Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,446 个评分
2,289 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

筛选依据:

1651 - 消费者分析 的 1675 个评论(共 2,240 个)

创建者 Casper B

Feb 23, 2016

Good course and good introduction, lacking some more specific analysis tools if you only take this course instead of the whole specialization

创建者 Abdul

Apr 21, 2020

I'd have preferred if it had a touch of practical/calculative aspect to it. Otherwise from theoretical point of view, the course was great!!

创建者 Ashley A W

Jul 20, 2018

A few more real life examples on how to use the formulas would have been helpful. Some questions in the quizzes were not covered. Otherwise,

创建者 Ryan

Aug 24, 2016

Great course as it provides a great set of examples of use-cases. My only recommendation would be actual examples of some of the data sets.

创建者 Xavier Y

Jul 3, 2017

Excellent overview of basic customer analytics, reading materials provide food for thought and insights that were previously left unnoticed

创建者 Anukriti S

Sep 5, 2020

The course is fast paced and covers all fundamental topics which will lay a strong base for future learning. Very well put and structured.

创建者 Himanshu T

Apr 15, 2020

Brilliant course but it would be great if they go into much more depth. It is a great course who are just starting in the analytics phase.

创建者 Apassara S

Mar 22, 2020

As a law student, I would recommend you to teach by using slides in every class so the non-business students can follow the course easier.

创建者 Massimiliano M

Jan 5, 2017

If there were more examples and real calculations like in the other courses of the specialization, probably this course will be the best.

创建者 siddardh s

Aug 30, 2016

This course gives a very high level understanding on the customer analytics concepts. Predictive analytics covered here is total waste !

创建者 Palash P

Apr 24, 2019

While the course was good but week 5 made it more special with more real-time examples and explanations creating interest in the field.

创建者 Ana C K R

Feb 22, 2021

O Curso é ótimo, mas como é uma área em que o conteúdo se defesa rapidamente, acredito que alguns módulos já deveriam ser atualizados.

创建者 Jorge V

Feb 4, 2019

Good course. I found some videos hard to follow and I'd love to see more real life applications of the tools explained in the course.

创建者 Asad H

Apr 13, 2018

The course is precisely constructed and quite challenging. I liked the quizzes and how they made me understand the topics thoroughly.

创建者 Prakash A

Apr 6, 2016

Great overview of Customer Analytics and the key challenges, opportunities when it comes to applying analytics to purchasing behavior

创建者 Debesh R

May 24, 2020

Sessions of Week 1 and Week 5 are excellent. It is just an overview look much more details how to apply those skill in real world.

创建者 Kasi V

Nov 24, 2019

Basics are good, few of the prediction formulas not shown. What the statastic formulas used and how to use in real life is missing.

创建者 January B

Sep 2, 2019

The information was great. My only issue was with the quizzes. If you got the answer wrong, it doesn't explain why it was wrong.

创建者 Yanjiang C

Nov 27, 2019

Very informative for sure, but I would appreciate it much more if a hands-on practice or elaboration on how to would be provided.

创建者 Bernardo C

Aug 21, 2019

the second test was not based on the lectures, it was a waste to go through them all the answers were in the additional readings.

创建者 Raj D

Oct 10, 2018

This course gave great insight hoe analytics can help to manage, and win over new customer and how effective it is for marketing!

创建者 Satish

Dec 8, 2015

Excellent Course material. Would have preferred to have some hands-on analytics exercices but for which, this was truly perfect.

创建者 rajeev r

Aug 16, 2020

Good to start with, but it would add more value if we have some assignment for real experience, some case studies to work upon.

创建者 Fred L

Aug 14, 2020

Good course, but it's just didn't go too detail on calculations, it's quite important to enhance hard skills as well. Thank you

创建者 Alyshah

Jun 6, 2020

Brilliant course! Really helped me gain an insight about customer analytics from both a theoretical as well as application POV.