Chevron Left
返回到 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的评价和反馈

4.8
948 个评分
306 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

UU

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

251 - English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的 275 个评论(共 297 个)

创建者 jair c

Oct 09, 2019

it is a great course, I have learned a lot.

创建者 José F P B

Oct 14, 2019

This course has everything necessary to learn English , makes me more confident in this language , I feel very happy to have this opportunity.

创建者 Shih T H

Oct 13, 2019

Really thankful for the professors, I get lots of information about global warming. I will definitely join for the next course tough by the professors from Pennsylvania University. Thank you for all of this.

创建者 蔣佑明

Nov 02, 2019

I learn some new technology about improving climate change.

It is good .

创建者 陳禾森

Oct 16, 2019

This is a very good course for an engineer who needs to improve the skill of listening and presenting.

创建者 Sachin S

Oct 19, 2019

This online course is very useful so l like it very much.

创建者 Aaaitaram t

Oct 19, 2019

gooddsvrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

创建者 Samson Z

Nov 06, 2019

As a audio learner, I much appreciated the use of technology in the class in conjunction to discussing ,readings and presentation projects. I think it's one of the most progressive lit courses I’ve ever taken between the somewhat unknown readings and way of instruction. I feel like my writing has not only improved by my mind is more open.

创建者 Ramita T

Nov 06, 2019

it is very different course . i fell very happy.

创建者 Hung S C

Nov 06, 2019

So great

收穫良多

创建者 Yi-Syuan S

Nov 08, 2019

Wonderful! This course is awesome for both learners and teachers.

创建者 Erkhembileg

Oct 23, 2019

Nice

创建者 Titov D

Nov 19, 2019

Good course, and you also can increase your English skills.

创建者 Dang T D A

Dec 06, 2018

this course is very good to learn English

创建者 Julián C

Jan 29, 2019

No es de mi interés el tema. El titulo anuncia algo distinto a la temática del curso.

创建者 Prince K

Jan 23, 2019

I like it

创建者 DIEGO F R C

Mar 17, 2019

Maybe the course can use technical language in other enginiering areas.

创建者 Mike C

Mar 17, 2019

good

创建者 Pavel K

Mar 18, 2019

Thank you!!! Very nice course..

创建者 Matteo C

Nov 03, 2018

Interesting course on energy and enviromental topics for beginner with english

创建者 Duc T N

Aug 29, 2018

Easy to follow up, easy to understand and attain knowledge about why global warming is world's serious problem.

创建者 Lucia E

Feb 14, 2018

very useful

创建者 nilo

Oct 02, 2017

Good Job. Great experience in this course. Thank you!

创建者 Cleber L S

Jul 10, 2017

Gostei bastante do curso, da abordagem unindo Inglês com Sustentabilidade, mas acredito que os métodos de avaliação poderiam exigir um pouco mais dos alunos

创建者 Michiel B

Jun 12, 2017

very useful to improve my english and to get extra school credit.