Chevron Left
返回到 Basic System Programming on IBM Z

学生对 IBM 提供的 Basic System Programming on IBM Z 的评价和反馈

4.8
307 个评分
52 条评论

课程概述

The foundational knowledge for the position of an IBM z/OS System Programmer and System Administrator begins with this third and final course in the three course professional certificate track. This course provides hands-on labs to everyday z/OS tasks with JCL, JES, ISHELL and HFS, and z/OSMF. Topics covered include VSAM, z/OS System Libraries, the Language Environment, Generation Data Groups, RAIM, DB2, UNIX System Services, and USS File System. On successful completion of this course, the learners are eligible to claim the Basic System Programming on IBM Z badge. More information can be found here : https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/basic-system-programming-on-ibm-z...

热门审阅

RM
May 24, 2020

Learned quite a bit. Well presented. Though, without access to a mainframe to practice and experiment, this stuff learned will fade away. Would be nice to see a COBOL/Db2 course from IBM

RS
Nov 6, 2020

Even though I'm a Civil Engineer I always want to learn how IBM programs their mainframes. Might as well program one someday

筛选依据:

26 - Basic System Programming on IBM Z 的 50 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Gilson V

Jan 6, 2021

Jeff Bisti and team deliver great course content. The labs would be challenging for someone with no prior mainframe experience but great as a conduit to search for a mainframe career after being absent for some time.

创建者 Ray M M S

Nov 7, 2020

Even though I'm a Civil Engineer I always want to learn how IBM programs their mainframes. Might as well program one someday

创建者 Paul D

Feb 25, 2021

I had a break from Mainframe job and this course enabled me to get the feel of Mainframe, brush up JCL, USS, TSO, MVS Commands using the Console. I would appreciate if similar platforms are used to provide fundamental skills in CICS, DB, IMS and AS/400

创建者 Ivan K

Feb 11, 2021

Thank you very much for the excellent course!

创建者 L. D S P

Apr 14, 2021

Marvelous!! Thank you for the best content.

创建者 hemanthakumara r

Oct 21, 2020

Good, please add few more details

创建者 Sawan P

Sep 7, 2020

This will pay off trust me.

创建者 Yogaraj R

Feb 8, 2021

Good one for Beginners !!!

创建者 Aditya M P

Sep 29, 2020

Good course

创建者 Subhan F

Dec 16, 2020

UIYUIYUI

创建者 Vinicius M L

Jun 28, 2020

Amazing

创建者 Nilmani

Jun 3, 2020

Better

创建者 Ankit G

Jun 8, 2020

nice

创建者 Mardon X

Aug 1, 2020

.

创建者 JAMES E

Sep 24, 2020

I have to admit the material real sticks after getting through the first course, you can go back to review completed courses and I was pleasantly surprised on the fact that it all made more sense at the second look. I loved the added humor included during the instructional videos, it made the course really fun, I actually looked forward to watching the instructional videos.

创建者 Prashant D

Feb 27, 2021

Good for beginner. For DB2 it would be great if a 15-20 minute video is made. Also for IMS DB/DC if there can be some video with practical then it would be very much helpful.

创建者 Matheus B B M

Sep 8, 2020

the pratical exercises were no that easy, as the instructions were not clear so they required consulting manuals and a lot of googling.

创建者 MARK S

Jul 6, 2020

Interesting and fun set of courses. A good refresher for someone who used to work in mainframes earlier operating systems, such as MVS.

创建者 Shubham

May 19, 2020

This basic course is for system programmers with no prior SMP experience who plan to use SMP/E for system and subsystem

创建者 Suman B

Apr 5, 2020

It was good except i totally lost in several exercise. I would recommend you to have few more videos with process.

创建者 Fabian d A G

May 27, 2021

T​his course was better structured than the previous wourse, ans was more enjoyable overall.

创建者 Joseph H B

Aug 7, 2020

Vraiment très élaboré comme cours . merci à tous les enseignants et a coursera

创建者 Subhash C B K

Sep 4, 2021

GOOD

创建者 Aaron B

May 26, 2020

Videos were engaging and well presented, but the information in the course was out of order with the quizzes so uncovered material would be tested on then covered later. The lab work is excellent and lets you work on a real system in an effective way. The course certificate signature is cut off making it look amateur.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 11, 2020

Así como hay vídeos de intro a cada tema, también se deberían visualizar los vídeos de practicas o ejercicios y no estar registrándote en otros lugares dejando tus datos personales por todos lados, como sugerencia los ejercicios o practicas se deberían realizar sobre un caso aplicado al area.