Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,177 个评分
2,244 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND
Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA
Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

2026 - 消费者分析 的 2050 个评论(共 2,182 个)

创建者 Jessica N M P

Oct 9, 2018

Useful but it would have been nice to have worked through the math or worked through a relatable example

创建者 CAMILO A R S

Feb 5, 2020

The course have informatión, examples and other text so ancient. Tue course is not update to our days.

创建者 Serene T S H

Apr 1, 2016

This course is overall good for general knowledge. Would prefer more depth in terms of content touched.

创建者 Dilip D P

Aug 8, 2016

I expected a more in depth understanding of the course like learning the mathematical modes described

创建者 Arnab K G

Nov 10, 2015

Quizzes are worded in a very round about manner, making passing them a test of the English language!

创建者 prashant b

May 25, 2020

It is good so far but need share the written case studies which was shared during the presentation.

创建者 Meng Q

Mar 26, 2020

This course is more like an overview instead of a detailed in-depth course. But very inspirational.

创建者 Leandro R H

Feb 7, 2016

The class should provide further reading to develop advanced topics. It's just a general overview.

创建者 Javier J

Sep 16, 2020

A lot of Profs self-promotion with little substance, no math and an just guessing on the quizzes.

创建者 Gopalji T

Oct 7, 2019

Should have more technical analysis level details to perform some analysis and check the outcome

创建者 Rubén S F

Nov 12, 2015

Although it is quite basic, it is a good starting point for someone new in Customer Analytics

创建者 Akshay B

Dec 25, 2017

It is a good course about the usage and the application of Analytics in real world problems.

创建者 Daniel P

Sep 18, 2015

Boring.

too much talk about the same thing. Online courses must be faster, in my opinion...

创建者 Andrei M

May 5, 2020

Teach what your exam - exam what you teach. Week 3 is especially horrible in this term :(

创建者 Febiana N R

Mar 8, 2020

Week 3 are hard to understand and it is like built for someone with marketing background

创建者 Pallavi G

Jan 28, 2017

Great learning experience, although it could be more practical from the very beginning.

创建者 Adarsh

Feb 12, 2020

Could have been in a detailed manner and more study material should have been provided

创建者 Borisov P

Aug 30, 2016

I think we could jump in theory a bit faster, week 1 and 2 are basically introductory.

创建者 Pedro H d M H

May 5, 2016

The first week is the only one that is really worthy. The others are too superficial.

创建者 Gagan M

Dec 3, 2015

Exercises were fine, but some more detailed reference material would have been great.

创建者 Ahmed M

Nov 24, 2019

i believe with more recent and new case studies on the tech-companies would be great

创建者 Osman C

Oct 30, 2017

Me gustaría ver más ejercicios numéricos, para poder aplicarlos en nuestros trabaj

创建者 Ebad A

Sep 24, 2019

Overall a good course but I felt that parts of it were too theoretical and long.

创建者 Abhinav A

Nov 9, 2017

Focuses more on what is there in Customer analytics than how is analytics done.

创建者 Erika C

Aug 28, 2020

Good theory, zero practice or info on how to build, run regression or models.