Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,521 个评分
2,303 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

1726 - 消费者分析 的 1750 个评论(共 2,251 个)

创建者 Ryan C

Dec 14, 2015

This was a very insightful program with real life applications. A must have in the sales and marketing field.

创建者 Soumya K R

Apr 13, 2020

Gave a short and crisp insight into the world of Customer Analytics. Have recommended the course to others.

创建者 zhenyu z

Sep 9, 2019

It was a great experience to learn some new knowledge. If we can get more case studies, it would be better.

创建者 Martin V

Jul 29, 2019

week 3 test have errors, sometimes i hit the correct anwser and it was ok, sometimes it was marked as error

创建者 Neeraj A

Oct 28, 2015

A great starter for business people to understand the value of using analytics in their business decisions.

创建者 John R

Aug 12, 2019

Paced well. Easy to follow. More but shorter quizes would be helpful, as theres a lot of material covered.

创建者 BRAD K

Apr 30, 2020

Great professors. The topics are very helpful but the course needs to be updated to be relevant for 2020.

创建者 Aditya V

Jan 9, 2020

Good content,great teaching,basic concepts were taught. Quiz answers are a bit ambiguous. Great examples.

创建者 Elizaveta G

Apr 30, 2021

Some of the subjects are not fully explained (Like CLV and formulas) - would be great to have them handy

创建者 Carlos A C M

Apr 11, 2021

Very good course development with very useful concepts and real examples. I am satisfied with the course

创建者 Dhruv G

Sep 1, 2020

some practical implementation or should I say some calculative measures should be taken in this course.

创建者 Shilpa T

Apr 30, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course. The examples and case studies discussed are very interesting.

创建者 Sachin S

Aug 6, 2017

Course lectured with utmost finesse. Prof. Ron Berman can try to keep things more upbeat in my opinion.

创建者 kriti

Sep 19, 2016

lovely lecturers ...learned a lot, feeling more productive now.. hope same goes with other courses too

创建者 Bharat D

May 11, 2020

If the course was more practical oriented I would have enjoyed more.

Overall it was a great experience.

创建者 Jingran Z

Jun 10, 2019

It's way more theoretical than i expected. I feel like there's little that I can apply to future jobs.

创建者 Guo F

Sep 13, 2016

Very inspiring but it could be better if more original models could be shared for analyzing customers.

创建者 Baba P N

Feb 10, 2016

As a undergraduate economics student, it helped me develop a thinking in business which is invaluable.

创建者 Shreya A

Apr 21, 2020

After successfully completing the quizzes, it would be good to know which answers were wrong and why.

创建者 Emerson J L

Mar 12, 2020

Some parts have been challenging. But a willing and learning mind surely can overcome the challenges

创建者 Oleg L

Jul 9, 2017

Interesting. I would say there is clear lack of technical details but overall the cource is very good

创建者 Yini ( D

Jul 8, 2019

Totally was nice, but could be better if some concept could go more deep, instead of 5 seconds talks

创建者 Mark P

Feb 9, 2016

The material in the course is great, but it's too short. I'd prefer a longer, more in-depth course.

创建者 Tasha C

Jan 3, 2019

Very informative. Interesting topics, and strategies that can be used to up the level of the team.

创建者 Philipp N

Sep 29, 2018

It could be a little bit more advanced and have more practical examples and cases, like in week 5.