Chevron Left
返回到 热力学导论: 能量转移

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 热力学导论: 能量转移 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,211 个评分
472 条评论

课程概述

COURSE DESCRIPTION This course provides an introduction to the most powerful engineering principles you will ever learn - Thermodynamics: the science of transferring energy from one place or form to another place or form. We will introduce the tools you need to analyze energy systems from solar panels, to engines, to insulated coffee mugs. More specifically, we will cover the topics of mass and energy conservation principles; first law analysis of control mass and control volume systems; properties and behavior of pure substances; and applications to thermodynamic systems operating at steady state conditions. COURSE FORMAT The class consists of lecture videos, which average 8 to 12 minutes in length. The videos include integrated In-Video Quiz questions. There are also quizzes at the end of each section, which include problems to practice your analytical skills that are not part of video lectures. There are no exams. GRADING POLICY Each question is worth 1 point. A correct answer is worth +1 point. An incorrect answer is worth 0 points. There is no partial credit. You can attempt each quiz up to three times every 8 hours, with an unlimited number of total attempts. The number of questions that need to be answered correctly to pass are displayed at the beginning of each quiz. Following the Mastery Learning model, students must pass all 8 practice quizzes with a score of 80% or higher in order to complete the course. ESTIMATED WORKLOAD If you follow the suggested deadlines, lectures and quizzes will each take approximately ~3 hours per week each, for a total of ~6 hours per week. TARGET AUDIENCE Basic undergraduate engineering or science student. FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS - What are the prerequisites for taking this course? An introductory background (high school or first year college level) in chemistry, physics, and calculus will help you be successful in this class. -What will this class prepare me for in the academic world? Thermodynamics is a prerequisite for many follow-on courses, like heat transfer, internal combustion engines, propulsion, and gas dynamics, to name a few. -What will this class prepare me for in the real world? Energy is one of the top challenges we face as a global society. Energy demands are deeply tied to the other major challenges of clean water, health, food resources, and poverty. Understanding how energy systems work is key to understanding how to meet all these needs around the world. Because energy demands are only increasing, this course also provides the foundation for many rewarding professional careers....

热门审阅

MJ

Jul 24, 2019

Great course. But I was also hoping to get an in-depth analytical understanding of the second law of thermodynamics and the zeroth law as well. But I really enjoyed it and definitely learned a lot.

YI

May 08, 2020

Margaret mam has done excellent job. Nicely designed the contents and videos were really helpful to solve the questions in the assignments.Thanks to mam. and Please Add course on Heat Transfer.

筛选依据:

401 - 热力学导论: 能量转移 的 425 个评论(共 466 个)

创建者 Sumit M T

May 07, 2020

it was really good course i learned lots of stuff during this course . high qualified teacher tough us lost of key knowledge of this particular topic. i personally enjoy to have this course and i took lots of positive from this course

创建者 JOHN R

Jan 02, 2017

A useful course for anyone in chemical engineering. I enjoyed the material. Its well structured. Would be nice if Professor Wooldridge gave more example problems.

创建者 sohaib

Nov 02, 2016

Course is great and very useful for thorough understanding of Thermodynamics. But Exergy and Second law efficiency was not discussed. It should also be included

创建者 Ravikumar T

May 23, 2020

I strongly recommend this course who wanted to learn basics of thermodynamics. Good understandings of subject and author was explained the concept very well.

创建者 ATHARVA P

Aug 20, 2020

Some terms like entropy and enthalpy could have been explained in detail . Use of the real life problem was one of the best aspect of this course. Loved it.

创建者 N C V K

Aug 31, 2020

I really enjoyed learning thermodynamics in online classes and way comfortable to understand the concepts.. thanks a lot

创建者 Oscar C

Mar 13, 2017

Very good for an introductory course, clear explanations and exercises. looking forward for more courses in medium level

创建者 Rodrigo L R

Jan 06, 2019

Nice, but should have explored more the 1st and 2nd laws, and a bit more of pictures and videos of real components.

创建者 Sahil K

Aug 15, 2020

After having thermodynamics course two times in academics, this one was very interesting to take and complete.

创建者 Mahmoud A

Jul 26, 2019

very good introductory course but it's quite light, a denser curriculum would have made it an easy 5-star

创建者 Sojjwala P

Jun 09, 2020

the assignments are simply superb which enhanced my subject grip. thankyou coursera! will be doing more

创建者 SRINIVAS G

May 22, 2020

This one is gives very basic information about thermodynamics.the class was also interesting

创建者 rajasankar

Jun 30, 2020

It was very much useful to know fundamentals of Thermodynamics and its applications

创建者 ALLURI J P

Jul 18, 2020

really this course is very useful for every student and it is easy to learn

创建者 M. T S

May 23, 2020

This course was informative and useful for Mechanical engineering students.

创建者 Vikas K

Jul 03, 2018

That was a nice course to understand the basic concepts of thermodynamics.

创建者 Cristian J D Á

Sep 01, 2020

The course allowed me to improve concepts on classical thermodynamics

创建者 sunil m

May 23, 2020

good basic knowledge course ,you can make your base strong with it.

创建者 Sameer M S

May 31, 2020

It was amazing course. I learned a lot of things from this course.

创建者 Michael F

Dec 27, 2017

Great content easily followed and explained amazingly well.

THANKS!

创建者 Aditya T

Dec 15, 2017

Starts from Basics and Inspires to dig up for more information.

创建者 Clayton W

Feb 03, 2017

Excellent course teaching the fundamentals of thermodynamics.

创建者 jay s c

Jun 25, 2020

In this course I got complete information on Thermodynamics.

创建者 Fayez M A

Aug 30, 2020

refrigeration cycle has been slightly talked about

创建者 Srijan T

Aug 14, 2020

i loved this course. well explained and conceptual