Chevron Left
返回到 视觉感知和大脑

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 视觉感知和大脑 的评价和反馈

4.7
200 个评分
57 条评论

课程概述

Learners will be introduced to the problems that vision faces, using perception as a guide. The course will consider how what we see is generated by the visual system, what the central problem for vision is, and what visual perception indicates about how the brain works. The evidence will be drawn from neuroscience, psychology, the history of vision science and what philosophy has contributed. Although the discussions will be informed by visual system anatomy and physiology, the focus is on perception. We see the physical world in a strange way, and goal is to understand why....

热门审阅

DB

Jun 12, 2020

This is a great course dealt meticulously. The carefully crafted audiovisual study material and quizzes together with very inspiring video lectures helped understand and learn with great enthusiasm.

PC

Feb 29, 2020

I am currently undertaking a PhD in visual inspection techniques for aircraft maintenance tasks and i found this course excellent. Dale is a wealth of knowledge and delivered an excellent course.

筛选依据:

26 - 视觉感知和大脑 的 50 个评论(共 53 个)

创建者 Чобану М

Aug 06, 2020

simply GREAT course. The lecturer explained everything well. Thanks to him!!!

创建者 Eric W

Jan 23, 2017

An awesome course to get familiar with the mechanism of visual perception.

创建者 Joseph T

Nov 16, 2017

Excellent course. Did a lot to change my views of perception and reality.

创建者 Vicky K

Jul 28, 2016

Really intresting course, simple but educational lectures! Very helpful.

创建者 Yusun L

Apr 29, 2017

Hard topics but easy explained or illustrated.

创建者 Guillermo U O G

Feb 23, 2018

It was a good course and very helpful

创建者 Dadarkforce

Dec 27, 2017

Interesting and thought provocative

创建者 Ange A

Sep 12, 2019

I have enjoyed every bit of it !!!

创建者 Nabeel B A R

Aug 03, 2020

was very difficult to achieve....

创建者 FENG Z

Oct 06, 2016

this course is very interesting

创建者 Isaque N d S

Aug 22, 2020

Very intriguing and logical.

创建者 Onkar R K

Oct 23, 2020

It is a great course.

创建者 Alen I

Oct 26, 2016

Really great course!

创建者 Maria S

Nov 18, 2017

Excellent course!

创建者 Rustan A

May 25, 2017

A revelation...

创建者 Rubidha.G

Jul 07, 2020

It's good

创建者 Kavin P

Jul 09, 2020

My long term curiosity of the question, 'why do we perceive the world - the way we do?' - has been either answered or shown a path for deeper understanding. Being a Mechanical Engineering student, I had almost none prior knowledge regarding human brain and its anatomy - but that wasn't an issue either! - everything has been explained very well with examples and wonderful illustrations.

Thank You Duke University and Coursera, for such an amazing course!

创建者 Pramit B

Dec 18, 2016

Course was amazing. It deals with how to correctly understand visual illusions through empirical data collection. It does not delve into the anatomical aspects, or the cellular aspects, of vision. Some drawbacks would be the lack of explanation on how to model or collect the data, which is probably too complicated to state in a online course anyway.

创建者 Chris L

Jan 23, 2017

great layout and well presented. concepts were stimulating and I felt I learnt a lot. I would have liked some discussion around topics such as amblyopia and development, effects of observer movement, and the links between visual perception and the vestibular system. Having said that, I think the content was plenty for a 5 week course.

创建者 Simonov O

May 11, 2017

This course gave me another view at the problem of visual perception. The course relates more to psychology than to medicine. Essay writing is mandatory for the completion of the course. Thanks to Professor Purves and his team from the Duke Institute for Brain Sciences.

创建者 Alessandro R

Jan 27, 2018

The course is very interesting, it explains the basic features of the human visual system in a nice and understandable way, providing many interesting example of how our perceptron is affected by the external world and our own experience.

创建者 Shreya T

Jan 26, 2017

It is a must for all those who would love to explore vision at the perspective of neuroscience and evolution.

创建者 Himanshu A

Jun 17, 2018

Although the course material is absolutely fantastic. Some concepts should be elucidated further.

创建者 Sharon R

Sep 05, 2016

Very well researched and articulate professor, incredibly knowledgeable.

创建者 David B

Apr 20, 2017

Great Job!