Chevron Left
返回到 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate

学生对 Google 提供的 Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的评价和反馈

4.8
6,538 个评分
1,173 条评论

课程概述

Start the UX design process: Empathize, Define, Ideate is the second course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills needed to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you’ll complete the first phases of the design process for a project that you’ll be able to include in your portfolio. You will learn how to empathize with users and understand their pain points, define user needs using problem statements, and come up with lots of ideas for solutions to those user problems. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Empathize with users to understand their needs and pain points. - Create empathy maps, personas, user stories, and user journey maps to understand user needs. - Develop problem statements to define user needs. - Generate ideas for possible solutions to user problems. - Conduct competitive audits. - Start designing a mobile app, a new project to include in your professional UX portfolio....

热门审阅

TB

Sep 29, 2021

This course is very good & massively designed for student's who are biginner in UX field. The lecturers are also self proffessional experienced UX designer. Is not is great for carrier!!! Pretty cool!

ND

Aug 5, 2021

My instructor was engaging and communicated very well. The transcription was super handy and I loved that the reading after the lecture re-emphasized the content of the lecture. Excellent. Thank you.

筛选依据:

251 - Start the UX Design Process: Empathize, Define, and Ideate 的 275 个评论(共 1,272 个)

创建者 NasreenArt

Jun 26, 2022

It was fun and the provider of the course did a great job, she was very engaging and it even looks like I have the course live!

创建者 Muhammad W

Dec 28, 2021

First of all, i just wanna say thank you to Google x Coursera team who in charge for this e-learning content, it's totally cool!

创建者 susan s

Apr 19, 2022

This course is perfect, even having experience as a UX I learned concepts that allowed me to connect many of my experiences.

创建者 Ken X

Sep 16, 2021

E​asy and simple to learn! Really feel worth the money and time to take this course, glad Google prvoide this course for us!

创建者 pooja b

Aug 8, 2021

If you are interested in designing, search no more you are in the right place. Amazing experience, can't wait to learn more.

创建者 Mohammed S

Jul 21, 2021

Really Professional course, google was right when say those 7 courses equal 4 years fo study, thank you google and Coursera.

创建者 Yana O

May 19, 2021

Very interesting and quite challenging at times if you choose to put in all the time and effort towards practice! Thank you

创建者 Joshua A

Mar 26, 2022

G​radually launching deep into the world of UX Design......The instructor made the learning very interesting to follow.....

创建者 Elena T

Mar 21, 2022

This is an excellent course for everyone! Great presentation, competent mentors! Structured information! Thank you so much!

创建者 Ville J

Nov 19, 2021

Very deep dive and effective methods and tools to really push to the best solutions before going to the design part itself!

创建者 Jvanash H

Aug 18, 2021

For a lack of a better term, this course was exceptional. This was a truly eye-opening experience and I'm grateful for it.

创建者 Luis R V F

Nov 7, 2021

Such a challenge to complete the competitive audit but, it was the best part. Definitely, the course is totally worth it!

创建者 Kyvan L

Aug 14, 2021

I learned that UX design can lead one to explored a wide variety of topics such as disability, research, interviews, etc.

创建者 Akshay P

Oct 27, 2021

i am very happy to learn Design process Empathize, ideation process, lecturer also explain very nice easy to understand.

创建者 Nguyen M T

Oct 17, 2021

This course is perfect for those who want to start the UX Design process with multiple related knowledge of UX Research!

创建者 Arun D

Jul 5, 2021

Nice tutors. feels like i'm learning without being intimidated. Also the reading and assignments are laid out perfectly!

创建者 Yǔ-Hsuān H

Jun 21, 2021

This course is really helpful!!!! It explains many UX research methods which you know what it's but not sure how to use.

创建者 Jennifer G

Apr 28, 2022

Great course! Doing research in UX positions, this course offers everything employers are looking for in a UX employee.

创建者 Istiak A S

Dec 13, 2021

Amazing course by Google. I have learned so many things, it was an awesome journey. I will always thankful to Coursera.

创建者 Busayo A

Mar 23, 2022

T​his is so challenging and very well engaging. I am glad to have finished this paticular course. I like it, The push!

创建者 Amilcar J L R

Dec 28, 2021

Excellent syllabus with practices that reinforce what has been learned.Thank you for transmitting such good knowledge.

创建者 Dhenada Y

Nov 18, 2021

Thanks for the mentors, and everyone that makes this course understable and relevant. I can't wait for the next course

创建者 Eric V

Oct 12, 2021

Overall, I love the way these courses are structure from the way the lessons are taught to the peer-review assignment.

创建者 Mohammed A

Sep 2, 2021

This is the best course for one who looking to kick start their journey in the world of User Experience designer (UX).

创建者 X R

May 5, 2022

Excellent course, thank you for your amazing instruction and inclusive design education, I really do appreciate that.