Chevron Left
返回到 Trading Basics

学生对 印度商学院 提供的 Trading Basics 的评价和反馈

4.2
542 个评分
123 个审阅

课程概述

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

热门审阅

NS

Jan 08, 2017

Good insights and must for a person who is seriously interested in trading ,\n\nAny one with a zero knowledge of finance can also take this course.

DB

Aug 17, 2017

It is perfect for even beginners to learn basics of trading fundamentals and apply it for advanced studies. Recommend this to everyone.

筛选依据:

1 - Trading Basics 的 25 个评论(共 120 个)

创建者 Michael F

Jun 07, 2018

I found the information provided useful. And certainly as a VERY "gentle" Introduction to the material the course was adequate. But I have always had a BIG Problem with courses in which the Professor's use "Slides" and do NOT actually ADD Value to the slides. I would say there is TREMENDOUS room for improvement of the course if the Professor would be willing to go BEYOND just the mere "Re-statement" of the Equations (That anyone who is not visually impaired can easily read for themselves) and actually provide some additional context. Actually, the Professor in this course does this, somewhat, but only VERY minimally, and NOT nearly ENOUGH! :)

However, I definitely don't want to be totally Negative, the (albeit VERY brief) comments the Professor made indicating HOW the information (values calculated from equations, values of ratios, etc) could actually be USED did provide me with some more insight than I would have been able to come up with on my own. And getting "more" insight than I, myself, can come up with on "my own" is basically the ONLY reason I want to "take" an "educational" course. However, one of the things, I myself, have consistently had to deal with in an attempt to "learn" about Investing is that book knowledge (or in the case of this course, data and text from slides), is not really enough. What I constantly search for is "insights from the "Experts". I have no doubt the Professor is an expert in the subject and it would have been better, for me, if he had been willing to share more of his "nuanced" expertise with the students. However, I recognize this is "just" an "Intro" course, so I likely have been a bit too negative than I should be. And I actually was reasonably "satisfied" with the course. Probably this review should be classified in the category of someone whose expectations for course was somewhat unrealistic.

Finally, not even sure if I need to say this because it was so blatant, but there was a consistent amount of ERRORS in the Slides also! Essentially, the errors amounted to some lines of data from a previous equation being repeated for a new ratio calculation in the Week 1 material and then occasional errors where the material in the slide was different from the Professor's stated numbers in his lectures.

创建者 Udit N

May 03, 2019

The Theoretical Concepts in Week 1 and Week 2 are good and a student can follow from scratch. However, Week 3 is completely different and completely has vague teaching when it comes to explaining CAPM and CAPM Beta. Either the week is missing videos or there is a problem with the assumptions of the instructor. The instructor is just reading the numbers from the slides without explaining any formulas properly. The discussion forum is similar to the summary I have written here. There are many students who have encountered the same situation I have. Would suggest the instructor from ISB to take a look at it and Coursera to do it's part by auditing the course.

创建者 Aida H

Jun 17, 2019

I learned a lot and liked the practical teaching method in weeks 1 and 2. However, week 3 and 4 lessons are not clear.

创建者 Elias T

Nov 29, 2018

The course was really good, but the professor should focus more in explaining things and not just reading numbers.

创建者 Rohit J

Jul 27, 2019

The instructor explained all the theories and formulas in a simple manner which made it easier for me to understand.

创建者 Zachary S

Feb 10, 2019

There were mistakes in the slides presented where the instustor would say one thing but the slide displayed different numbers, the slides also could not be downloaded for review. Additional the quizzes also had mistakes and wouldn't tell you which question you got wrong. I would spend days retaking some quizzes just to find out I had to accept the wrong answer in order to pass the quiz. The additional materials and readings did not reflect the rigor of what I was expecting from the course.

创建者 RACHIT N

Dec 19, 2018

cool

创建者 yogesh b

Jan 13, 2019

effectively covers the basic part of trading

创建者 Harshul a

Feb 09, 2019

Brilliantly explained,,,,

创建者 Jose L D J

Jul 15, 2018

Understandable, on-point and good examples to understand.

创建者 Homero A A M

Aug 13, 2018

I find it great, I just cannot downloaded the additional resources such as some Excel's, referred in the videos.

创建者 Mudita B

Aug 12, 2018

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

创建者 Bogdan I

Oct 22, 2018

Hello! Thanks for sharing this course, it is really useful for those who are just starting in finance and investments. I would recommend to split some video lectures by small quizzes of 2-3 questions to practice on concrete topic and in the end to check knowledge learned for the week. Thanks!

创建者 Ankit S

Nov 23, 2016

important -- do take

创建者 Diego A A O

Feb 12, 2018

Good choice for starters

创建者 RICARDO M V

Nov 27, 2017

Es un curso importante para los que estamos interesados en aprender sobre este tema, explica aspectos y términos que desconocía, deseo aprender mas por un precio accesible, confieso que no domino el idioma ingles, pero eso no ha sido limitante para hacer el esfuerzo por entender y aprobar. Gracias Coursera, Gracias ISB, GRACIAS MAESTRO.

创建者 Shivang G

Jun 10, 2018

Very nicely structured .Helps you quite a lot especially to start in finance.

创建者 Dhiraj M

Jul 08, 2017

Awesome learning experience

创建者 Nitesh S

Jan 08, 2017

Good insights and must for a person who is seriously interested in trading ,

Any one with a zero knowledge of finance can also take this course.

创建者 Harrison F

Sep 22, 2017

Spectacular course, very detailed and informative but also interesting and attention grabbing. Thanks you!

创建者 Mohamed S H

Nov 26, 2016

S

创建者 Bon

Dec 27, 2017

Good Course to learn trading basics.

创建者 Atindranath G

Jul 18, 2017

Its a very nice course. This course is must for any one who wants to pursue career in trading. Professor's teaching methodology is really commendable. I would recommend you to take this course. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Manju R

Oct 29, 2017

Thanks great course.. loved it!

创建者 Abhishek P

Aug 25, 2017

Highly mathematical, concepts and numericals were thoroughly tested in quizzes