Chevron Left
返回到 Tricky American English Pronunciation

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 Tricky American English Pronunciation 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,255 个评分
773 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you’ll practice the sounds of American English that might sometimes be confusing. You'll practice both consonant and vowel sounds. You’ll also learn about the things that give English its special “music,” such as how to stress the right syllable in a word, how to make your voice go up and down in a natural-sounding melody, and how to naturally connect sounds and words. Learning these things will help you speak more clearly and make sure that others can understand what you're saying. This course is useful for English language learners who want to improve pronunciation of American English for better communication. Note that access to all of the lectures and handouts are free to anyone, but the graded assignments and quizzes are only available in the paid version of the course. You will need to submit recordings of your own pronunciation for graded assignments....

热门审阅

FF

Apr 26, 2020

the tutors were explained all subject clearly to us, non boring and easily understood. thankyou for helping us, i'm gonna practice more so i could improve my english pronounciation in the future.

DA

Nov 29, 2021

I learned aload from this wanderfull course. My English pronouciation skills got improved.

I am very grateful.

Thanks to all instructors and those in part of the development of this course.

筛选依据:

101 - Tricky American English Pronunciation 的 125 个评论(共 771 个)

创建者 Ale m

Sep 25, 2020

As a student at a language school, I can say that this course has helped me a lot to improve my English speaking skills. I know that it was a great idea enroled for this course.

创建者 NEHA

Jun 6, 2020

I learned so much in this course. The quality of the course is amazing. The course cleared the air around many concepts I was struggling with. Thank you UCI, Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Junior H D

May 2, 2020

This is something that I needed indeed to improve and enhance my English pronunciation due to not native teachers in my country to help me out with this specific matter, thanks.

创建者 Carlos E P

Jan 21, 2020

Excelente curso! Adorei a metodologia e as avaliações. Sem dúvida, ele me ajudou bastante a melhorar minhas habilidades de comunicação na variedade americana da língua inglesa.

创建者 Leonice P d R

Jul 29, 2020

This course is well designed. It includes clear explanations, and it also provides some practice. I learned and improved my pronunciation of American English for sure. Thanks.

创建者 Denis R

Jul 6, 2020

It was a very useful course for me. I learned some tricks and tips on pronunciation and of course, they`re importants for my listening. Thanks a lot to every teachers.!!!!!

创建者 Praveenson

May 19, 2020

It's a wonderful and so helpful course in order to master the language and fluency. It really helped me so much, thanks to the lecturers and to the Coursera online platform!

创建者 Liliane B

May 2, 2021

The course helped me a lot on learning ways to improve my speaking skills. As a teacher, I also learned some methodology to ease my students learning. Thank you very much!!

创建者 Kelly R

May 9, 2020

Really offers a good summary, but go for their specialization if you want to go deeper into pronunciation. Course is flawless, but peers unfortunately give unfair feedback.

创建者 Rattanakorn​ N

Aug 4, 2020

Very great course! I'd like to say thank you to all teachers. You provided the really helpful media. I love the way you taught and I love my peers' supportive reviews.

创建者 Jesus S p

Nov 18, 2019

Es una excelente plataforma en la que poco a poco estoy desarrollando mi pronunciación y lectura de inglés y no es lo único que ofrece esta app.

Hay muchas más cosas!!!

创建者 Saheefa A

Apr 1, 2020

The instructors were very clear in their objectives.

I enjoyed the course and therfore completed it before the schedule . Thanks Coursera for making learning so easy!

创建者 Jobanpreet k

Jun 4, 2020

It is a great course for beginners . It walk you through all the important intonation , the american sounds and connected speech. For a beginner it is a great start.

创建者 JEERANAN P

May 30, 2020

Really really love this course.You can spend a bunch of time during the pandemic to brush up the American English Pronuncuation.Hightly reccomendation for everyone.

创建者 Andrea D

Sep 23, 2020

Great course! It helped me to be more aware of intonation and linking. You can download the videos, scrips, and practice pronunciation throughout the whole course.

创建者 Ahmed A S

Jul 25, 2020

This American English speaking course really helped me to improve my English speaking. It was a best American English speaking course that i took ever in my life.

创建者 Jonathan M

May 21, 2020

In this course I had the opportunity to improve my speaking and listening skills. Now, I am able to understand in better way native speakers of English language.

创建者 Fabian M

Sep 27, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, I learned a lot from its videos and exercises. Now I'm going to keep practicing with a little more confidence in my pronunciation.

创建者 Karla L C T

Aug 5, 2020

Muchisimas gracias, aprendí bastante con este curso. Tenía muchas dudas con respecto a la pronunciación del idioma inglés cuando lo empecé pero ya las aclaré.

创建者 ajay k

May 5, 2020

Great learning pls provide the free certificate course more I request u bcz u am giving training poor student this course will help in my education startup pls

创建者 Ghadeer N Z

Apr 25, 2020

amazing course, will make you pay attention to the right way English sounds are pronounced when you listen and improve your speaking skills, totally recommend.

创建者 Muneeba S

Jul 6, 2020

it was an extraordinary experience learning with Coursera......and the course has been extremely helpful to me....i would really recommend this to everyone...

创建者 sandeep b

Jun 9, 2020

This is the best course to learn American English pronunciation. For sure, the learners will know the difference in their speech before and after the course.

创建者 VANIA

Jun 1, 2020

Excellent course. The videos are really clear, the excersises very usefull. You can find a lot of tips to improve your pronunciation and put it on practice.

创建者 lwin m n

Nov 16, 2020

I'm so happy and interested in Tricky American Pronunciation. It's very useful for me because I'm so weak in it. Thank you all of my teachers who teach me.