Chevron Left
返回到 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,710 个评分

课程概述

In this course, you will learn what an argument is. The definition of argument will enable you to identify when speakers are giving arguments and when they are not. Next, you will learn how to break an argument into its essential parts, how to put them in order to reveal their connections, and how to fill in gaps in an argument by adding suppressed premises. By the end of this course, you will be better able to understand and appreciate arguments that you and other people present. Suggested Readings: Students who want more detailed explanations or additional exercises or who want to explore these topics in more depth should consult Understanding Arguments: An Introduction to Informal Logic, Ninth Edition, Concise, Chapters 1-5, by Walter Sinnott-Armstrong and Robert Fogelin. Course Format: Each week will be divided into multiple video segments that can be viewed separately or in groups. There will be short ungraded quizzes after each segment (to check comprehension) and a longer graded quiz at the end of the course....

热门审阅

AA

Oct 10, 2016

Very good course, made me really think again. The professor is very clear on his explanations and he also made the course smooth and funny, which helped on the learning process. Highly recommended!

SM

Jun 10, 2020

I found this course very challenging as I find critical thinking very difficult. However this course was extremely rewarding and I will be taking the other three modules in the Think Again series.

筛选依据:

226 - Think Again I: How to Understand Arguments 的 250 个评论(共 726 个)

创建者 Valentina R

May 5, 2019

A very interesting and challenging course, in my opinion the material was well structured and understandable. Strongly recommend

创建者 Mateja V

Sep 27, 2020

Very good course. This course will teach you how to analyze and create good arguments, which is literally useful for everyone.

创建者 Carlo P

Aug 24, 2019

I appreciated Very much this course, because it allow me to understand better and in a critical way what someone said or write

创建者 Sean F

Aug 7, 2022

​ Very well presented. Plenty of opportunities to practice what is learned and to discuss questions with peers. Great course.

创建者 Ibrahim N

Jul 12, 2022

This course really teaches you how to think. It will open up a whole new world of argumentation for you. Totally worth of it,

创建者 Gustavo A L

Oct 30, 2020

The course is so important and interesting for those that want to build good arguments. Definitely, I recommend this course.

创建者 Basma G

Jul 19, 2017

This course is what I consider a life changing knowledge experience. It's practical, clear, very informative and still fun !

创建者 Carol G

May 27, 2020

Dr. Sinnott-Armstrong's pleasing demeanor, sense of humor, and simplified examples kept me intrigued throughout the course.

创建者 GURINDER K

Apr 5, 2020

Finally I have completed my course. It was very challenging and demands full concentration but totally worth-full.Thank you

创建者 Dhruv A

Aug 19, 2021

Very Interesting Course, Would love to do the other three courses of 'Think Again' series by Mr. Walter Sinnott-Armstrong!

创建者 Paul O F

Oct 27, 2018

It´s a great course. The professor is a great teacher (in the sense of teaching others) and the content is very practical.

创建者 Renato A D

Apr 8, 2018

Very well structured course. Learn a lot. Just last week (reconstruction examples) are a bit confusing and hard to follow.

创建者 Raj G

Dec 22, 2016

It changed my thinking and behavior totally. It's a must learn for everyone from my side to the one who seeks knowledge.

创建者 Jack R B

May 20, 2020

Amazing course to help you get started with understanding arguments, reasoning and helping to understand people better.

创建者 Iona F

Feb 7, 2018

This was a most excellent course on how to understand and conclude an argument. it is beneficial in all fields of life

创建者 Mark E A A

Jun 19, 2020

I love how this course was presented with so much enthusiasm by the instructors. The assessments are very challenging!

创建者 Anastasia G

Dec 17, 2016

The course was really useful! And I would also like to outline the charismatic teacher who inspired to learn smth new!

创建者 Isidora Z

Oct 23, 2020

I loved it, it was a great learning experience that helped me a lot! I want to thank the teacher, it was my pleasure.

创建者 Jose M S

Oct 20, 2018

This course remember me the lacks i have and encorage me to continue taking the others, this course is simply amazing

创建者 Leo T

Sep 8, 2020

Learned so much from this course about the structures of argument. Highly recommended but also mentally very taxing.

创建者 jordan n

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course i lernad how to understand arguments in a way that permits to find the root and reasoning behind it

创建者 Victória O d M

Mar 26, 2019

Great course! Highly recommend. I knew nothing about logic before this, and I found it understandable and enjoyable.

创建者 Utpal D

Jun 11, 2017

Incredible course which gives you a science behind the Arguments, Never imagined such a structure existed. Hats off!

创建者 Gokul H K

Apr 7, 2022

Great course. Helped me understand the structure of arguments and how to break it down and understand them better.

创建者 Herika M P

May 1, 2021

amazing, the teacher is great and it's the kind of course you don't know you need until you start taking it.

Thanks