Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,671 个评分
2,329 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

筛选依据:

1626 - 消费者分析 的 1650 个评论(共 2,278 个)

创建者 Ferran T

Feb 4, 2021

Good theoretical explanation for customer analytics background. The course is well structured. I would have enjoyed more technical examples and applied problem solving.

创建者 Daniel P d S B

Oct 6, 2016

I loved the whole course generally and best was "Applications". I would love to see some more math and models applied to the real world, in small and large businesses.

创建者 mohit d

May 1, 2020

Very good course for beginners in this field. I would have appreciated more if there was more maths involved in this course as many topics are not explained in depth.

创建者 Sashank

Jun 21, 2020

A practical course filled with business acumen. Learn the nuances of Customer Analytics from Wharton School. A few case studies can make the learning more effective.

创建者 Allan M

Feb 17, 2020

The course was ideal to give the student insight on what they can focus to improve productivity and efficiency of an organization. I am grateful for the opportunity.

创建者 Jose D

May 31, 2018

This course has been very useful to me. I have a much complete idea of what customer analytics means. Also I feel more confident abour business analytics as a whole.

创建者 Ricardo P D

Sep 18, 2015

The course is a great introduction to customer analytics, but no more than a introduction. I would have liked to see some better and deeper examples and aplications.

创建者 Charley B

Nov 8, 2020

Very interesting coarse with good information for anyone not familiar with customer analytics. My only suggestion would be to update some of the data to 2019/2020.

创建者 Jagannath P

Apr 11, 2020

It was quite interesting to know the modern customer retention and predictive strategies used by big firms.Thanks to all the professors for their valuable efforts.

创建者 Dinesh

Jun 16, 2019

Course is not at high level nor low level , it helps the students to approach level by level with difficulty . Most of the real time examples are worth ! Thanks !

创建者 Ferdinand C

Aug 6, 2018

Topics were pretty interesting an very well explained in simple and concise manner. More detailed step-by-step explanation and illustration may be helpful though.

创建者 Jingxia P

Dec 30, 2015

If the professor could give more maths insights and mathematical deductions on his paper, I will definitely give 5 stars!! Really a nice introduction on customers!

创建者 Thomas D

Nov 25, 2020

Interesting and insightful course, but too much theory. Some practical sessions with hands-on calculations would have been great to manifest the learning content.

创建者 Anuya P

Jan 28, 2020

Would have loved to understand the calculations behind the probability models in the predictive analytics section, giiven that this is a beginners level course.

创建者 Vignesh A K

Dec 23, 2017

The lectures are great, I have been imparted a lot of knowledge, and like Mr. Eric said, it's not just because it's good to know, but it will have applications!

创建者 Sophie C

Jan 4, 2021

A lot of concepts to learn and a high level of abstraction that sometimes is difficult to comprehend. Sometimes I missed some hooks to illustrate the concepts.

创建者 Tanmoy C

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing coursework for an all-round knowledge about marketing analytics and how is it used by the industry. I hope to do an advanced course soon on this topic.

创建者 Michel D

Jan 15, 2020

I followed the course to learn more about RFM models. There's a nice introduction to it, but it's not covering this topic in depth. Still looking for more now.

创建者 Yoon P

Apr 29, 2016

Really like it, it is helpful too, except that some slides can be a bit too wordy + boring. Try to use different types of media in terms of teaching please :)

创建者 Christopher B

Jan 25, 2018

It was a great experience, well paced and the subject matter was clearly explained. It could use more, deeper content - it feels like scratching the surface.

创建者 Luciana B

Aug 21, 2017

Very intesting introduction to Customer Analytics. My first Coursera course but will definitely want to complete other courses of University of Pennsylvania.

创建者 devidutta s

Jul 2, 2018

All the slides were filled with information. Still my favourites is Eric Bradlow as he connects more by giving more indepth examples which we can relate to.

创建者 Djomartova A

May 3, 2020

Спасибо за курс! Очень полезно!

Хочу порекомендовать применить субтитры на русском языке, данный курс будет доступен наиболее большему количеству желающих.

创建者 Aniekan A

Nov 17, 2019

It was an interesting 5 weeks course, getting to under direction Models that can be used , understanding ways to gather data needed for customer analytics.

创建者 Jonathan K

Jun 6, 2018

Fantastic course! Definitely learned a lot about Analytics, specifically in marketing towards customers. Really enjoyed the segment regarding case studies.