Chevron Left
返回到 The Power of Team Culture

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 The Power of Team Culture 的评价和反馈

4.6
339 个评分
97 条评论

课程概述

Behind the success and failure of teams lies team culture. But what exactly is culture? How and why does it contribute to success and failure? In this course, you learn how to recognize aspects of team culture of which most people are typically unaware. It is often these seemingly unimportant aspects that have the greatest effect on the outcomes of group tasks. Your recognition of them enables you to form, join and lead teams more effectively. You also come to appreciate the role of ritual and symbols in the daily operation of teams, as well as in situations of change and crisis. Knowledge of the ideas and information in this class enables you to be a better team player and a more effective team leader....

热门审阅

WM
May 3, 2020

Got an amazing experience in online education with this course and bunch of new knowledge. I would like to thank coursera and University of Pennsylvania team for offering me a financial aid.

BK
Nov 9, 2016

That was quite a fascinating course, at least for someone who does not know anything about anthropology. The tutor did an outstanding job and also provided good readings. Highly recommended.

筛选依据:

76 - The Power of Team Culture 的 96 个评论(共 96 个)

创建者 Mohamed G

Jun 5, 2018

It is a course for life not only leadership. I just must missed a textual summary of each course.

创建者 Patricia A P G

Apr 28, 2020

Very interesting and it can be used for several areas where culture is important

创建者 Nguyen T C K

Jun 17, 2019

Very specific about the definition of culture and the nature of it!

创建者 Mohammed H A G

Oct 17, 2019

very helpful and I enjoed the all the subjcts have been discussed

创建者 José G A C

Mar 24, 2020

The course was very good, however a bit to theoretical at times.

创建者 Piti D

Jul 22, 2017

It's good to understand our team - Start by We

创建者 Melissa H

Jun 25, 2019

Interesting course. Well presented.

创建者 Srinivas T

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent content and presentation!

创建者 ola r

Sep 29, 2019

very easy and helpful

创建者 Ishwara B K

Sep 26, 2018

Good one. Try this.

创建者 Shahnawaz J

Apr 11, 2020

Good knowledgeable

创建者 Núria A

Nov 12, 2016

The contents of the course are definitely insightful and approrpriately based on scientific research. Dr. Greg Urban is extremely knowleadgeable on the topic.

The reason why I am not giving the course a higher rate is because: 1) I find the pace of the course is quite slow, 2) the inactivity in the discussion forums and the lack of peer reviews in the assignments reduces its interactivity and 3) both the contents and grading system are very theoretical.

Still, I would recommend this course as it provides a solid foundation on the principles behind the dynamics of culture.

创建者 Rachel B

Aug 19, 2020

Some interesting concepts, and it's great to learn about the foundation of culture in a more analytical way. I found the format rather lacking - the background of the Professor feels quite dated, and it was a little hard to follow at times. However, I did learn a lot and I have taken some interesting points/thoughts across. The English transcript also has a number of errors - I tried to find a way to report them, but was unable. I'd suggest editing these so that the course feels more professional. Thanks!

创建者 Ewan O K

Mar 3, 2018

This isn't very practical for the business context, a couple of principles are useful. Also a few of the definitions are not well explained. Building High Performance Teams is a much more practical and useful module.

创建者 Beau L

Mar 29, 2020

The material is interesting, but the instructor was not very engaging

创建者 Belinda

Jul 6, 2019

Good info, but thought it would apply more directly to workplace

创建者 Juhi S

Jan 23, 2018

The topic is very interesting but th

创建者 Nikki A

Apr 14, 2020

The information was too basic for university level material. The most disappointing part was the way in which the information was presented. In other courses for this specialization, a group of professors conversed and connected dots over subject matter while also providing videos of acted out skits to show progression of teams; it was highly engaging! In this course, it is one professor speaking directly to camera; not engaging at all for learners.

创建者 Caitlin S

Nov 14, 2019

I don't quite feel like this course matched up with what I felt was described, but it wasn't bad. I learned a lot about anthropological examples of culture formation and change, less about how it works and can be applied inside of companies. While the lecturer is incredibly knowledge, the format could be a bit more engaging probably than him just reading off a teleprompter and standing in front of a cheesy greens screen background.

创建者 Ivan L R

Feb 26, 2021

I liked some of the classes but I thought it was going to be more focused on the psychology of "teams" and the effects of "good teams". It got too technical for what I was looking for.

However, the reading "Hiring for Cultural Matching" was amazing. It really did help understanding "culture" within a business and how it can influence our hiring choices.

创建者 Elaine W

Nov 4, 2018

Although it is interesting to hear this topic taught by an anthropoligist the content was very limited.