Chevron Left
返回到 用户体验:研究与原型

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 用户体验:研究与原型 的评价和反馈

4.6
885 个评分
163 条评论

课程概述

What makes for a great user experience? How can you consistently design experiences that work well, are easy to use and people want to use? This course will teach you the core process of experience design and how to effectively evaluate your work with the people for whom you are designing. You'll learn fundamental methods of design research that will enable you to effectively understand people, the sequences of their actions, and the context in which they work. Through the assignments, you’ll learn practical techniques for making sense of what you see and transform your observations into meaningful actionable insights and unique opportunity areas for design. You’ll also explore how to generate ideas in response to the opportunities identified and learn methods for making your ideas tangible. By answering specific questions and refining your concepts, you’ll move closer to making your ideas real. We’ll use cases from a variety of industries including health, education, transportation, finance, and beyond to illustrate how these methods work across different domains. Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

HH

Feb 26, 2016

Really good course.\n\nHelped me understand the importance of interviews in making a product\n\nHelped me come up with many ideas for a single problem\n\ngave me a 260 degree view of user experience

SS

Jul 15, 2020

Great moments with the professor and really candid, inspiring coursework! I definitely learned what I needed on prototyping but there's extra breadcrumbs everywhere to go the extra mile.

筛选依据:

151 - 用户体验:研究与原型 的 158 个评论(共 158 个)

创建者 Mufaddal H

Sep 4, 2018

Old & Out-dated course. Take this course only when you have absolutely NO knowledge about UX.

Instead of taking this course I would suggest to read blogs or visit other online training sites.

Coursera needs to bring in new UI and UX courses.

创建者 Mahmoud K

Dec 23, 2015

the course is just 5 minute video of an overview of the topic then an assignment,many topics are replicated from previous courses in the same speclization

创建者 Eva S

Mar 1, 2019

Dear Elizabeth Gerber, so sorry but after being used to great Scott's Klemmer style this part is a bit of disaster.

The way the material was presented was very shallow and in style that can be used when talking to kids, and seriously not everyone find not funny nor professional (especially kids pictures that are not really relevant in some cases). Also, I think that there are better business based subjects for nice idea generation assignment than teens' breakfasts.

What is more, attaching some old publications or external links instead of providing good explanations on wast subjects like customer journey map is really not treating the audience seriously. It should be mentioned more in the video if it is supposed to be big part of an assignment after all. External sources are great but not as a main information source on the subject.

创建者 Johannes H M

Feb 1, 2016

Assignments are ambiguously phrased and full of inconsistencies and typos. The last assignment does not provide feedback at all. It mainly felt like sitting in a lecture theatre getting a fragmented overview of the lecturer's work, while never gaining a real handle on the wider context, or what would have happened if an action hadn't been taken/had been performed differently. There was not enough further reading and no discussion of other people's work - such as a dissection of how a company might have arrived at a product we can actually identify in the wild.

Rather than learning how I could tackle any project, I now know how to work on very specific examples of projects - if anything was to deviate from this, I'd still be clueless.

Overall, the course feels haphazard and badly prepared.

创建者 Candise L

Dec 24, 2019

HUGE waste of time unless you have zero common sense... Complete lack of depth. The presenter speaks clearly and with a good pace, yet the information was so superficial that I really did not learn anything at all. She'd say things like "this is what a persona looks like! This is what it does!" and then move on... I can find better information and understanding from quick Google searches. I watch video lectures to learn in-depth and get explanations, not waste time...

创建者 Rotem A B

Apr 15, 2018

I felt like the lectures were super high level. very very generic. no going into details and explaining how to actually do things. then after short un-detailed intro go ahead and create a day of assignment you didn't receive enough information on how to approach.

i will not recommend it.

创建者 Ryan S

Feb 17, 2016

I can't finish the friggin' course. I can code fluently in HTML, CSS and Javascript, but can't figure out how to upload a PDF assignment here. This student's user experience is atrocious.

创建者 Norbert G

Aug 20, 2020

Langatmig, nicht wirklich begeisternd, sehr allgemein gehalten, konnte meine Aufmerksamkeit und mein Interesse nicht gewinnen