Chevron Left
返回到 在线教学

学生对 悉尼新南威尔士大学 提供的 在线教学 的评价和反馈

4.7
900 个评分
383 条评论

课程概述

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

热门审阅

LT

Jun 22, 2017

Very good course that has given an overview of using and implementing web tools appropriately to optimize students' performance in their academic experience leading to become an independent learner.

FL

Nov 30, 2019

This course was excellent, the amount of information and tools they provide us are wonderful. The Simon and Negin, Course Instructors show great knowledge and professionalism. Thanks for everything.

筛选依据:

76 - 在线教学 的 100 个评论(共 388 个)

创建者 Angeli M T D P

May 27, 2020

I love how the course is full of modules that actually shows how online teaching goes and delves into the theories behind pedagogies.

I Just hope that they will offer one that is more for primary teachers than college or secondary.

GOD BLESS THE PROFESSORS AND TEAM BEHIND THIS COURSE ❤

创建者 GLENDA N N

May 28, 2020

this learning to Teach Online course is very helpful to us educators likewise to those beginners who wish to engage themselves in teaching especially online. The modules are very useful that gives relevant information in this current situation. thank you very much and more power!!!

创建者 Mai-Wah C

May 20, 2020

This is a great course. Aside from the learning material, it is great that they have assessment along the course to assess individual student's knowledge on each subject and give personal recommendation on resources individual student can further pursue. Really love this course.

创建者 Mariangel B G

Apr 29, 2019

This is an outstanding and really professional course I really enjoyed and learned a lot by doing this course. There's a world of opportunities and tools to teach online wether you work completely online or in a blended classroom. This course shows you how to manage both.

创建者 swaminathan P M

May 19, 2020

It was wonderful experience for me. I help to a great extend to create, plan and execute my own course suited to me and my students for better and new way of l experiences . Sure I like to keep all the material , resources , video in my collection permanently.

创建者 EFE L A

May 20, 2020

The course has given me an insight of what online teaching is. This will be beneficial to my pupils and myself. Thanks to the course coordinators:- Simon and Nagin for doing a great job. I enjoyed every bit of the modules and they were eye openers. Thanks

创建者 Rajesh K B

May 27, 2020

Really a wonderful course. It is not only about using online tools. It really aligns Learning Outcomes, Teaching Pedagogy and tools together. It helps you to select a suitable activity, a suitable teaching tool and provides excellent learning materials.

创建者 Himabindu O

May 29, 2020

As a teacher, I have learned a wide range of aspects of learning to teach online. I am positive that these aspects will help me with the new way of schooling that arose due to the pandemic. Thank you for giving me this great opportunity for learning!

创建者 Isabelle N

Aug 13, 2018

As a new online teacher, I have learnt a lot regarding the different applications / software / platforms I can use for my class. I have also picked up some very good tips as far as the students' engagement methods are concerned. Thank you very much.

创建者 ACHYUTA N M

May 26, 2020

It was an wonderful and enriching experience, tutors were truly inspiring. I enjoyed the process of learning. I heartily thank them and also thank Coursera for for providing me the opportunity to learn a new dimension of contemporary curriculum.

创建者 Munazza F

May 21, 2020

I really learn a lot from this course.This course gave me confidence to use technology.It is very beneficial and even a person with a very little knowledge of technology,after doing this course could be skillful.I liked my teachers very much.

创建者 Do D K

Oct 13, 2019

The course course has been of great help to me in teaching online. From here, I have found my own online teaching method to apply in my current job. At the same time, this is also the field that I have been studying and working for many years

创建者 Waseem H M

May 19, 2020

The course is wonderful. Its very comprehensive and interactive. I found it very engaging and it went very smoothly. It is very well-designed. It's going to be very helpful in my teaching during these Covid-19 times and in future. Thank you.

创建者 Justin L S

Jan 04, 2017

Really enjoyed the thought starters. I am a practitioner in a relatively forward-thinking institution. This was pitched at the right level with lots of additional resources for those who needed more.

Thanks and keep up the great work!

创建者 SRINIDHI L K

May 11, 2020

This course enables teachers who are teaching online for the first time to plan the topics which can be covered online, prepare a lesson plan, plan online activity, online assessment techniques, effective ways of engaging online.

创建者 Anna O

May 07, 2020

A very well structured course, helpful tools and really a lot of material to read through. I am so happy to have found this opportunity. Now I can say that I CAN teach online. Many thanks to all the participants and the mentors!

创建者 Sahar S

Apr 07, 2020

It is a very useful course.

Built in a very organized way. I was able to enlarge my knowledge, and to have a better understanding of lots of topics.

I would like to thank the instructors for all the support shown in this course.

创建者 FIROS K

May 03, 2020

What a wonderful course to impart a lot of insight on teaching online. Well-designed and delivered stuff ! One who takes this course will definitely enhance the teaching potential in the face of ever-changing techno world !!

创建者 Deep J G

May 10, 2020

The course is designed in a very interactive manner. The exercises are very helpful. This course doesn't only teach but ensures that we realize the utility & benefits of online teaching. My big thanks to the instructors.

创建者 SHIJUMON K J

May 13, 2020

It was a great experience to learn new technological and pedagogical tools and its application to the teaching field. Its appreciable to include very good references through out the course. A big thank you to the team.

创建者 Viviana R

Jan 10, 2020

THis is an excellent course. The activities are really well planned and the orientation to references adapted to previous knowledge is fantastic! Thanks to teachers and peers who reviewed my tasks.

Great experience!!!

创建者 Joseph A P

Jan 16, 2019

I joined this course to learn about new teaching methodologies and strategies when designing and delivering online learning. This course delivered in spades. The content was engaging and the resources were excellent.

创建者 Marta P O

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing course with up-to-date information and practical examples to apply to teaching practice. Thank you very much, I really enjoyed this course and have grown both personally and professionally with this course.

创建者 SAWMYA S

May 03, 2020

Thank You Respected faculty for providing such a wonderful and informative online learning experience. I will definitely incorporate the learning methodology that i had studied through this course in my teaching

创建者 ANEESH K P

May 07, 2020

This course is very informative and supportive for faculty members who are planning to teach online. This course has been the right tool for professional development and engagement during this Covid-19 period.