Chevron Left
返回到 Trauma Emergencies and Care

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Trauma Emergencies and Care 的评价和反馈

4.8
370 个评分
84 条评论

课程概述

Welcome to Trauma Emergencies and Care. In this course, you will learn about some of the mechanics and physics of trauma on the human body, and how this can cause injury. You will continue to expand your new vocabulary with medical terminology, and learn how to describe the different injuries you may see. You will also learn about the trauma system itself- and when it is important to transport patients to a trauma center. Then we will dive into specific injuries based on what part of the body may be injured- or trauma by system. There are different considerations in the trauma patients depending on both how, and where, they are injured. And of course- you will learn your standard approach to a history and physical exam of the trauma patient. Finally, you will learn about something that you hope to never encounter: mass casualty incidents, or MCI’s. These are occurrences where you may have multiple patients, and there is an organized and specific approach as a provider in these circumstances....

热门审阅

FM
Oct 6, 2020

Very good course, well structured and with top update information. Teachers very clear pronunciation, make it very understandable for non english born. Thanks!!!

MN
Nov 29, 2020

Excellent course. All the lecturers explains the topic clearly and it is easy to follow. Reading assignments are informative and useful.

筛选依据:

26 - Trauma Emergencies and Care 的 50 个评论(共 82 个)

创建者 Aedrian A

Jan 26, 2021

Trauma care is arguably the most adrenaline-pumping aspect of acute care or EMT practice, and this course faithfully and favorably reflected this reality that aspiring EMTs or acute care/emergency physicians must be ready to face anytime. While the course is short relatively to the entirety of trauma medicine and surgery, this offering successfully distills the essential details - compelling the learner to know what he/she/they must know and the unknowns/limitations they should be comfortable to accept.

创建者 Ricardo V F

Feb 19, 2021

Thorough yet simple explanations that make the topics very manageable and easy to understand. The instructors go to the most important points to be aware of in trauma assessment and patient care. I've read many courses and taken many others, and this is my favorite trauma course of all. Thank you for being such great instructors!

创建者 Estephany M L S

Apr 1, 2021

Hello, my name is Estephany Michell Langston Sotelo.

I like it very much. I am from Mexico and my emergency trauma teacher (med school) encouraged us to d o this course. She is an amazing medical doctor and I hope one day I can be as amazing as she is. I am glad I joined this course.

Thank you.

Blessings.

创建者 Angelica J

Jan 5, 2021

Thank you very much to the developers, the EMTs who made this course possible. This is very helpful especially for responders like us who encounter emergencies such as vehicular accidents and other mass casualty incidents.

创建者 Lutchman M

Jan 10, 2021

This course teach me how to deal with a patient while there get any trauma to any parts of there body and how to take good precaution for the patients for me to not make the injury worse for the patients and myself.

创建者 MUBIN N

Nov 30, 2020

Excellent course. All the lecturers explains the topic clearly and it is easy to follow. Reading assignments are informative and useful.

创建者 Dr. J B

Dec 6, 2020

So grateful 😊, it was challenging due to the time I had to finish it with work and home but I'm so happy. I learned alot .

创建者 Sheridan O

Jan 25, 2022

g​reat course on trauma presentations and considerations for system injuries with trauma patients.

创建者 hanz p

Dec 11, 2020

Nice to have a review on this subjects again. I learned a lot. Hooe to put this on practice soon.

创建者 Dr. Y M

Jun 8, 2021

Great course that gives a complete insight of Trauma emergencies and their management

创建者 Kezia A

Jan 22, 2021

Thank you all, for your dedicated time and efforts that was put into the courses

创建者 K R V

Sep 3, 2021

its very wonderfull course,i really enjoy this it,thanks all theam

创建者 Tandeka R C

Dec 1, 2020

Very Informative! Thank you to all of the amazing Lectures!

创建者 syafira a r

Sep 3, 2021

Thank u for new expreince to studied this course

创建者 Darren H

Nov 16, 2021

Excellent and professional delivery of content

创建者 gabriela s

Jul 28, 2021

exquisite course. Very informational.

创建者 Fathima s P T

Jun 28, 2020

It's really helpful thank you 😇

创建者 Felipe D H V

Jan 9, 2021

amazing as always, good job :)

创建者 Carolina M M d A M

Jul 11, 2020

Complete and yet light and fun

创建者 Pol L

Jan 14, 2021

Very informative and detailed

创建者 Sofía A F

Aug 11, 2020

Muy completo y bueno el curso

创建者 Raymond J C

Nov 28, 2021

The whole team is excellent!

创建者 Bernard N T

Oct 11, 2021

Superb Course for all Medics

创建者 Hatem T

Sep 30, 2020

The best course i have seen

创建者 Sebastián E G

Jul 13, 2020

Excellent and very usefull