Chevron Left
返回到 Financial Accounting Fundamentals

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 Financial Accounting Fundamentals 的评价和反馈

4.8
474 个评分
129 个审阅

课程概述

This course will teach you the tools you'll need to understand the fundamentals of financial accounting. Concise videos, the financial records of a small business, and "your turn" activities guide you through the three most commonly used financial statements: the Balance Sheet, the Income Statement, and the Statement of Cash Flows. Beyond recording transactions, you'll learn how to prepare these financial statements, and read and analyze them to draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Use journal entries to record transactions - Prepare and use t-accounts to summarize transactions recorded during an accounting period - Describe the three most commonly used financial statements and how they fit together - Prepare these financial statements based on transactions recorded during an accounting period - Draw basic conclusions about a company's financial health...

热门审阅

JK

Mar 14, 2018

Definitely the best online course I have taken. You get to learn a lot from this short term course and feel confident and ready to move onto more advanced topics in accounting. Highly recommended!

PG

Jul 31, 2017

One of the Best course on Financial Accounting. Gives end to end hands on experience of entire Accounting Cycle. Quizzes are really engaging and require hands on working in many cases.

筛选依据:

1 - Financial Accounting Fundamentals 的 25 个评论(共 126 个)

创建者 William R T

Jun 25, 2019

amazing teacher

创建者 Eugene H

Jun 24, 2019

It was a great course and I learned so much! The videos were very detailed and it was easy to take notes.

创建者 Elaine P

Jun 08, 2019

I have learned a lot from these courses and many example are given to understand those concepts and rules. really helpful.

创建者 Luciano M

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent professors and materials.

创建者 Kevin S

Jun 06, 2019

The course is a very good overview of Financial accounting. The adjusting journal entries section was very helpful and worth reviewing. Would have liked a little more practice on the statement of cashflows, specifically classifying changes to accounts in the indirect method. But overall a great intro to financial accounting.

创建者 Lauren A

Jun 06, 2019

Great professor. She was clear and took her time to teach the concepts.

创建者 Erin M M

Jun 04, 2019

Clear, concise instruction.

创建者 Auricel T

Jun 03, 2019

very useful for accounting professionals. thank

创建者 Madhur G

Jun 02, 2019

Very Beneficial. Thank you for the course.

创建者 Matthew B

May 28, 2019

Solid program at a good pace. I enjoyed the structure and presentation. Specifically for accounting, having a clean, white background helped to simplifiy the content.

创建者 Abdelrahman M I T

May 24, 2019

Was Such a Great Course , Thanks

创建者 Alexander A V I

May 11, 2019

This course is more difficult than I thought. Great introduction to accounting. Week 4 and 5 is extremely hard so pay attention.

创建者 M. C O

May 06, 2019

The content of this course is comprehensive, clear and well-structured; therefore, I would definitely recommend it to my colleagues.

I would rate the performance of Professor Luann J. Lynch as excellent; she has definitely made me quite easy, a first approach to accounting.

Thanks to the University of Virginia and congratulations on this course.

创建者 Vivienne P

Apr 28, 2019

This is really good course which you can more clearly to know how is the basic accounting equation for those people want to learn accounting. Even you are familiar with it, this course is solid your knowledge.

创建者 Pragya R

Apr 19, 2019

Fantastic professor, the best i have come across. Thank you so much.

创建者 daniyel k

Apr 19, 2019

The indirect cash flow method was not explained well.

创建者 Michael C

Apr 08, 2019

Wonderful to get to know a topic I always dreaded.

One quick note note using split screen while the instructor is writing a notes/equations down w can also refer to the numbers/balance sheets/transactions she is referring to.

Thanks and will look at another course to take before the summer begins!

创建者 ZhaoDong

Apr 04, 2019

Very well-organised course taught by very powerful lecturer. Lectures combined with tutorial course enable me to understand even better.

创建者 Andrew T M

Apr 01, 2019

Love this course and the instructor!

创建者 Kelash K

Mar 28, 2019

Very nice course, I learned a lot and enjoyed online learning.

创建者 Thai M T P

Mar 25, 2019

this course is very helpful

创建者 Yanet Q

Mar 21, 2019

This was a great class overall!

创建者 Homero J O A

Mar 19, 2019

A lot of fun for beginners like me! I think I can create and manage a Garden Spot! Thank to Ms. Luann Lynch and the University of Virginia.

创建者 Emir C

Mar 18, 2019

good

创建者 Imad a

Mar 18, 2019

its to good for basic accounting learning