Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
24,052 个评分
8,942 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

JH
Jun 5, 2020

I couldn't have asked for a better class to be offered during this time. Got to learn a lot about myself and why I think or do certain things without even thinking about it. Thank you for this course!

JR
Jun 15, 2020

Love this course! Best class I’ve taken. I teach Social Skills and there are so many things I can incorporate into my classes as well as tools I can use in my own life! - Thank You!\n\nJessica Rhoades

筛选依据:

2926 - The Science of Well-Being 的 2950 个评论(共 8,929 个)

创建者 Stephanie B

Nov 23, 2018

So fantastic! I learned so much about cultivating happiness in my life and the way experiences will effect my world. I look at material things completely differently now.

创建者 Chen J

Nov 17, 2020

This is a very practical course. I think I have learned a lot of useful knowledge, and I will definitely apply what I have learned to practice and become a happier person.

创建者 Sarah Q

Sep 9, 2020

This course was very eye-opening. I looked forward to watching the lectures every week. Can definitely say I have the tools to increase my happiness now and in the future.

创建者 Kirstin M

Aug 9, 2020

This course was well worth the effort..it was creating a new mind set, gave me more clarity on the most important things in life and hands- on advice how to make a change.

创建者 ann c

Jul 19, 2020

Great course with implementable strategies, and a framework for implementing. Looks at "what do we want the to DO, rather than, what do we want them to learn." Loved it.

创建者 Lisa B

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing! A really eye-opening course with lots of great impulses. Thanks for making this course accessible for people all over the world. I would strongly recommend this!

创建者 Christine C

Jun 15, 2020

This is an easy and practical course. It has a good combination of scientific research with actual things that you can do to create new habits and increase your happiness!

创建者 Oksana K

Jun 10, 2020

Doctor Santos! You are great! Meeting you is half the battle on the way to well-being! Thank you very much! I love you and Yale! This was my first ever course on Coursera!

创建者 Froukje B

Jun 9, 2020

It was a very helpful course, especially during this time with the COVID-19. It really helped me understand more about well-being and gave guidance that I was looking for.

创建者 Kate

Jun 9, 2020

An great course for those not used to studying .

Flexible and interesting , I gained a lot of useful information that I can now share with friends and use in my own life .

创建者 James B

Jun 5, 2020

Fantastic mix of scientific review on happiness (some of it quite new and surprising!), as well as applications and assignments that help you put everything into practice.

创建者 Mollie B

May 29, 2020

This course really helped Increase my happiness during this stressful COVID19 pandemic. Very grateful for the lessons I learned here! Would love to see more on this topic.

创建者 Rand M

May 13, 2020

This is truly a life-changing course! I'm so happy to have completed it during quarantine. It's important to remember what's important in life and what real well-being is!

创建者 Alexandra V D S

Apr 5, 2020

I'm so happy that I took this course. It provides great information on how your mind works and which techniques you can implement to improve your happiness and Well-Being.

创建者 Stefanus A

Nov 15, 2019

This course give me a pathway to improve my happiness based on science. The rewirement challenge push me to use and work on some of the techniques to improve my happiness.

创建者 Saikat S

Jan 28, 2019

This is a great course and had very compelling learning. However, I am yet to receive my certificate inspite of completing the course. Eagerly waiting for the certificate.

创建者 Mónica B R

Nov 16, 2020

I have learnt how material things are never the source of true and meaningful feelings. How to grow and take care of my self to then be grateful and help other around me.

创建者 Carisse D

Oct 11, 2020

This course helped me a lot in my personal and professional life too. I learnt a lot of very helpful stuff. I recommend everyone to take this course because it very good.

创建者 Erik B S

Oct 9, 2020

This is a course that includes the topics that you need to start a better life. It is enough time to practise, and try to change old habits. This is highly recommended!

创建者 Andrea H

Aug 29, 2020

Fascinating course that was really enjoyable. If you want to get a taste for the lecture topics before signing up I would recommend listening to The Happiness Lab podcast

创建者 Mayra G

Aug 22, 2020

Excelente curso cuyo contenido estuvo basado en conocimientos científicos, artículos, prácticas y ejemplos muy claros. Realmente bien diseñado, y de gran valor para todos

创建者 Dustin B

Aug 18, 2020

This is my first online course and the format and content were great. It was easy to follow along with the instructor and the design of the site was very user friendly.

创建者 James B

Jul 30, 2020

This course has made us more aware of ourselves, how we think, how our thought patterns and behaviors can be rewired. An eye-opener and a must recommended course for all.

创建者 Lisa

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you for offering this course at such an essential time. If every single person practiced these rewirements, the world would be a better, kinder, and happier place.

创建者 Alan B

Jul 4, 2020

This course was amazing. It challenged my beliefs, and give me effective tools to help me be happier with life. Everything presented was supported by scientific research.