Chevron Left
返回到 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.7
4,287 个评分
1,180 条评论

课程概述

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

热门审阅

LK

Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

SG

May 21, 2020

It was a really wonderful and structured course for Product Managers. There are many techniques which I didn't know and can use now to my product. Recommended course for all type of Product Managers.

筛选依据:

1126 - Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals 的 1150 个评论(共 1,189 个)

创建者 Shubham S

Dec 19, 2018

Nice course to kick off Product Management

创建者 Oleksandr L

Feb 4, 2020

Very basic course, good for beginners

创建者 Daniel K

Aug 8, 2021

Great way to learn. Very interactive

创建者 Sagar R S

Feb 23, 2022

learn alot about Product management

创建者 SATHYA P K

Jun 13, 2020

Good, i really learn something new.

创建者 Charleston U

Oct 29, 2020

A good intro to product management

创建者 Ian C

May 31, 2020

Clear good pacing and information

创建者 Nagappan R

Aug 3, 2020

Great experience

Thanks for alex

创建者 Harshita I

Sep 26, 2020

very insightful and practical

创建者 Kent W

Mar 31, 2022

It was good, learned a lot

创建者 preeti k

Feb 5, 2019

This is a great course.

创建者 Alessandro C

Jul 7, 2019

Could use more slides

创建者 Jennifer G C O

Aug 8, 2020

Good course!

创建者 ADITYA K V 2

May 31, 2021

INFORMATIVE

创建者 Ovidio S M P

Oct 28, 2020

Good Course

创建者 Nandhini T

Jul 23, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Jennifer A

Aug 2, 2021

Excelent!

创建者 Rodrigo M C

Dec 30, 2021

Great

创建者 Tinny N

Jul 3, 2019

Good.

创建者 Mahesh G

Jan 20, 2018

Good

创建者 Neelabh G

Jul 19, 2020

na

创建者 Dimple

May 12, 2020

It

创建者 krish s

Oct 28, 2020

.

创建者 James F

Jul 19, 2021

Course content was good, yet the quizzes and length of videos were overkill. For example, the first 2 questions on the Week 4 final were in relation to a concept relating to market types from the first week. There were 2 answers that buried a trick response and would have failed someone that selected them. These questions would be okay, if they had tremendous relevancy to the actual course, yet they do not. I passed the first time, yet these types of questions are not helpful for someone trying to learn and stay engaged in a course like this. The tools and functional concepts are of greater value for a course like this. Also, the course felt drawn out with way too much filler. Even at 2X, the course seems to drag a bit. I am highly interested in the content, yet have difficulty staying connected with the pace and trick quizzes thrown throughout the course. Hopefully the feedback will help make some adjustments. Even if the quizzes were designed more appropriately, I'd probably give this a 5 and I'm sure there'd be more engagement by other learners.

创建者 Olga S

Jul 27, 2020

Good content. However not very convenient way of presenting (making marks on the slides, it is hard to read them), difficult to make notes and the slides available without notes are rather useless. The course is marketed as a beginner level, but this is far from true. A student need to have some experience or education in at least business (luckily I have a lot) and some understanding of digital businesses. The course is not very friendly to those whose English is not native. For instance, the tasks in the tests were sometime very trickily formulated. Somehow more academic language of the lectures would be also more appreciated.

So I have got a lot of useful information, but is was hard to keep some nicely structured summary of each lecture - so almost nothing left for later "memory refreshment".