Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,963 个评分
1,122 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG
May 21, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

筛选依据:

426 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 450 个评论(共 1,127 个)

创建者 Mandeep N

May 6, 2021

One of the best courses on the internet to get to know about PM in detail regardless of your current position.

创建者 BAVITHRA A

Sep 7, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. Thank you Alex for giving lot of tips and how to overcome on false situation.

创建者 Laukik S

Nov 24, 2019

Amazing, Loved it! Would like to meet Alex in person and congratulate him. Coursera, can you make that happen?

创建者 Esther R

Nov 4, 2021

This course is very helpful for aspiring project managers and PMS who are already in the practice. Thank you.

创建者 Muhammad Z U

Jan 28, 2021

It is a good course which helps me to better analyze situations and give new tools to work with. Recommended.

创建者 MOHAMED M P

Sep 28, 2020

This course is a really practical way of explaining the subject rather than just explaining the theory alone.

创建者 Abhinav S

Sep 12, 2020

Most of these methods got me started off in understanding Product Management fundamentals.

Good place to start

创建者 Yoryenys D M

Apr 12, 2020

Great beginners class. Alex puts many of the concepts into perspective with the case examples and interviews.

创建者 Kory R

Dec 13, 2019

Really well taught course and it gave me a lot of tools that I, as a product designer, can use with my teams.

创建者 Stepan O

Oct 29, 2021

Very good overview of fundamental concepts of Digital Product Management, great to get started in the field.

创建者 Rashi M

Jul 4, 2021

Course material is really amazing. It has lot of examples to understand the concepts c;early.

T​hanks you!!!!

创建者 Pratheep R

Feb 6, 2021

A great beginner course for Product Managers or anyone wanting to learn about product management in general.

创建者 Adarsh S

May 10, 2020

Excellently designed course that summarises the common practices and know how regarding Product Management.

创建者 David K

Feb 25, 2021

Excellent content and structure. The material was easily ingestible and the teaching methods were sensible.

创建者 Frank E

Apr 19, 2021

As PM this online course was the right addition to my existing knowledge for a specialization in software.

创建者 Ryan L

Oct 29, 2020

Fantastic and super relevant course to Product Management. I loved Alex's pace, examples, and core topics.

创建者 Syed S K

Aug 5, 2020

Awesome course for Product Managers. Give full and clear understanding in the roles of Product Management.

创建者 Ariel D A

Jul 29, 2020

I'm so happy with the content of the course. I'm studying English too, so this was a very challenge to me.

创建者 Priyank D

Mar 27, 2019

Must attend by All Product Managers. It's very Practical and Applied Product Management Technique Training

创建者 Anurag P

Mar 1, 2018

This is the first course that I have used on COURSERA with my Girlfriend. Alex was 8.5/10 according to me.

创建者 Sailesh m

Jul 7, 2021

Excellent course to get a sneak peak into product management roles and responsibilities from all aspects.

创建者 Melissa T

Oct 8, 2020

Un muy buen curso en verdad, las explicaciones fueron claras y concisas, con ejemplos fáciles de entender

创建者 Prashanth C

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent content, very effective teaching and apt interviews with relevant and hands on industry experts

创建者 Calvin L H F

Nov 8, 2019

Ein sehr ausführlicher und hilfreicher Kurs um in die Welt des Digitalen Produktmanagements einzutauchen.

创建者 Bash N

Sep 1, 2017

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.