Chevron Left
返回到 灵魂信仰:起因与结果 - 第 1 单元:历史背景

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 灵魂信仰:起因与结果 - 第 1 单元:历史背景 的评价和反馈

4.5
385 个评分
106 条评论

课程概述

Throughout history, the vast majority of people around the globe have believed they have, however defined, a “soul.” While the question of whether the soul exists cannot be answered by science, what we can study are the causes and consequences of various beliefs about the soul and its prospects of surviving the death of the body. Why are soul and afterlife beliefs so common in human history? Are there adaptive advantages to assuming souls exist? Are there brain structures that have been shaped by environmental pressures that provide the foundation of body/mind dualism that is such a prominent feature of many religions? How do these beliefs shape the worldviews of different cultures and our collective lives? What is the role of competing afterlife beliefs in religion, science, politics, and war? This course explores several facets of this relatively unexplored but profoundly important aspect of human thought and behavior. The course consists mainly of 70 to 80 minute lectures, typically broken up into 3 segments, recorded from a course offered by Rutgers University School of Arts and Sciences. These videos include slides and some embedded video clips. Most lectures are accompanied by slides used during the lecture, also including recommended reading assignment which may provide additional opportunities to reflect on your studies. Due to the lengthiness of this class and natural progression, the online course has been separated into 3 units, this is Unit 1....

热门审阅

MS
Sep 21, 2017

Brilliant course, brilliant lecturers, brilliant topic, extremely well thought-out approach to such a mind-blowing topic. I highly recommend it to anyone with even the vaguest interest in the topic.

DA
Aug 21, 2015

I just started with this course and I am loving it! This not only offers a very fresh perspective on beliefs about souls and an afterlife but is also extremely relatable on a personal level.

筛选依据:

26 - 灵魂信仰:起因与结果 - 第 1 单元:历史背景 的 50 个评论(共 105 个)

创建者 Tarey L K

Aug 29, 2015

Fascinating, informative, thought provoking, makes you think. What more could you ask for from a Course? The Professors are wonderful. I'm so glad I choose to take this Course.

创建者 Andrea H

Aug 14, 2015

I´m really enjoying it! and I think is very important and trascendental for our societies to start developing this kind of courses based on reflecting about the religion.

创建者 María d l L A

Jul 24, 2019

I have enjoyed learning this course. Thank you to all participants. This is a course everybody should take now-a-days to face the challenges to come to our souls.

创建者 Elenjikal A V

Dec 2, 2020

We crafted course. Addresses a current real urgent aspect of life that is much needed as we evolve in consciousness. Both the professors were excellent

创建者 Susan H

May 18, 2017

Great course! Awesome lectures from both professors. So glad there are courses like this out there to open our minds and broaden our perspectives.

创建者 Deleted A

Jan 3, 2017

Great course, also very good example for interdisciplinary communication to solve some of the riddles

we call existence/life

创建者 Marina

Dec 25, 2015

very nice course, except for the name. causes is ok, but consequences doesnt receive the importante that the title implies.

创建者 Louis E K

Sep 11, 2015

The most interesting class I've ever taken. The material covers everything from psychology to sociology and then adds more.

创建者 Angeles E

Nov 5, 2015

I think it is a very interesting course. And one can feel the passion that the teachers have in doing it.

Thank you

创建者 razi h

Dec 19, 2015

a thought provoking course .. the prof. has an amusing personality which makes it easy to go through the lecture

创建者 Khaled A A

Dec 17, 2016

This is a truly unique course, covering an essential but largely neglected part of human nature and history.

创建者 Rosane d A P

Sep 3, 2015

So interesting, getting religion discussions with differents perspectives and the teachers are amazing !

创建者 Alexey K

Aug 26, 2016

A introduction into the history of beliefs. It was kind of frustrating the way Buddhism was covered.

创建者 Eugenio D P

Jun 5, 2018

Excellent, very didactic, teachers are very experienced, i enjoyed it very much. Highly recommended

创建者 Rosalee C

Sep 1, 2016

This is an eye opening course. However I'm not willing to give up my belief in my Catholic faith.

创建者 Илья К

Aug 28, 2015

Must see for everyone who wants to understand religion much better from scientific point of view.

创建者 D.Scott V

Jul 6, 2017

Should be considered standard for all first year college students. A great course! Many thanks!

创建者 Atul B

Apr 30, 2019

Great course. Complete all three parts to have a grip over genesis and utility of religion.

创建者 Erlan B D L

Sep 28, 2017

Curso excelente. Super recomendado para quem se interessa sobre Psicologia das Religiões.

创建者 Camila B

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent course, taught by absolutely amazing and intellectually stimulating professors.

创建者 Carlos D

Feb 9, 2016

I found it really amazing... i wish i could have been present in the classroom :)

创建者 Oscar A G B

Sep 15, 2015

The course gives a lot of interesting information in a entertain way of learning.

创建者 REBECCA G

Jan 24, 2016

This is a great course. Profs have an interesting way of getting info to us.

创建者 julio s

Jun 13, 2016

Excelent, a deep view about the origin of religions and the things they share

创建者 GianpieroL

Apr 7, 2016

I just love this course. It is funny, easy to follow and really interesting.