Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy Basics 的评价和反馈

4.7
63 个评分
20 个审阅

课程概述

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand. This course is part of the Solar Power Installation Specialization. It provides a good overview of system components and functions, but uses some simplified assumptions. The other two topical courses in this specialization entail a more advanced coverage of site assessment, factors impacting efficiency, and the sizing, design, and integration of photovoltaic systems. The specialization concludes with a capstone project course of a full site evaluation, photovoltaic system design, and installation plan. The specialization is modeled after an on campus workshop that has been running on the ESF campus for many years, and can serve as an important step for those who are interested in working the solar power field for the certification process to become a Certified PV Installation Professional, or PV Technical Sales through the North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners (NABCEP)....

热门审阅

RH

Oct 14, 2019

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge as well as end of course project. to improve, there should be more involvement from faculty in the project as the peer-review is flaw.

KC

Oct 06, 2019

This course is excellent! It includes all the important topics you need to know about solar energy and it is easy to understand. Definitely, it was a great decision to take it.

筛选依据:

1 - Solar Energy Basics 的 21 个评论(共 21 个)

创建者 Ed P

Jul 12, 2019

Nice introduction to practical solar installations. The lecture was clear and appropriate. The materials were easy to follow.

创建者 Timur M

Jun 25, 2019

Couse interesting by itself, but unfortunately can't pass it, due to payment requirements. Can't afford it. Usually payments for certification, but here you have to pay for a quizes

创建者 Manish M

Aug 16, 2019

Highly informative and well structured course. For a beginner this is the best course i recommend.

创建者 Taher A

Aug 20, 2019

Excellent Instructor. There should a specialization for Solar PV with a significant capstone.

创建者 HAMIT K

Aug 25, 2019

good

创建者 Mohamed m S E

Aug 27, 2019

Very good course

And very useful content

创建者 Karla M G C

Oct 06, 2019

This course is excellent! It includes all the important topics you need to know about solar energy and it is easy to understand. Definitely, it was a great decision to take it.

创建者 Mohsen S

Sep 16, 2019

it helps me a lot in my career

创建者 Kazim A

Sep 18, 2019

it was a great learning experience. Instructor way of teaching is fantastic. I recommend that for everyone who is interested in Solar career.

创建者 Sami R

Sep 05, 2019

Very interesting and informative

创建者 Pragyan P

Nov 28, 2019

Great course to learn by SUNY. Wonderful Experience. I thank Coursera for their support.

创建者 Mohammed A A

Nov 29, 2019

Good starter for me..

创建者 ricardo h

Oct 14, 2019

Very good overview of solar energy and practical knowledge as well as end of course project. to improve, there should be more involvement from faculty in the project as the peer-review is flaw.

创建者 Mohammed S F

Oct 17, 2019

A great Course to start in Solar PV Field for trades,professional engineers and learners

创建者 RAJU R B

Nov 08, 2019

This course is really found useful for fundamentals of PV,site selection for installation of PV and design of PV system.

创建者 Humberto U

Dec 01, 2019

Excelente, contenido muy completo, permite poner en practica los conocimientos adquiridos

创建者 Andres E F C

Dec 06, 2019

Very good as an introduction to the topic.

创建者 prince k

Dec 10, 2019

Best way of teaching

创建者 SHAHNA S

Dec 02, 2019

According to ques the class is not be taken

创建者 Hussein M A

Nov 08, 2019

perfect

创建者 Pompilia B

Oct 13, 2019

Not focused on what I thought it will be. Quizzes that ask you question after question about the history pf PV in USA and certifications and which institution offer what certification and which certification depends on you being a qualified technician - I DON'T CARE. This isn't what I signed up for and I will not be paying to get a certification because I do not want to go through the pain of filling a 15 questions quizz about this.