Chevron Left
返回到 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的评价和反馈

4.8
884 个评分
289 个审阅

课程概述

Welcome to English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." If you want to get a Coursera Verified Certificate for free, please fill out the Financial Aid form. This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in improving their English skills in the sciences. In this course, you will explore some of the most innovative areas of scientific study, while expanding your vocabulary and the language skills needed to share scientific information within your community. In unit 1, you will learn how to preview texts and practice some of the language used to make comparisons when talking about global warming and climate change. In unit 2, you will examine the chemistry of climate change and the language of cause and effect. In Unit 3, you will learn about some of the impacts of Climate Change and the language used to describe these effects. In Unit 4, you will learn reading strategies that can help you explore the science behind some new energy systems. In the final unit, you will investigate practical advances in Nanotechnology that help slow down climate change, while developing your own research skills in English. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

热门审阅

UU

Apr 08, 2018

Great efforts are done to design the course.It was really effective and informative course.It was amazing to know about different renewable resources and technologies discussed in the course.

MA

Jul 20, 2018

A very fruitful course in knowledge and language.\n\nI also benefit from the style you use on your videos .\n\nI use some sites such as quizlet.\n\nI got 92.4 % . Thank you very much.

筛选依据:

176 - English for Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics 的 200 个评论(共 279 个)

创建者 Sean C

Jul 12, 2017

A perfect course for a beginner, strongly recommended.

创建者 Sarchia K

Sep 15, 2017

Nice course, not only for learning English, also to be familiar with causes and effects of Climate Change in our world, and the new sources for creating renewable energy.

创建者 Sichkar V

Jul 08, 2018

Great course to learn!

创建者 Tiago P G N

Sep 20, 2017

Ótimo para praticar e aprender. Além de ser um assunto que interessa a todos nós, o que torna o curso mais atraente ainda.

创建者 João M S d N

Jan 15, 2018

Uau !! Adorei fazer esse curso. Foi uma experiência muito empolgante. Quero fazer outros. Não me sentia preparado , ou estava com medo de não dar conta, mas a partir da 3ª semana comecei a ler com mais autonomia os textos e entender os áudios. Foi uma ótima experiência que tive e aprendi muito. Esse mês de janeiro não possuo recurso para pagar o certificado mas gostaria de comprar o curso mais para frente se for possível. Realmente estou encantado com a plataforma.

创建者 Hoa D

Aug 20, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course, not only English but also the content in this course. Now, I know more about climate change, its impacts and the need of doing something before too late. Thank you!

创建者 Pauline M A

Jul 07, 2017

I would love to experience this again. I learned a lot from this course and I will really recommend this to my friends or classmates. Thank you!

创建者 Milton J H R

Jul 07, 2017

Excellent content and dynamic activities!

创建者 Jorge M

Apr 26, 2018

Excellent course, I recommend it to learn about climate change and improve English!

创建者 Hewa S F

Jul 03, 2017

thank you very much for the best cource I take in part it

创建者 Jason C

Jun 23, 2017

It's first time for learn this way, So expect.

创建者 Lindy L

Nov 18, 2017

Taking this course is really a great help for me. I've been teaching SCIENCE in grade 9 and the topic climate change will be discussed on the third quarter. A lot of information i get from this course which i can use in my class discussions.

Thank you so much.

创建者 GUO Z

Feb 10, 2018

Very good course that I've learnt which I'll recommend to my friends!

创建者 Gilber M

Jul 08, 2017

It is for sure a very interesting course that everyone should take.

创建者 Julio V

Jul 03, 2017

Excellent course! I really enjoyed it though I have been pretty busy at work.

创建者 Jin Y P

Jul 18, 2017

G

创建者 Sandra J

Jul 04, 2017

I recommend this course, because I could increase my english vocabulary and improve in my english skill.

创建者 MIREYA M

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent course!!!

创建者 Luiz E d C F

Aug 14, 2017

Very good in timing, learning, evaluation. Thank You.

创建者 Hisham K

Jul 22, 2017

I liked the articles.

I was able to know more things about climate change and global worming.

The video presentations were marvelous with the cartoon illustrations and experiments.

The whole course was informative and added to knowledge.

Thank you so much!

创建者 Antonio P J

Sep 07, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Ricardo V

Jul 06, 2017

Great course. It definitely improved my english for STEM.

创建者 alaliaa r

Oct 28, 2017

very good course to get scientific informations and to learn english for beginners

创建者 Javier U

Jan 27, 2018

Excelent course!

创建者 Sadovenko V

May 01, 2018

Everything was great!