Chevron Left
返回到 The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

学生对 马里兰大学帕克分校 提供的 The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations 的评价和反馈

4.8
556 个评分
145 条评论

课程概述

What makes a successful arts and cultural organization? Led by DeVos Institute Chairman Michael M. Kaiser and President Brett Egan, this course will introduce you to a management theory called the Cycle which supports thriving arts and cultural organizations. Learning from our work with managers from over 80 countries around the world, the DeVos Institute developed the Cycle as a simple, but powerful tool to assist managers in their effort to respond to an increasingly complex environment and propel their institutions to excellence. The Cycle explains how great art and strong marketing can create a family of supporters, who in turn help the organization produce the revenue required to support even more great art the next year. The Institute has seen the Cycle work in performing and presenting organizations, as well as museums, arts schools, and other nonprofit endeavors like service organizations, historical societies, public libraries, university programs, advocacy organizations, botanical gardens, and zoos. By taking this course, you will learn: • the importance of bold, exciting, and mission-driven programming in an organization; • how long-term artistic planning can help an organization produce this work; • how an organization can aggressively market that programming and the institution behind it to develop a family of supporters - including ticket buyers, board members, donors, trustees and volunteers; • how an organization can cultivate and steward this family to build a healthy base of earned and contributed income; and • how an organization can reinvest that income into increasingly ambitious programming year after year. All course material is available upon enrollment for self-paced learners. New scheduled sessions begin each month. For more information about the DeVos Institute's work, visit www.DeVosInstitute.umd.edu....

热门审阅

RV

May 19, 2018

The Cycle was an eye-opener in many ways. I always thought Arts Management required more artistic intuition than management knowledge, but this framework gave me a whole new perspective.

SS

Sep 1, 2018

This course is really useful for people related to Art and Culture Management fields, it provides with useful techniques and ideas, particularly regarding marketing and fundraising.

筛选依据:

76 - The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations 的 100 个评论(共 143 个)

创建者 Meaghan W

Oct 14, 2020

Michael Kaiser is brilliant and this FREE COURSE is an incredibly valuable gift to the arts community.

创建者 HARB H

Dec 17, 2021

How can I get my Certificate of The Cycle: Management of Successful Arts and Cultural Organizations

创建者 Dana A

Dec 23, 2017

Whether you're a newbie or a seasoned administrator, you can't go wrong by investing in this course.

创建者 Pia D

Jun 9, 2022

Easy digestable bytes of theory, with practical real life examples to supplement. Enjoyed learning!

创建者 Gili S

Oct 10, 2019

Excellent course, interesting and very informative.

I am learning a lot and enjoying this process.

创建者 John O

Sep 7, 2017

An excellent, detailed and speedy introduction to the art of fundraising for cultural oganisations

创建者 Hind E O

Aug 12, 2018

Very helpful course, rich with examples and case studies. All what we need as Cultural Managers!

创建者 William T M

May 16, 2020

Great insight on how to run an arts organization. Recommended to everyone doing arts projects

创建者 Sara M

Feb 18, 2019

I recommend it to anyone interested in building a career in cultural non-profit organization!

创建者 Kaeli

Jun 2, 2017

Absolutely amazing class. Possibly the most useful MOOC I have ever taken. Highly recommend!

创建者 Julianna B

May 16, 2017

Great introduction to arts management. Complete information to run a successful art season.

创建者 Fusi O

Apr 12, 2018

Very solid course... changed my approach with planning and delivering an arts programme

创建者 Marco F

Mar 31, 2018

It was a useful course to understand the filed of the arts with another perspective.

创建者 Margaret S

Jan 13, 2019

The most important class you can take if working for a not-for-profit institution

创建者 Sandie L L G

Jun 29, 2020

It was a very interesting approach and the course provided some great materials.

创建者 Timothy T

Jun 8, 2020

This course is very well designed and organized. Learning was easy and engaging.

创建者 Luisa F Z M

May 24, 2022

It's very easy to understand, very clear and aplicable for most institutions.

创建者 Andrea C

Mar 23, 2022

A very competitive course, great tools for arts organizations professionals.

创建者 Retisha P

Oct 5, 2020

Very easy and educational.

I will surely use this knowledge in my next job

创建者 Dasa S

Jun 6, 2020

This is a really useful course for anyone working in the arts.

创建者 Natalia

Dec 14, 2017

Great course for small but fast-growing arts organizations!

创建者 Taremeredzwa T C

Jan 22, 2017

Absolute clarity on arts management. Very straight forward.

创建者 Gary F M

Jan 9, 2017

Very important ground work, for further study. Invaluable!

创建者 Δέσποινα Π

Mar 27, 2021

Interesting and insightful! Really to-the-point lectures.

创建者 Molly G

May 27, 2017

Fantastic! I would recommend this to all arts managers.