Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,992 个评分

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

筛选依据:

1626 - 消费者分析 的 1650 个评论(共 2,355 个)

创建者 Diego G

Nov 28, 2020

It's a very good course if you want to know the basics of customer analytics but personally I feel it's too much narrative instead of practical course. I would like to know more about real examples using current techniques.

创建者 Chris Z

Apr 13, 2020

The information contained in this course is a bit dated. Considering this course gives emphasis to technology, it could use an update. The underlying principles were solid and I enjoyed learning within this environment.

创建者 Walter C H

Mar 19, 2021

Content was well presented. Reference articles are dated, which may not matter but wonder if there are more current articles. Would like to have access to recommended data models and data sets for practice exercises.

创建者 Jonathan P

Jan 24, 2016

More hands-on practice using spreadsheet models and programming exercises (e.g. R). The content is useful and concise, but would also be nice to reference any good textbooks as well to get to the nitty gritty details.

创建者 Gaurav P

Nov 25, 2015

The content was really good to get overall picture of customer analytics and understanding foreseeable advancements. Few topics such CLV etc could have been covered with some more depth. Overall it was really nice.

创建者 Venkatesh V

Jul 4, 2020

I was hoping for some practical cases with collaborative assignments. Some basic statistical models to play around with and submit in terms of research. The views and cutting research presented were mid blowing

创建者 Victor V

Jul 8, 2019

O conteúdo do curso é ótimo, muito legal como material introdutório as análises de marketing. Contudo, as provas muitas vezes são mal feitas, uma vez que são cobrados conteúdos que não foram explanados no curso.

创建者 Mahipal K

Oct 4, 2015

Very informative and easy listening to the courser videos. Quiz questions are tricky and it is difficult to find the answers even after reviewing them. I prefer short quiz, may be two or three for each topic.

创建者 HIMANSHU M

May 14, 2017

Good Course for starters, covers the brief introduction to customer analytics . Course bring out the introductory gist of the customer analytics,but a more focus to be drawn towards predictive analytics.

创建者 Pinko W

Apr 11, 2020

The professors can better provide some demonstration or explanation for the quiz answers. Or some online mentor support would make this online course even more effective and beneficial to our learners .

创建者 Tim B

Jan 12, 2017

Very interesting course and well presented. I particularly loved the final week presented by Eric, looking at case studies and discussing how customer analytics is being applied now and into the future.

创建者 Muhammad S R

Dec 26, 2020

The course obviously interesting and a lot of things are explored under the paradigm of Consumer analytics. However, the course may more resourceful if more formula and maths calculations are embedded.

创建者 Sohrab

May 23, 2020

Some of the quiz questions are really hard to answer even if you review the course materials for several times. I believe those sets of questions may not be necessarily related to the course presented.

创建者 Bhavesh G

Dec 24, 2019

It had glad opportunity for me to learn this from this greate professors. Before learning course i am very confused about customer analytics and predictions. But now i everything understand about this.

创建者 Trịnh T M

Nov 4, 2021

Excellente course. Very challenging especially for beginners. The motivation to achieve my final goal of reinventing myself professionally, makes every challenge a welcome experience. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Juan S B

Jan 30, 2020

Bastante interesante, especialmente cuando se ven las aplicaciones reales que existen de diferentes marcas a nivel mundial. Me gusto mucho para ser mi primer curso y pocas cosas malas que decir de el.

创建者 Katherine M

Jan 15, 2017

I enjoyed the content. Some of the professors were more concise than others. I would prefer more slides that watching professors talk. I am looking forward to the other classes in this specialization.

创建者 Rachel F

Dec 4, 2016

The material was interesting, current and communicated clearly. However, i did feel that some of the quiz questions were poorly phrased which created confusion. Would certainly recommend it to others.

创建者 Gede T L

Jun 6, 2020

Good course for starting to know the important of data and how to manage that into customer development - customer analytics. The presentation really clear combine with explanation from the lecturer.

创建者 Jason L

May 10, 2019

Good intro to the course. Would like it if the course had more use cases or technical skills taught, just so we can use the knowledge learned in real life situations. But the overall course is great!

创建者 Dylan C M

Jan 18, 2018

Great introduction to concepts. I value these courses because they hold the potential to optimize education and provide skills that will be necessary and essential for today's and tomorrow's markets.

创建者 Aman D

Dec 4, 2017

In 3rd week Video ,there is less content.Also some question cant be answered though there is no explanation given in video syllabus(Questio_ Genuine data mining Technique) as asked in assignment

创建者 Evgeny G

Apr 27, 2022

W​ell, this course is like a front page of Wharton for coursera users. At the end of the course the only thing I wanted was enroll in Wharton College, crazy idea - it very prestigious thus costly.

创建者 Nithin R V

Feb 3, 2021

This my first course on Coursers. It has been a wonderful experience learning Customer Analytics From Wharton Business School. I gained a lot insights on how Customer analytics work in real life.

创建者 Morgan S

Nov 15, 2017

Interesting look at how analytics can be used at the individual customer level. Not intended to help participants do the actual data work, but good for providing awareness about what is possible.