Chevron Left
返回到 统计推断

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 统计推断 的评价和反馈

4.2
3,996 个评分
794 条评论

课程概述

Statistical inference is the process of drawing conclusions about populations or scientific truths from data. There are many modes of performing inference including statistical modeling, data oriented strategies and explicit use of designs and randomization in analyses. Furthermore, there are broad theories (frequentists, Bayesian, likelihood, design based, …) and numerous complexities (missing data, observed and unobserved confounding, biases) for performing inference. A practitioner can often be left in a debilitating maze of techniques, philosophies and nuance. This course presents the fundamentals of inference in a practical approach for getting things done. After taking this course, students will understand the broad directions of statistical inference and use this information for making informed choices in analyzing data....

热门审阅

JA

Oct 26, 2018

Course is compressed with lots of statistical concepts. Which is very good as most must know concepts are imparted. Lots of extra reading is required to gain all insights. Very good motivating start .

MI

Sep 25, 2020

the teachers were awesome in this course. I liked this course a lot.Understood it properly.Thanks to all the beloved teachers and mentors who toiled hard to make these course easy to handle.Gracious!

筛选依据:

101 - 统计推断 的 125 个评论(共 761 个)

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 07, 2018

The course was quite technical and difficult, but the lectures of the teacher helps to understand the main points and reading the ebook of the course helps a lot as well.

创建者 Vidar I

Oct 24, 2016

Great course ! Important for those who are either going to take the Regression analysis or those who are working with data and want to do same basic hypothesis testing.

创建者 Diego S

Jun 02, 2020

It's good as a reminder course, but I recommend coming with some prior knowledge.

My recommendation to the instructors, update the course material, at least the videos.

创建者 Vijay B

Nov 02, 2018

More practical exercises with R (like a pre-exam of examples with exercices) would give more opportunities to practice and understand the matter (R implementation).

创建者 Claudia D

Mar 09, 2018

This course was very helpful to remember so concepts of statistical inference. The swirl and project exercises helped me to practice more my R-programming skills

创建者 Vamshi D

Nov 02, 2016

Understanding statistics is not easy, but caffo makes us to understand them easily... Thank you very much Mr. Caffo Now i can say that i know some statistics.

创建者 Harris P

Nov 22, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the swirl mode of interactive learning provided in the course. It helped me in understanding the power concept in statistical inference.

创建者 Filipe M d L

Sep 13, 2020

I already had this course in my university, and this course helped me a lot to understand some concepts that I didn't fully understand in that course.

创建者 Nathan M

Jun 11, 2016

Great class; very informative! I was surprised to see that Brian mentioned the Central Limit Theorem; he definitely knows what he is talking about.

创建者 Gayathri N

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent material and illustrations by Brian Caffo. definitely enjoyed it, though mastery will be possible only if I keep refreshing my basics

创建者 Arun V K

Oct 27, 2017

Can improve the intonation and content delivery. sentences are too complex to comprehend and lost motivation to complete the course some times,

创建者 Rumian R

Aug 23, 2020

Worth taking twice. These are rudimentary concepts that even seasoned statisticians need to keep in the forefront of their mind at all times.

创建者 sneha

Jul 02, 2018

best course to learn and understand deeply about statistical inference thank you Mr Jeff for giving everyone opportunity to learn this course

创建者 Andrey V

Mar 10, 2017

Statistical inference is one of the most useful things in data analysis.

It was very interesting and useful course!!! Many thanks to authors!

创建者 Pavel T

Jan 23, 2017

This course is exciting opportunity to "connect the dots" in introductory statistics. It is challenging, but very informative and engaging.

创建者 Joonas S

May 29, 2017

Really good course when combined with the e-book and exercises in that. Gives a really solid foundation for modelling at later stages.

创建者 Joaquin T

Jun 17, 2017

Extremely important subject within the specialization. Instructor is precise and articulate in his excellent delivery of the material.

创建者 Daniel L

Jul 25, 2020

Such a grate course, definitively not easy for people starting with statistics, but overall the concepts explained are really clear.

创建者 Vamsee A

May 03, 2016

An Excellently conceived course with good content and a competitively efficient evaluation components viz., assignments and quizzes.

创建者 Candida B

Apr 29, 2020

The course was fantastic! The class are very understandable with a lot of practical exercises!

I completely recommend this course!

创建者 Lan D

Feb 17, 2016

I love your lectures so much, I understood much better than what it's used to be for statistics, it's funny as well, thank you.

创建者 Jeremy J

Nov 12, 2016

I really like the use of media by this professor. The class itself is far more analytical and work than the preceding classes.

创建者 Surya P T

Nov 27, 2018

Outstanding course.Thanks Coursera for providing such a good platform wherein we can attend courses of top instructor/College.

创建者 Zhuang W

Jul 16, 2018

This class is extremely useful as it gives me a solid basis of the statistical concepts that will be used in the course later.

创建者 Adam R

Oct 13, 2017

Well done course. Relevant and useful material. I've taken 6 college level statistics courses and still learned new things.