Chevron Left
返回到 Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft 的评价和反馈

4.9
278 个评分
90 条评论

课程概述

The movement of bodies in space (like spacecraft, satellites, and space stations) must be predicted and controlled with precision in order to ensure safety and efficacy. Kinematics is a field that develops descriptions and predictions of the motion of these bodies in 3D space. This course in Kinematics covers four major topic areas: an introduction to particle kinematics, a deep dive into rigid body kinematics in two parts (starting with classic descriptions of motion using the directional cosine matrix and Euler angles, and concluding with a review of modern descriptors like quaternions and Classical and Modified Rodrigues parameters). The course ends with a look at static attitude determination, using modern algorithms to predict and execute relative orientations of bodies in space. After this course, you will be able to... * Differentiate a vector as seen by another rotating frame and derive frame dependent velocity and acceleration vectors * Apply the Transport Theorem to solve kinematic particle problems and translate between various sets of attitude descriptions * Add and subtract relative attitude descriptions and integrate those descriptions numerically to predict orientations over time * Derive the fundamental attitude coordinate properties of rigid bodies and determine attitude from a series of heading measurements...

热门审阅

SM

Oct 18, 2017

Brilliant classes! Absolutely brilliant, enjoyed every bit of it. All you need is that you should love Physics and Maths to attend these classes. If you do, it is an enriching experience for you.

DM

Nov 9, 2021

Great professor, and the content is interesting. The assignments where you had to write your own code to determine the spacecraft attitudes were very useful for applying what you had learnt.

筛选依据:

76 - Kinematics: Describing the Motions of Spacecraft 的 90 个评论(共 90 个)

创建者 VEDANT

May 18, 2020

awesome had fun learning

创建者 Syed M Z T

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course!

创建者 Juan C U G

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent course

创建者 Enrique A M

Sep 29, 2020

Extraordinario

创建者 Nicolas R

Feb 17, 2019

Serious stuff.

创建者 ATHARVA P

Jul 22, 2020

Great Course

创建者 NGUYEN L H

Feb 4, 2018

Recommend!

创建者 João d B M C

Apr 28, 2021

Amazing!

创建者 SAIKAT B

Mar 14, 2019

Amazing,

创建者 Tracy B

Nov 30, 2020

I have taken a LOT of college courses at the undergraduate and graduate level and have a doctorate in engineering (just trying to expand and learn some things that could be useful in industry). This professor is definitely one of the better professors I've ever seen lecture. He's very good, engages with the students well asking conceptual questions and clarifying misunderstandings, and generally explains the concepts well.

I have a couple minor complaints. First, the professor made a couple mathematical statements that are strictly wrong. I do not mean he made an error in adding numbers together or anything like that, but he made claims about things like eigenvectors that are just wrong. I also think his mathematical notation is pretty terrible in a few places and I would absolutely not accept his notation if he submitted a paper to a journal I was reviewing.

My other main complaint is that I feel like I mostly just learned the basic ideas about attitude dynamics in this course and then learned how to plug numbers into equations. I didn't actually learn really how to problem solve. This class is teaching you how to be a generic black box engineer. In all my work at the CU Boulder applied math department I felt like I learned how to solve problems and the work was more challenging. In this course you generally get an equation and just plug numbers in and get the answer. I didn't feel like I learned as much as I wanted to in the end.

Still, a very good professor and fairly well taught course. I just wish I would have learned a bit more.

创建者 Vladimir B

Jan 30, 2020

I found the subject fascinating and have learned a lot. The format however, needs a lot of improvements as there was a lot of knowledge that I had to scout around for on the internet and in different textbooks in order to complete the course.

创建者 Juan B B R

Jan 27, 2020

Very good course, but gets a little boring in the middle when it is much of repeating the same stuff in different representations. I would also like to have access to the homework assignments that the teacher mentions.

创建者 Nanda

Jul 28, 2020

Except for certain random topics, everything else have been clearly explained with appropriate examples. the quizzes were enriching too.

创建者 Nicolás P

Feb 8, 2019

Very good material and exercises!

创建者 M V A

Jul 2, 2020

Though the content is very good, there are many implementation problems from Coursera side.

There is NO HELP from teachers/instructors in the discussion forums at all, you are left with the courtesy of other students.