Chevron Left
返回到 企业战略基础

学生对 弗吉尼亚大学 提供的 企业战略基础 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,670 个评分

课程概述

Develop your ability to think strategically, analyze the competitive environment, and recommend firm positioning and value creation. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, top-ranked faculty will help you explore the underlying theory and frameworks that provide the foundations of a successful business strategy and provide the tools you need to understand that strategy: SWOT, Competitor, Environmental, Five Forces, and Capabilities Analyses, as well as Strategy Maps....

热门审阅

KJ

Jan 10, 2021

Really enjoyed this course, the Professors are awesome presenting in a very clear, comprehensive way. Learned alot! I feel like they are training me to become a high tech executive/analyst. Thank you!

VK

Jul 19, 2019

Great insight of the basic tools covering all important aspects, both professors have discussed fundamental needs of the topic around Business Strategy, keen to learn rest of the courses and excited.

筛选依据:

501 - 企业战略基础 的 525 个评论(共 582 个)

创建者 Rogelio A S

Oct 6, 2017

L

创建者 Lilliam I D d C C

Nov 28, 2015

a

创建者 Natalie C

Jan 29, 2020

The content is very good. I really liked having the opportunity to work on the final project to tie up all the concepts I learned. The course suggested spending 3-5 hours on the assignment but I've found that 3-5 hours are not enough to produce high quality work like those in the sample projects provided by the course. I spent two days working on my project but in the end was able to score 45/45!

While I spent that much time on my project, several other peers have plagiarized (some very blatantly) in their projects and it felt like a waste of my time to have to check for plagiarism and then flag them. And on top of that, reading an entire plagiarized project and then flagging it doesn't count as a peer review and I still had to read another one to make up for it. I actually had to read through seven projects before I could actually get three peer reviews done because the other four were plagiarized (so more than half given to me were plagiarized!). It just felt unfair and I wish Coursera has some mechanism to flag the plagiarized ones like universities do before giving them out for peer review and thus wasting others' time.

创建者 Mathieu P

Nov 30, 2020

Course content is really good and well explained. Teachers are doing a very good job and the review questions are highly relevant and making sure that you follow the teachers. The peer-review assignment was a serious pain for me however. Out of 9 reports I had to review, one was empty (mistakes can happen) but 5 were plagiarized work. Honestly discouraging to see this as it was my first Coursera course ever at wasted quite some time with that although I put quite some work in my assignment.

创建者 Vignola G

May 20, 2021

The course is interesting, useful to really understanding how to analyse the industry and companies competitve positionining. The assignment is also important to practice the tools and see how they can be applied, although I think that a professional feedback on the assignment lacks a bit as with the peer review only we are not sure if we really applied them correctly and where we could /should have digged a little more

创建者 Hannes K

Nov 22, 2018

The course covers some ground and introduces the learner to a very structured, analytic way of thinking about a firm's competitive positioning. A point of critique would be that it is a bit superficial and repetitive at times. Many of the multiple choice questions require common sense rather than a deep understanding of the course concepts. This could easily be improved and would make the course a lot better!

创建者 Roberto V

Jan 19, 2017

In this short course, you can learn few important key topics of business strategy. During the session there are several real cases discussed for understanding better the lesson, but several doubts remains theory. The end-of-session case studies are too complex for using the theories learned. Too many questions were not solved... but it is "Foundation of..."

创建者 Igor C

Dec 11, 2019

it met all the expectations I had. though the course gives a bullet point approach, and it is not for beginners, one can easily find the info if something is omitted logically. By the way, it is my piece of advise to the course owners to supply the course with additional info a student can find in the internet or purchase a book.

创建者 Elvis G B L

Jun 2, 2016

I´ve never taken on-line classes, but being this the first time I must say that it is a great method to learn with some flexibility. I would encourage these courses to improve their final assignament grading, as it is the warranty of trusting that any body with a coursera certificate has passed a rigorous evaluation plan.

创建者 Olivia W

Nov 5, 2019

Great course for learning the fundamentals and theories of business strategy. The content is a bit old however. Generally that isn't an issue but can be a little challenging when the case studies and assignments are based on dated information. Still learnt lots though!

创建者 Mayank S

Mar 31, 2021

The course can increase the focus on how to use the tools to prepare the report rather than just explaining about the tools used. My personal opinion is that learning to use the tools is of greater significance than just knowing what a tool is used for.

创建者 Rajendra S

Dec 12, 2021

It is a good course for starters to understand Business Strategy. I Really enjoyed the course, the material , presentations, the authors were all fantastic. Simple language with related examples. Good course to begin with. Thank you Coursera.

创建者 Khairunnisa I

Jun 28, 2016

Great material, love the phasing and reminders, the professors are easy to understand and not boring. If we could have some sort of interaction with the professors and more interactions with classmates, the course would be even better.

创建者 Tanuj K

Jan 7, 2020

The definition of 'strategy' really helped me think through if my own company has a 'strategy' in place. However, at some places, the faculty was using some 'calculus' which was off-putting. Overall, a very useful overview.

创建者 Gabriel T F S

Sep 25, 2018

Gives good insights & tools for Strategic Analysis. However, bare in mind the need for assignments which are killer for working adults with a young family. Balancing and tossing these around can be a real challenge.

创建者 Martin N

Feb 22, 2016

Foundations of Business Strategy has greatly expounded my knowledge on business strategy not only as an essential component of a business, but existing primarily as the core of any business.

创建者 Kanika M S

May 22, 2020

I enjoyed the way the modules were structured . The course is precise and allows you to practice what is being taught by the faculty . Will surely recommend to all if you aspire to learn .

创建者 abraham h

Feb 8, 2016

I found the information very illuminating. I only wish there was more focus on small firms, startups, and evaluating an industry as if the student were looking to enter the industry.

创建者 Ansari M S

Jun 10, 2020

i loved this course but little more descriptions and meaning of business terms will be better if included as many of us are not from finance background rest the course is must taken

创建者 Bamunusinghe A D S

Oct 24, 2020

This is a good method of learning. the peers reviewing is good,it enables us to know more about the course and improves the knowledge. Thanks a lot for the coursera team.

创建者 DEEPAK R

Jul 24, 2019

It is a basic course, if you are already familiar with strategy and management principles avoid this one and jump on to the next one i.e. Advanced Business Strategy.

创建者 Samuel M

Apr 1, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I struggled with the Capability Analysis, though. The template could have used one or two examples to help understand the strategy tool.

创建者 ANKIT B

Apr 21, 2019

It was a nice learning experience.I really enjoyed doing my assignment and see how the course is relevant in giving new insight before making any decision.

创建者 Anand K

Oct 10, 2015

May be there is a technical glitch in answering the Questions of daily assignments while selecting options of the question type 'select all that apply '.

创建者 Roger F

Apr 22, 2019

For me was a new kind of method to study on line and it was an amazing experience and very profitable.

Sure... we will continue with this challenge.