Chevron Left
返回到 Management of International Development: Towards Agenda 2030

学生对 博科尼大学 提供的 Management of International Development: Towards Agenda 2030 的评价和反馈

4.8
51 个评分
13 条评论

课程概述

Welcome! This course provides participants with the opportunity to explore the multifaceted concept of international development in order to be able to interpret and lead its challenges, opportunities and constant evolutions. Starting from an in-depth analysis of the current international development architecture, its key actors and trends, the course then illustrates the main international organizations' governance systems; identifies their funding and financing tools necessary to implement development programs and achieve sustainable development goals; and explains how to effectively leverage on human capital to drive organizational success and be ‘fit for purpose’ in an ever changing international development scenario. The course is delivered by both Bocconi University and SDA Bocconi School of Management faculty involved in programs as the EMMIO - Executive Master in Management of International Organizations. The course also provides participants with the opportunity to learn from the experience of senior professionals serving International Organizations at all levels....

热门审阅

KO
Feb 20, 2021

A well thought out program, very detailed, full of information. I learnt a great deal from this course, I would gladly recommend it for anyone who is passionate about International Development.

HR
Nov 7, 2021

Complete, a lot of information. A good introduction to International Development and the role of HR management in order to achieve the Agenda 2030.

筛选依据:

1 - Management of International Development: Towards Agenda 2030 的 13 个评论(共 13 个)

创建者 Semen P

Apr 4, 2021

The course starts with really valuable insights into main trends of modern IO management, but goes on with questionable points on the HR mainstreams. The interviews might be helpful, although the question is not always answered. 50% of video lectures are written/narrated in absolutely non-understandable language (for non-native speakers), the speed is not adjusted to the listener, it is therefore much more helpful to read the transcript. The true value of the quizzes doesn´t require any critical thinking - the tasks are mostly oriented towards "choose three trends" or "choose the relevant..." etc. Final quiz can be easily done without any preparatory work or going through the materials of the week. The absence of the literature on the topics discussed is another minus. The quizzes themselves haven´t been checked for spelling etc., there was even one case when the question was asked twice within one quiz (week 3 or 4, can not quite remember).

创建者 Elena D P

Nov 27, 2020

This course provides a general and accessible academic introduction to SDGs in all its facets. A highly interdisciplinary team of experts offers their insight into the intricacies of the matter.

The emergence of the SDGs and each goal were critically reflected upon.

I have acquired an understanding of how the SDGs relate to addressing global challenges such as inequality, climate change, poverty, unsustainable consumption and production, peace and security. The course has helped me to reflect on the challenges with which the SDGs are confronted, giving a very realistic outlook on the SDGs I find the couse really excellent and a great way to reflect critically on the 17 goals. It also inspiring me to think about how we can reform, adapt and continue making progress. Thank you.

创建者 Ashina M B L M

Dec 29, 2020

This course provides participants with the opportunity to explore the multifaceted concept of international development in order to be able to interpret and lead its challenges, opportunities and constant evolutions. Starting from an in-depth analysis of the current international development architecture, its key actors and trends, the course then illustrates the main international organizations' governance systems; identifies their funding and financing tools necessary to implement development programs and achieve sustainable development goals; and explains how to effectively leverage on human capital to drive organizational success and be ‘fit for purpose’ in an ever changing international development scenario.

创建者 Andrea F

Jan 8, 2021

I strongly recommend this course able to provide you with a deeper knowledge of international development, the actors involved, the funding governance mechanism in international development, the funding and innovative financing aspects that are crucial to sustaining the activities and mandates of IOs today and in the future, the shift from personal administration to strategic agent management, as well as about what is needed today to succeed as a professional serving international development, with the participation of many experts about the topics.

创建者 Kelejehovah E O

Feb 21, 2021

A well thought out program, very detailed, full of information. I learnt a great deal from this course, I would gladly recommend it for anyone who is passionate about International Development.

创建者 Aaron L

Jan 21, 2021

Excelente para comprender el manejo de organizaciones bi y multilaterales además de su papel en el mundo, tema de importancia emergente en la actualidad y para el futuro.

创建者 Arturo E H A

Jul 16, 2021

Una forma amena e interesante de aprender, respaldada por las principales instituciones educativas del mundo. Muy buena opción que recomiendo ampliamente

创建者 Helena C R

Nov 8, 2021

Complete, a lot of information. A good introduction to International Development and the role of HR management in order to achieve the Agenda 2030.

创建者 Anne S

May 25, 2021

Great Course. Up to date and relevant.

创建者 Phalguni S B

Dec 26, 2020

It was great 👍

创建者 Julio C C

Jan 6, 2021

This course is one of its kind, I was expecting to learn exactly the knowledge I have gotten. It allowed learning detailedly about financing for development, human resources management, governance among and within organizations, and what is expected to be done by IO's in the near future and nowadays.

创建者 Abdullahi S

Aug 24, 2021

The course has given me the view of management at international level and how it is possible to achieve the 2030 Agenda. This course will be a plus to anyone in Public Health

创建者 Sophia D

Jan 10, 2021

I am so happy I took this course. I have learnt a lot and polished my writing skills! Thanks a lot!