Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
3,847 个评分
1,098 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
May 19, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

筛选依据:

376 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 400 个评论(共 1,102 个)

创建者 Michael A

Apr 29, 2020

Great course! Each week I learned something I could take back to my team, and have a real impact on the success of our products.

创建者 Jan W

Sep 15, 2019

Super summary of key skills you need as a PM for digital products, very well presented and encouraging to use in daily business.

创建者 Emad K

Mar 4, 2020

Very well presented. The material covered is excellent and have a lot field interviews that are very useful based on practices.

创建者 Emmanuel W

Jun 30, 2019

Super interesting course for PM rookies. Lots of different concepts to ingest, greatly balanced with visual processes mapping.

创建者 Joshua O

Nov 14, 2021

This is by far the best product management course I've taken, and it has helped shape my approach towards product management.

创建者 Mohammad A N

Mar 8, 2020

Amazing Course! Learned so much and It helped me communicate and work better with my development team and management as well.

创建者 thomas

Sep 1, 2019

Great course with meaningful insights into digital product management. Really enjoyed the videos and supplementary resources.

创建者 Henry S

Dec 4, 2020

This is an awesome skill to master within business and entrepreneurship for this period. And it is well delevered.

Thank you

创建者 Ruby K

Jul 1, 2020

This course is highly recommended for Entrepreneurs, Founders, Product managers and product enthusiasts. Content is great.

创建者 Francisco B C

Aug 18, 2021

It gives you a panoramic view on the subject and prepare yourself to make a good choice in the Product Management business

创建者 Boyina A K

Jul 4, 2021

Excellent Course on Modern Fundamentals of Digital Product Management . Looking forward to put the learnings into practice

创建者 Prashant B

Mar 7, 2020

The course is well explained and very descriptive with real-time examples. Thank You so much for the wonderful opportunity

创建者 Robert F

May 7, 2019

A great course providing an overview of tools and frameworks to use while developing new and/or scaling existing products.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 26, 2018

Great information and presentation. The visuals were awesome and the examples were great too. Teh instructor was engaging

创建者 Taniv A

May 25, 2020

I learned a ton and got many things in my head. Exactly the thing I wanted to spice up my work with some new techniques.

创建者 Ankit M

Apr 29, 2021

Great course for beginners in product management. Touches upon all the key topics and ways of thinking/working for a PM

创建者 Md.Al-Amin H

Sep 19, 2020

I have learned many new things which is hopefully very much beneficial for me in my future business plan or my career .

创建者 kamesh p

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent experience for this course is very nice ,this is first time coursera learning methodology thank you forever.

创建者 Juan I Z

Jul 14, 2020

Clear concepts, good graphic support and very useful interviews in order to understand the real job other PM are doing.

创建者 James J W

Jul 10, 2020

Very great overview that can be used in a product management development role at any level to get entry into the field.

创建者 vaibhav

May 31, 2019

Great Course! for all who currently works as a product manager or looking for a role of product manager in near future.

创建者 Sue B

May 29, 2019

Great course to get new insights to becoming a better product manager and learn other ways to do your job successfully.

创建者 Raja A V G 2 B

Nov 19, 2020

an amazing insights and various perspectives to understand complete product management methodology and agile concepts.

创建者 Diederik T

Jul 22, 2018

Lovely course. Great introduction to digital product management and a stepping stone towards my personal future as PM.

创建者 Javier D H M

Feb 15, 2021

Great course, lots of tools and really useful interviews to make this a very practical approach to Product Management