Chevron Left
返回到 美国的不成文宪法

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 美国的不成文宪法 的评价和反馈

4.8
179 个评分
48 个审阅

课程概述

An introduction to basic techniques of constitutional interpretation....

热门审阅

WL

Sep 19, 2017

This is an exceptional course taught by a masterful constitutional scholar. I highly recommend it to anyone seeking to learn more about America's Unwritten Constitution and its

EB

Jun 21, 2017

Professor Amar was a delightful and informative instructor I thoroughly enjoyed the course materials and all that I learned about the US and it's Constitution.

筛选依据:

26 - 美国的不成文宪法 的 48 个评论(共 48 个)

创建者 Lucas P R W

Feb 21, 2018

Excelent! Professor Amar's domain the issue.

创建者 JoAnne E R

Jul 04, 2017

I enjoyed this course, I found it quite thought provoking. The major problem is not the Professor or the Teacher Assistant's fault. Some of the Reviewer's use this venue to cause other worthy students to have low grades, I have discovered that such Reviewers do not read the essays, yet, they grade the essay by giving the student low marks. This practice is not acceptable at Yale University. To do such to a fellow student is not honorable, and should be reported to the Professor each time. I love taking courses with this Professor. If possible, I shall continue to take courses from him in the future.

创建者 张澜译

Jun 02, 2018

very good and very useful

创建者 Gabriel C S d F

Sep 10, 2015

An amazing course that expresses the real subjects meanings of the Constitution with strong juridical arguments.

创建者 Theo J

Apr 30, 2016

This is a great and really interesting course. I am a non-US lawyer trained in the Common Law English legal tradition and thus, it is quite refreshing for me to 'get my feet wet' in a slightly different but not totally dissimilar legal system.

创建者 Roderick M

Apr 06, 2017

great Course audit!

创建者 Fran

Aug 08, 2016

Engaging: this professor's passion for his subject is infectious.

创建者 Simon M

Oct 24, 2018

Excellent

创建者 Siyao L

Apr 17, 2017

One of the best law courses in Coursera!

创建者 Mary L R

May 11, 2016

Hard to grasp the complexity of what we call our Constitution, and the professor goes a long way to stretch a student's thinking that far. So kindly done, too.

创建者 Suelen S D

Sep 16, 2015

Great!

创建者 Thiago B R

Aug 16, 2016

Great course!!

创建者 René H

Oct 05, 2019

Excellent course. Easy to understand, full of history an real cases that gives a different perspective to the constitution. Profesor Amal make's it seem so easy, his simple use of language and examples makes this course more practic then theory

创建者 José D C S

Sep 17, 2019

Es un curso con una muy buena calidad, aprendes mucho y el nivel de exigencia de impulsa a trabajar bastante aplicando los conocimientos de las excelentes explicaciones que dan los profesores de YALE. Recomiendo mucho el curso.

创建者 Yvon L

Jan 27, 2017

Mind engaging

创建者 Baptiste C

Jul 22, 2017

Absolutely Fascinating ! Professor Amar is someone I really appreciate, he is a very good teacher. Nevertheless, there is a problem with the sound, it is not always audible.

创建者 Rachael W

Mar 29, 2017

Great course! The professor is unstructured, and has the tendency to ramble in the lecture, but thoroughly enjoyed the course.

创建者 ARABA S A

May 08, 2016

Excellent course in understanding the American legal system

创建者 Harold O J

Sep 19, 2015

The lecturer's style doesn't go with the nature of a MOOC. By using his book as the notes for lectures, he doesn't give himself a chance to prioritize content so it's kept clear in the exposition. His favorite word is uh-um. In a classroom (face-to-face) situation, the lecturer is likely to see and react to listeners' look of confusion; in a studio he is just talking to himself. He repeats points -- this can be good if done smoothly but it's very confusing when the lecturer is inarticulate, like the present case. It's really too bad because he clearly has a lot of knowledge that could be used to popularize thinking about the unwritten constitution.

创建者 Russell D S

Jun 21, 2017

Lecture is much less polished than I would expect.

创建者 Madeline B

Apr 30, 2017

The teacher is amazing, and the content is interesting and makes me want to pursue Law. However the classmates are extremely aggregating and track you down to give you low scores in order that they themselves may succeed. I cannot explore my interests with this sort of setting.

创建者 Morris A

Aug 14, 2016

The videos and lectures were fine, but there seemed to be a lot missing from this course. The discussion boards were empty and the reliance on peer reviewed papers left a little to be desired. There could have been more instruction given on how to grade.

创建者 Pamela E M

Oct 07, 2016

The information was interesting but sort of long. In fact, I started this so long ago that I don't remember most of what was said, only that it was long. I did enjoy the first course, America's Written Constitution but someone was paying attention then and it was on the older format so it was better. I rate the course so poorly, however, because of the total lack of staff involvement and the worthless peer review papers. I have a huge problem with the peer review process. It is of no value and should be banned. Be that as it may, however, it takes weeks to get reviews and there is NO ONE FROM THE COURSE STAFF PAYING ANY ATTENTION TO THE COURSE!! There is not one posting from course staff in the forums. There has been no response to any of the so called, "comment on this assignment" messages I've been leaving since JULY. There has been no response to an e-mail, supposedly sent to the instructor on my behalf by the Coursera help desk weeks ago. It is obvious that the instructor has abandoned this course. If no one is going to pay attention to it, it should be taken down. If you just want the information, watch the videos but don't expect anything else, including any response whatsoever from this course. I've wasted too much time on this. I'm done.