Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学纽约州立大学 提供的 Solar Energy Basics 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,031 个评分
680 条评论

课程概述

This course gives you an introduction to the fundamentals of solar power as it applies to solar panel system installations. You will learn to compare solar energy to other energy resources and explain how solar panels, or photovoltaics (PV for short), convert sunlight to electricity. You will be able to identify the key components needed in a basic photovoltaic (solar panel) system, such as is found on a house or building, and explain the function of each component in the system. You will also learn how to calculate the electrical demand of a building, how to reduce the overall demand, and then how to design a solar panel system that can meet that annual demand at a given location. You will also compare the different types of pricing models that are being used and key regulatory considerations for grid tied systems (where a house or building is connected to the electrical grid and also generates electricity from solar panels). A capstone design project that entails both the simple audit of a building to determine demand, and a selection of components to design a solar panel system to meet that demand....

热门审阅

A

Jun 17, 2020

I would like to thank you and your team for this great course, I'm really appreciated, it was very helpful as starting in this field, and I will be the first one who will take all your next courses

PG

May 3, 2021

Good course. Some downloadable presentation slides would have been helpful to seal the learning. Otherwise, I learned a lot and have a much better understanding of solar energy and it's potential.

筛选依据:

601 - Solar Energy Basics 的 625 个评论(共 686 个)

创建者 Juan P

Oct 5, 2021

Good course !!!, it ligthed my path in this solar energy road. Thank You Coursera, SUNY and Profesor Neal Abrams

创建者 Valentina A V

Sep 25, 2020

I would like to now more about how to organize the array, and in which cases use it (Paralell or series string)

创建者 MUTHURAM G

Jul 26, 2020

Very useful videos and awesome lectures.., Good practice for Solar Panel Calculations against Residential Load

创建者 Jasper J O D

Jan 8, 2021

Really informative tho more concentrated on US base Solar Energy rather than focusing it on a global scale

创建者 Yarlanki M K

Apr 6, 2022

Course is really good and the instructor is eexceptionallyceptionally good in delivering the subject.

创建者 Sidhoji S

Jul 2, 2020

gained knowledge on solar panels and installation and calculations involved. overall great course.

创建者 MUKESH V

May 21, 2020

It is very important course for everyone who is going to be understand photovoltaic fundamentals.

创建者 Anbumuthuraja M

May 27, 2021

good and knowledgeable gaining course related to Solar energy and PV Design and installations

创建者 Mohamed A E L ِ

May 14, 2020

Need to mention the solar angles and how it affect the efficiency of the solar panel system

创建者 Nicolas B

Sep 9, 2020

This course has been really beneficial while writing my paper on solar leasing in Africa.

创建者 Andre V

Feb 4, 2021

The teacher is very clear and the information is very pertinent to the overall industry.

创建者 Oscar F R P

Jul 30, 2020

Maybe some cheat sheets were calculations are made an explained would help out.

创建者 Carlos H R L

Jul 27, 2020

Good background, can be complemented with more detail, i did loke it a lot.

创建者 PUSPEN S

Sep 4, 2021

good for understanding the calculation and basic designing of solar system

创建者 Thaer S

May 25, 2021

the course is very good but it focus on north America standards only.

创建者 suubi j

Sep 29, 2021

I loved this course the tutor was an excellent teacher i Learn alot

创建者 Noor Q K

Jul 24, 2022

This course is very useful in learning basics of the solar energy

创建者 Bablu P

Oct 9, 2020

a great course to start your knowledge building for solar systems

创建者 Akash K

Jul 23, 2020

Explain in more easy way and take pause in continuously speaking.

创建者 Rohit C

Sep 9, 2020

It was first time I gain knowledge about solar.... Thats nice...

创建者 bill v

Sep 1, 2020

Good and practical information and done in an understanding way

创建者 Kedar A K

Jun 5, 2020

A good course for learning the basics of Photovoltaic systems.

创建者 ABDELRAHMAN T

Apr 1, 2020

Design of industrial systems 100MW and above should be coverd

创建者 Rutuja R C

Jul 14, 2022

Quite informative course

enjoyed while learning it !

创建者 Pushplekh K

Aug 21, 2020

Really great experience with this course in

Coursera!