Chevron Left
返回到 The Science of Well-Being

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 The Science of Well-Being 的评价和反馈

4.9
4,012 个评分
1,326 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will engage in a series of challenges designed to increase your own happiness and build more productive habits. As preparation for these tasks, Professor Laurie Santos reveals misconceptions about happiness, annoying features of the mind that lead us to think the way we do, and the research that can help us change. You will ultimately be prepared to successfully incorporate a specific wellness activity into your life. THE SCIENCE OF WELL BEING WAS PRODUCED IN PART DUE TO THE GENEROUS FUNDING OF THE DAVID F. SWENSEN FUND FOR INNOVATION IN TEACHING....

热门审阅

GK

Jun 03, 2019

I have taken a dozen courses online. This is the most challenging and fulfilling course I have taken so far. And I believe that the course shall be beneficial to all people in different walks of life.

MV

Jan 31, 2019

This is an outstanding course! I was able to change into a more positive and productive mindset as taught in this course. I highly recommend it to everyone regardless of your profession or background.

筛选依据:

201 - The Science of Well-Being 的 225 个评论(共 1,324 个)

创建者 Malgorzata R

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent! I learned a lot about what makes (and what doesn't make!) people happy and I have started building healthy habits what will hopefully increase my happiness level further in the future. I really enjoyed the course and recommend it to everyone who is looking for improved life satisfaction.

创建者 Darren H

Jul 18, 2019

This was much more in depth than I expected, and had a far greater impact on my own wellbeing too. It is accessible for a range of learners, but the additional reading material (which you do not HAVE to do) can go into much more depth for those who are more academically minded. Well worth the time.

创建者 Jing

Aug 25, 2018

The course teaches some theories, and the best one is, it gives some experiments and statistics to justify the theories and let students have better understandings. It is a well-organized, delicate, wonderful course, I'm so excited I really get help through it. Thanks for all the teaching staff.

创建者 TLH

Oct 15, 2019

This course was enjoyable, down-to-earth, and practical. If you do what you have always done, you will get what you've always gotten: The principles in this course help you to change your thinking to that which can affect change in just about any area of your life. Thank you, Professor Santos!

创建者 shalini J

Aug 19, 2019

one of the best courses that I have invested my time in . The results were evident within the first one week of practise . I think courses like these should be made mandatory in schools so that children inculcate these good habit early on in life itself to experience and live a enriched life .

创建者 Kirstin M

Jun 24, 2019

Thank you so much for sharing all of your incredible knowledge with us. I have always tried to meditate but no one has ever explained why this is important. I wish I had learnt WOOP goal setting as a much younger person. This course has literally changed my life. Thank you thank you thank you.

创建者 Donna N

Jun 16, 2018

Awesome course. Loved it! Extra learning materials were great too. I'm hooked and have referred several people to the course. I truly believe incorporating these strategies into our lives is critical to our world being a better place. I'm committed to living my life in a new way. Thanks Laure!

创建者 Tara D P

May 22, 2018

A happy person by nature, I often feel discontented with life’s imperfections. I also have trouble recognizing why others are happy or unhappy. This course has opened my eyes to the science behind why we think the way we do and what we can do about it to achieve a better sense of well-being.

创建者 Cynthia P

Jun 17, 2019

This course taught me a lot through the lectures, even the handouts allowed me to be much more organized. Overall this was a great and fun course and I saw much improvement of how happy I was from the beginning to the end of the course where it improved drastically from a low 2 to a high 9.

创建者 Justyna D

Nov 17, 2019

This is one of the best courses I've done so far. Scientific data, clear and concise lectures together with weekly rewirements to do - it all works perfectly! I'm sad it's over, really. Helped me to actually improve my happiness scores which I didn't believe once I was starting the course.

创建者 Deborah T

Aug 28, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course and I learned so much about the misconceptions we have when it comes to what we think makes us happy. In addition, I learned how to use rewirements to actually become a happier person. Great course, thank you for the opportunity to take it online.

创建者 Paulina O

Feb 11, 2020

I loved it, it makes me feel so good and I learned so much of this course, now I have a lot of tools to help me every time, I really recommend to do it, it´s amazing, and also I admire deeply to the teacher, she is a wonderful human being, her knowledge and experience it´s incredible.

创建者 Karen W

Nov 25, 2019

This course should be a requirement in high school health classes, in fact - I wish I had the opportunity to leverage many of these insights, yearsssssssss ago. Kudos to the Professor for proactively creating this course - AND making it engaging, informative, and impactful. Bravo!!!

创建者 Maritza L

Sep 15, 2019

This course is one of the best courses I have ever taken in my career. This course should be a requirement for every individual. If we could all reflect gratitude, social connection, meditation, and the other tools, this world would be a better place with less violence and greed.

创建者 Nan T

Jun 03, 2019

Enjoying my life with my family and friends, Being grateful for my health and skills and what I have. Sharing with others and to let them know how much they have enriched my life. This course has changed the course of my life by teaching me happiness and gratitude go together.

创建者 sean m m

Aug 23, 2019

Superb design. Stimulating lectures and smartly-built modules that follow a strong, compelling development. The exercises are all valuable and rewarding. The instructor is charismatic and endearing. The ancillary app for tracking progress with "homework" challenges is very useful.

创建者 Rashad A

Jun 21, 2019

I did hesitate spending 10 weeks for the course in the beginning but hey this is worth it. Nothing can be a bigger priority than our well being, and how we live our day to day lives. I am even considering purchasing certificate. Good luck with the course. You are going to love it!

创建者 Maria A R

Jun 12, 2019

I heard about this course in the radio while I was driving to work, one of the host was talking about trying this course, it caught my attention and as soon as I got to work I looked it up and signed up. I think it has been one of the most rewarding choices I had made. Love it!

创建者 Kimberly H

Sep 14, 2019

I learned so much in this course. I enjoyed the scientific background, the studies, and the guest speakers. I felt a part of the class. I also have a better frame of reference for the true meaning of happiness and will carry that with me as I move forward in life. Thank you.

创建者 Bobby S

Jan 10, 2019

Simply put, the impact this course had on me was truly transformational. The professor delivers the content in a concise and articulate way that is wildly impressive. This should be a required course for in basic education for everyone. The world would dramatically improve.

创建者 Cathy

Apr 02, 2018

I have enjoyed learning the process of Happiness! It is so complex, yet so simple. It has helped me in my day to living, in the way I just look at life and myself. I am so grateful for the opportunity to take this FREE class from Yale University. Thank you so very much!!!!

创建者 Maria B

Jan 19, 2019

Muy bueno. Lo recomiendo. Ayuda a identificar asuntos que pueden estar afectando nuestro bienestar y herramientas para medir nuestro estado de bienestar, con cierto nivel de objetividad. la profesora denota mucha experiencia práctica y un excelente dominio del tema. Gracias.

创建者 Gowri

Aug 26, 2018

A must for people looking to make some significant meaningful changes in their lives. The principles explained are very simple and the course is structured in such a way that, one would be able to make at least one significant change in their life if they follow the course.

创建者 ANA B J V J

Feb 20, 2019

I felt surprised in making this course. I knew some abilities new for me and I be pushed to develop them. The tutor made a big job deguiding us to a new world of emphaty for the others. It was a wonderful time I spent during 10 weeks. Congratulations for you and for me.