Chevron Left
返回到 Solar Energy Systems Overview

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Solar Energy Systems Overview 的评价和反馈

4.7
653 个评分

课程概述

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

热门审阅

SM

Apr 22, 2021

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

PR

Mar 18, 2021

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

筛选依据:

126 - Solar Energy Systems Overview 的 150 个评论(共 166 个)

创建者 Mr. E T A P I - E

Jul 15, 2020

Nice

创建者 M K M A C

Feb 28, 2022

...

创建者 SACHIN S S

Sep 30, 2020

Kk

创建者 Ahmad K

Nov 30, 2020

as I completed only the 1st week of the course, I'm not in a position to rate the content of the course. however, I find some confusions when I'm asked for optional readings, and then question of quizes and assignments are related to the optional readings.. this make time scheduling is a bit confusing.

it's a personal experience I just want to share and it's not any like of criticism.

创建者 Ashita S

Aug 29, 2020

Firstly I want to thank Univesity at Buffalo for organizing such an informative and engaging course on solar energy systems overview. This course is very well structured and touched upon most of the important aspect of Solar PV system such as net metering, grid tie PV syste, off gird PV system and solar PV system costs.

创建者 Caio S P

Jul 16, 2021

Primeiro curso da série.

Muito dado jogado sem base e auxílio, só tive desenvoltura porque tinha certo conhecimento no assunto. O segundo curso parece abordar mais a parte técnica e contextualizar para pedir as entregas.

创建者 Nandini K

Nov 7, 2020

It is a good choice for those who are looking to know how solar panels work and their advantages over the nuclear power plant. it will offer you the basic knowledge about different components in a solar plant erection.

创建者 Carlos C

Aug 22, 2020

es interesante, pues da una mirada general del sistema PV, aunque da un enfoque muy a la actualidad del mercado de USA, lo que se podría mejorar hablando de un analicis global de estos mercados.

创建者 Kuni S

Aug 25, 2021

Great as a quick introductory course! Doesn't get into the details of design or analysis of systems, but as an overview course, you sholdn't expect that.

创建者 Christopher W

Jul 31, 2020

Fantastic comprehensive review of PV components and the eco-system it fits into. The instructor was enthusiastic and engaging. Thank you!

创建者 Neha C

Jun 14, 2022

Could have added more details related to electrical part & it was more US oriented. None the less enjoyed it as I concluded in a 24 hours.

创建者 MECHA T

Aug 21, 2020

IT WAS BRILLIANT COURSE FOR BEGINNERS AND FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO LEARN ABOUT SOLAR PV SYSTEM IN DEPTH.

创建者 SHASHWAT H K

Jul 18, 2020

Nice Introductory Course. Would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of solar energy systems.

创建者 Juan J G

Sep 25, 2020

It would have been interesting to see some NPV example for the economy of solar PV

创建者 Masood R

Oct 5, 2020

Good overview for those with no or limited knowledge of Solar PV industry.

创建者 Emad M E S

Sep 18, 2020

For an overview, it is sufficient and has some good tips in general

创建者 Hugh S

Oct 8, 2020

A very useful course for an introduction to Solar Energy Systems

创建者 Felix K

Aug 17, 2020

It is a very basic introduction to the overall PV system

创建者 Pablo V

Dec 30, 2020

It is a very simple course, right for starters.

创建者 Mohammad I

Sep 9, 2020

it was informative and knowledgeable. Thank you

创建者 SARVAGNEE N

Jul 27, 2020

It was nice learning experience.Thank you.

创建者 Jay G

Jul 12, 2022

G​ood basic overview of solar PV systems.

创建者 AKHILA E M

Sep 16, 2020

Get more information about solarsystem.

创建者 Mauray L T

Apr 24, 2021

I thought this course was very helpful

创建者 Nicolas B

Feb 11, 2021

Very good for beginners