Chevron Left
返回到 Stories of Infection

学生对 斯坦福大学 提供的 Stories of Infection 的评价和反馈

4.8
719 个评分
208 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces learners to a variety of infectious diseases using a patient-centered, story-based approach. Through illustrated, short videos, learners will follow the course of each patient’s illness, from initial presentation to resolution. Integrating the relevant microbiology, pathophysiology and immunology, this course aims to engage and entice the learner towards future studies in microbiology, immunology and infectious diseases. The patient-centered videos included in this course were created as part of the Re-imagining Medical Education initiative, led by Charles Prober MD, Senior Associate Dean of Medical Education at the Stanford School of Medicine. This initiative was the first of its kind to explore the collaborative creation of foundational medical education online content by inter-institutional teams of faculty. The content presented in this course was created by faculty from Stanford University School of Medicine, in collaboration with The University of Washington School of Medicine, Duke University School of Medicine, UCSF School of Medicine, and The University of Michigan Medical School. Support for this initiative was provided by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and the Burke Family Foundation. PLEASE NOTE: Information provided in this course is for educational purposes only and is not intended to be used for diagnostic and/or treatment purposes....

热门审阅

AV

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

JG

Dec 13, 2017

Very informative course! I didn't know Rocky Mountain Spotted Fever existed until I took this course. Although it would make more sense if more diseases were covered like scarlet fever, asthma etc.

筛选依据:

1 - Stories of Infection 的 25 个评论(共 213 个)

创建者 navdha n s

Jul 22, 2019

very informative

创建者 Mark S

Jul 20, 2019

Was a great course!! I lwarned alot.

创建者 Keziah K M

Jul 16, 2019

Great teaching illustrations in this course. Puts the art of studying medicine into real practice through case analysis.

You can see the case unfold step by step

创建者 Andrea W

Jun 28, 2019

Fantastic! Love the drawing to help me put it all together.

创建者 Lyubov V

Jun 24, 2019

Thank You for Your work! The course is comrehensive and for me it is a great basis for further and more detailed studies.

创建者 Erez

Jun 17, 2019

Thanks! I learned a lot! I would highly recommend this course.

创建者 Nidhi M

Jun 11, 2019

I want to thank all my teachers included in this course. They provided a lot information and the easy way to remember the scientific terms and the glossary was very helpful in completing the course as well as gaining

knowledge.

创建者 Fernanda M

May 15, 2019

This course is a review of some important daily infections . Thank you for make this course so entertainment.

创建者 Saadia B

May 09, 2019

A very comprehensive approach to clinical presentation of diseases and complications with explanation of the mechanisms leading to them.

创建者 Keziah R M

May 08, 2019

Really interactive and easy to follow.

Easy to complete as assessments are short and quick.

Very good video lectures that are very informative and visually-appealing

创建者 Abadir S

May 05, 2019

marvellous

创建者 Prashant S S

May 03, 2019

Very nice and informative course

创建者 José B d l R

Apr 23, 2019

Simply Excellent

创建者 KARINA R

Apr 18, 2019

Excelente!

创建者 Mickaella M D

Apr 18, 2019

I love the wide variety of diseases, situations and stories presented, allowing for a unique and interesting learning experience

创建者

Apr 14, 2019

Learn put information of the causes and treatments of infections. Also learned they settle sad to see that may be present. This will help me due to being a teacher emergency medicine. Thank you very much Maya for the course

创建者 Andrejs V

Apr 12, 2019

Great course even for non-professionals. Helped understand unknown reason health conditions when doctors struggled to make a diagnosis or even find any particular reason for current health conditions.

创建者 Harry A H

Mar 21, 2019

wish i had such a course as a student

创建者 Katherine L

Mar 15, 2019

This class was so enjoyable to take. I really enjoyed the illustrated lecture, case study, and learning about the various infectious diseases that exists. For someone that has no background in the sciences, I found it easy to follow, and very informative. I definitely recommend taking this course.

创建者 Ranganathan P

Mar 13, 2019

Excellent. For a non-medical person like me, this illustration and presentation with graphics were brilliant. And the speed of speech delivery was just right (not slow like many others), compelling you to stay alert. I sincerely thank the instructors and Stanford University for this course

创建者 Islam M M M

Mar 10, 2019

Very helpful and interesting course

创建者 Rita B d

Feb 26, 2019

This course gave me a very good rehearesal of some infectious diseases on a very enjoyable way. I would like to do more courses like that on infectious diseases, on vaccination, or on immunological backgrond in the future. Congratulations! All the presentations were excellent!

创建者 Jessica B

Feb 17, 2019

I have several degrees and currently pursuing a masters in public health and this was by far one of the best classes I have ever taken. It was extremely thorough yet taught in a story telling/case study manner that made it incredibly interesting and easier to remember. The information was high level but explained in a way to make it understandable for people who may not have a lot of experience in the health/medical world yet. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in disease transmission.

创建者 nadia a

Feb 11, 2019

La présentation du cours est parfaite, le contenu très intéressant.

J'apprécie vraiment de suivre ce mooc.

创建者 seham a e

Feb 03, 2019

Thank you for this amazing course.