Chevron Left
返回到 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,440 个评分
597 个审阅

课程概述

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

热门审阅

SR

Apr 27, 2017

This is a great course. I really learned a lot of things. And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow. I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional English skills.

SE

Aug 15, 2019

really I'm very enthusiastic in this course , the instructor gives me an important information which I didn't heard before , I'm very glade to this .\n\nthank to my instructor and thanks coursera <3

筛选依据:

1 - Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone 的 25 个评论(共 590 个)

创建者 Amber v d H

May 13, 2016

In my opinion this course does not teach you to 'speak English professionally', but it teaches you to 'learn how to speak English'. I was looking for a course that would teach me how to write professional emails and have professional phone conversations, like which words I should use, what common sentences are or how to build up professional sentences. I am a bit disappointed and think this course was a waste of time for me. This is really meant for people that are learning to speak English and don't know how to pronounce words or how to respond to people in a really easy way.

创建者 Lara A

Feb 05, 2019

Although I have been teaching English for more than two years, this course has indeed improved my speaking skill to have more natural and fluently no matter what the situation is.

创建者 barak d

Jun 15, 2016

It's a mix of too much basic and irrelevant tips from different realms: pronounced english (which, in my opinion could be a great course of it's own), public speeking (only the basic of how to deliver which can be sum up to one page) and how to interact with other people (like how to say you are agree or disagree??? I strongly believe that if a person can understand those videos, I'm pretty sure that he knows that 5-years-old-extremly-basic-stuff).

As much I like this concept of coursera, "speak english professionally" or even "speak english" is really a big statement for that course. Actually, from what it seems, the main point of that course is to get the students to purchase the full package of courses that the Georgia Tech Language Institude is offering. If you really like to know a great course that relates to the topic, I strongly advise you to check out the course "Public Speaking" by Dr. Matt McGarrity here at coursera. Best of luck.

创建者 Aditya K

Jul 18, 2016

i liked the way the instructor took forward the course. She conducted the course in almost the same way what she was teaching, she was a live demonstration of all the concepts taught

创建者 Marta R

Jun 12, 2016

I was expecting something else, very basic information.

创建者 Anand K

Apr 12, 2016

Way too elementary.

创建者 Mubarak A

Jun 23, 2019

the best course i have ever seen i got a lot of information i didn't know .

创建者 Mohammd z a

Apr 25, 2019

After long time time, i found this rule and skills how we could speak online and on the phone, too. it was so useful course.

i am going to learn another course, too.

创建者 Satoshi T

May 11, 2018

Lectures are good, but I don't think it could work for improving speaking English.

创建者 khalid m

Jul 05, 2016

The course is great but beginners but not for intermediate and advance learners. I must appreciate Coursera for providing free courses. Thank you

创建者 Slahuddin C

Aug 03, 2019

Not very useful.

创建者 Haris S

Dec 12, 2017

I was hoping alot from this course. But it contains so basic things only.

创建者 Cleiser d O

Nov 17, 2018

I definitely improved my english speaking thanks to this course. Now I can sound more professional in my business conversations.

创建者 APICHAT M

Dec 20, 2018

I love this course so much, I like lecturers who have encouraged me all the time during the course. I love the way they keep following our progress through peer-works and peer-reviews. Even I finish the class I will still keep practice practice and practice so that I could speak English professionally.

创建者 Imam A S

Dec 05, 2018

It's an excellent course

创建者 Masud m

Dec 21, 2018

i understood one thing here how a good teacher can influence his students in a positive way

创建者 Nourhan a h

Dec 10, 2018

Great Course

but I have not received my certificate yet

创建者 Mithun K G

Dec 26, 2018

Nice course, Thanks to course coordinators and resource persons.

创建者 Badr S

Dec 26, 2018

The best course

创建者 Omoloma B B

Jan 04, 2019

Fantastic!

创建者 Yi-Ching C

Jan 29, 2019

This lecture gives me much knowledge about English grammar, pronunciation, expression tips in English. Very useful!

创建者 Tanya C

Jan 26, 2019

Amazing

创建者 Esam A

Nov 06, 2018

I really like this course and I recommended to who want to improve is English language and the teacher so great ,very clear her pronounce also the body language help me a lot to understand the meaning even my language is not that good to describe this course so I want to thank all of them for thats .

创建者 Araz A

Nov 07, 2018

great

创建者 Mareai S A A

Nov 24, 2018

wonderful course