Chevron Left
返回到 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展

学生对 加州艺术学院 提供的 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的评价和反馈

4.7
707 个评分
172 个审阅

课程概述

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

热门审阅

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

筛选依据:

51 - 电子游戏中的故事情节与叙事发展 的 75 个评论(共 162 个)

创建者 Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Very help me

创建者 Sarah L

Nov 16, 2015

Although its very writing-intensive, I learned a lot from it and feel much more able to develop a story for a game. Thanks!

创建者 Andre P

Sep 20, 2016

Pretty informative and helpful. Especially if you have difficulties in creating a plot for you game.

创建者 Vinicius B

Jan 07, 2016

Great! Very Well Structured

创建者 Jaime A

Aug 07, 2016

It is so engaging! I love the assignments and the way knowledge is transmitted. Thank you. :)

创建者 Steven V

Nov 01, 2015

The basics of this course are well defined and prepare you for proper story and narrative development in video games. I like the step-by-step process this course takes.

创建者 Raul C

Mar 01, 2016

Great course and great teacher

创建者 Felipe S L

Dec 04, 2015

The course has a nice introduction and depth to the story and narrative elements of a game (and other media).

创建者 Rodrigo G d C

Jan 28, 2016

Very good method of passing the knoledge and valuable material and tecnics to start or develop your writing skills, great course, love it!

创建者 Diego R

Mar 08, 2016

Great material and wisdom, really makes you think in the real importance of a well written story in a game.

创建者 Nana M

Jun 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the course!

创建者 Sergey K

Jan 18, 2016

Good base, good start for biginers like me 8)

创建者 Mohan J

Nov 13, 2016

It's great, I want more example and analysis in today's different kinds of games,plz.

创建者 Yishai R

Oct 02, 2017

A great course!

创建者 Dimitar V

Jan 24, 2016

I enjoyed the peer reviews and how the lecturer conveyed clearly how to express our thoughts to paper, or should i say screen. Great work !

创建者 Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, excietd :)

创建者 Chris T

May 05, 2016

Amazing.

创建者 Karin V

Jan 22, 2016

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

创建者 Laurene S

Feb 14, 2017

This is a very interesting course to learn the essentials of creating characters and stories that are captivating for the players, and how to ensure that your story works as a game. I really liked the assignement marked by peers.

创建者 An Q

Feb 20, 2018

great lecture!

创建者 Jessica H

Jul 09, 2017

Great class, helps you learn to develop a full story in details, and to write a compelling synopis for it.

创建者 Madison T

Feb 06, 2017

Good experience to know about narrative for video games, very inspiring.

创建者 Yee I

Sep 27, 2016

Fun stretching writing skills, would be good if more game-like nuances were added.

创建者 Alberto V V

May 02, 2016

Great teacher and interesting topics. A great starter on how to develop stories for games.

创建者 Filiberto V

Jan 27, 2016

I loved it.