Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的评价和反馈

4.7
911 个评分
230 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

热门审阅

DA
Nov 6, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

RB
Feb 23, 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

筛选依据:

51 - 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的 75 个评论(共 220 个)

创建者 Wallace N O

Feb 22, 2016

It was not easy, I admit... but it was an awesome course, after this one i finished the four courses and I'm totally happy with everything I learned!!!

创建者 Ekaterina S

Feb 28, 2018

Loved the coarse and especially the teacher! Was a real pleasure to listen to such a well constructed lectures. And the assignments very interesting.

创建者 nitzan z

Jan 11, 2021

Fantastic course, really helpful. I just wished there was a summary of the course and the tips that were given throughout at the end of the course.

创建者 Денис

Jan 21, 2017

This is a great course! Very strong teacher and useful material. It's cool that you used in course for cases blizzard game Starcraft 2. I like it.

创建者 Philipp v S

Mar 30, 2017

The course was very interesting and helpful! I learned a lot and the presented techniques are very helpful in all kinds of different projects!

创建者 Reznikov F V

Dec 23, 2020

I recommend this course, it gives a very great idea, as well as the skills of writing a game design document, and writing history in general.

创建者 Filip R

Mar 1, 2016

The mentor is really good, he is great at explaining what he means and gives you a few great methods for writing. The peers were also great.

创建者 Dimitar V

Jan 24, 2016

I enjoyed the peer reviews and how the lecturer conveyed clearly how to express our thoughts to paper, or should i say screen. Great work !

创建者 Rodrigo G d C

Jan 28, 2016

Very good method of passing the knoledge and valuable material and tecnics to start or develop your writing skills, great course, love it!

创建者 Maruti A

Nov 14, 2016

This course helped me a lot in polishing my plot for the game. It is must course. Enjoyed ever lessen and enjoyed doing the assignments.

创建者 Paulina M D M

Dec 27, 2015

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

创建者 Aron A

Sep 22, 2016

Awesome experience, and really useful, well-packed, and valuable insight into story and narrative development for video games. Thanks!

创建者 Andres M

Oct 26, 2015

The course topic are well explain and easy to understand, the videos are well directed, and the creative exercises are pretty cool.

创建者 Gab A

Mar 10, 2018

A great course full of ideas to be inspired and craft a well designed story. Very well taught as bonus and engaging, thanks !

创建者 Jacobo O A

Oct 28, 2020

I found the course very educational and interesting, the lessons are clear, and the assignments helped me grow in many ways.

创建者 Филипченко Н В

Dec 8, 2016

This 4 weeks were very educational. I got a chance to learn new and exciting stuff. Thank you very much for this experience

创建者 Sarah L

Nov 16, 2015

Although its very writing-intensive, I learned a lot from it and feel much more able to develop a story for a game. Thanks!

创建者 Areito E

Feb 26, 2017

Great exploration of narrative. Would be nice to see more examples and techniques for turning narrative into gameplay.

创建者 Gihye P

May 24, 2017

This is a really nice lecture! If you select this course for learning how a story has to going, you would not regret.

创建者 jhonatan g r t

Nov 21, 2016

crear narrativas es algo increíble, la historia detrás del concepto del juego ha sido algo verdaderamente fantástico.

创建者 Mogeeb A R M

May 1, 2020

Combines between simple and beneficial in a very attractive way. The strongest part of it is the presenter himself.

创建者 Mario S

Jul 23, 2020

This course is excellent. The assignments are complex and you can really feel the progress made through each week.

创建者 David M

Oct 11, 2019

Good energy from the teacher, enjoyed his method of giving us real world examples of what to do and how to do it.

创建者 Karin V

Jan 22, 2016

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

创建者 Felipe S L

Dec 4, 2015

The course has a nice introduction and depth to the story and narrative elements of a game (and other media).