Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,292 个评分
1,183 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

May 21, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

筛选依据:

251 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 275 个评论(共 1,194 个)

创建者 Lauren J

Oct 19, 2020

Professor Cowan created a super-engaging class that effectively taught me Product 101. The tests were challenging, but not impossible, which made motivated me to study and think logically.

创建者 Elizabeth A

Sep 14, 2020

the classes were flexible and the lecturer was very clear .There were enough real life experiences as spelt out by different guests to make for a well rounded experience.

thank you Coursera!

创建者 Sharath B

Jun 4, 2020

This is a terrific course that gives a great outlook on what you need to do if you want to pursue Product Management. Alex is amazing to provide great insights by giving real-life examples.

创建者 Cole V

Mar 23, 2020

Alex Cowan is a great host and facilitator of this product management course. I learned a lot that I can now apply to the products I manage and the new products that I will take to market!

创建者 Ariane H

Aug 15, 2021

Great course providing frameworks for students who want to pursue a career in product management, as well as bringing some insightful sharing sessions with professionals in the industry.

创建者 Pablo J

Jul 25, 2021

The course was really very good. I learned a lot and was able to put the acquired knowledge into practice, I hope to continue in the same way with the rest of the courses of the program.

创建者 Eric D

Aug 14, 2020

The learning platform was really nice and the content was excellent. Alex Cowan explains things very well, and I learned a lot about the subject. Overall I am very happy with this class.

创建者 Medha A

Jul 18, 2019

Great start for software product management roles. Gave a clear idea since ideation to launching of products. As PMs, it gives us a planned roadmap of how to approach product management.

创建者 Maulana A

Jan 23, 2022

This is my first experience taking a course especially in product management. This course provides a good understanding for me who is just learning about product management. It's great.

创建者 Shyamala P

Jul 30, 2017

Some of the questions during the test are too long. Please keep it little shorter. The content and especially the leanings from interviews with top PMs is the biggest takeaways for me..

创建者 Chinenyenwa M

Oct 7, 2021

I am new to the Product management space. so it was intersting to learn something new outside of my core are. Learning about Project Management, Product Managing and Scrum are was fun.

创建者 Niharika S

Mar 11, 2021

The content and design of the course is precisely on point. Delivered with relevant examples from industry, it helps you relate the content in a very practical way with your work area.

创建者 Jake C

Nov 1, 2020

I thought this was excellent and good starting point for ideas. There are some definite themes that I found useful and cane apply immediately. Other ideas will need some more research.

创建者 Arthur N

Jun 7, 2021

I had a very practical experience in this course something I am deeply grateful for. I already have afew ideas for improving my products and I am excited to start on them. Thanks Alex

创建者 Parminder S

Apr 29, 2020

A great course to learn about the various tools and techniques available at the disposal of a modern Product manager to improve his/her work and create more value for the organization

创建者 Sumon R

Mar 23, 2020

Really good perspective on modern product management with info on useful tools are techniques that are proven effective in successfully ideating,developing and delivering new products

创建者 Victoria W

Jul 7, 2020

The course was GREAT! I thought Alex broke down the content and provided context against the tools he shared really well! I have learnt so much and can use these tools straight away!

创建者 Gabor R

May 13, 2021

sometimes its a bit overlapping with different ideas, and doesn't go too deep, but is great overview and constructive approach and helps undestanding. Needs a bit of updating also.

创建者 Jorge H T

Apr 17, 2021

The course was awesome. I learned a lot about what is to be a Product Manager. The interviews with the experts where also of huge value for me. Thank you Alex, it was truly great!!!

创建者 Galit L D

Jul 2, 2020

The course taught me a lot! From new concepts to best practices as product managers. Surely this is a necessary course for anyone who wants to develop a career in product management

创建者 Marcelo C

Jul 24, 2020

I really enjoyed the course´s content and I have learned a great deal of PM. I hope to carry on and learn even more with the next modules. Congratulations to Sam. Great presenter.

创建者 Shashi b

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent course, helped me know and revive the basis product management concepts. would prefer to enhance my product management knowledge using relevant courses in future as well.

创建者 Gianfranco F

Apr 13, 2021

Muy completo curso, explica muy bien las acciones que se deberian seguir al momento de ser un gerente, asi como otros consejos y conceptos necesarios para no fallar en el intento.

创建者 Gabriel T

May 17, 2020

Great Course! A lot of good ground covered throughout. Highly Recommended! The instructor brings a wealth of information to grow as a PM. Thank you Alex and University of Virginia

创建者 Deborah K

May 10, 2019

Excellent course - great as a refresher of basic skills/knowledge and also as a intro/overview of current trends/areas with respect to data science and business models. Thank you!