Chevron Left
返回到 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的评价和反馈

4.8
976 个评分
316 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

UU

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

26 - English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的 50 个评论(共 306 个)

创建者 JUAN C F F

Jan 16, 2019

excellent

创建者 Aalok G

Jan 05, 2019

Really amazing course. Really a helpful course for students.

创建者 Artur F S d O

Jan 21, 2019

Best course

创建者 Carol L

Jan 10, 2019

I really like how professionals were the instructors and the tematic addressed: the climate change!

创建者 Sagar S

Jan 23, 2019

This is probably going to help me and my other friends in their future.

创建者 Pavel K

Feb 17, 2019

Good start for those who are entering an university

创建者 Sandy Y

Feb 24, 2019

This course is so great, I've learned so much from it. I've learn how to read STEM articles, how to write essays, how to present my thinking, and so forth. I really recommend this course to anyone who intend to step into college or academic area.

创建者 Iryna A

Feb 24, 2019

Very interesting course! Thank you for sharing your knowledge! This topic is very important! Thank you for your work!

创建者 Samyog C

Feb 28, 2019

good

创建者 Kyoung H Y

Mar 04, 2019

T

创建者 Maha N E

Mar 04, 2019

This course is very useful ,added to my knowledge a lot , made me aware of the changes which are happening around us and encouraged me to make change in my lifestyle and be a part of the solution to help our environment to get better. Thanks

创建者 Cindy J N

Mar 04, 2019

I would like to recommend this to my friends and relatives too. I learned a lot in this course.

创建者 ZHOU K

Mar 13, 2019

Challenging enough and full of materials.

创建者 Carlos A V A

Dec 14, 2018

hermoso curso

创建者 Aayush S

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you for this course.

创建者 Omar A

Jan 14, 2019

very very useful

创建者 Mohamed H A

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.

I also benefit from the style you use on your videos .

I use some sites such as quizlet.

I got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

创建者 Abd E E

Sep 23, 2018

very good course

创建者 TALBI M

Sep 23, 2018

A very good cours

创建者 Sérgio d A A

Oct 01, 2018

Curso excelente com muito conteúdo interessante ensinado de forma criativa e descontraida. Excelentes professores também.

创建者 Jerome H

Aug 30, 2018

This is a very good course for STEM learners and those who are teaching English to STEM students.

创建者 Iwan P

May 13, 2018

Great course, I enjoy it.

创建者 Benedict M P A

Nov 17, 2017

Thank you for this graduating this course. It is timely as part of my classroom teaching. The Global warming theme is such timely to teach now to educate my students about their part in alleviating this global warming trend. Once again, thank you so much to my instructors: Mr. Jack Sullivan and Miss Alyssa Swanson.

创建者 Maria E M

Sep 17, 2017

Es un curso muy agradable y amigable, nada aburrido, hay diferente tipo de actividades a realizar.

创建者 Dariya G

Jun 10, 2017

Отличный курс, очень разноплановые задания. Все понравилось.