Chevron Left
返回到 消费者分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 消费者分析 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,856 个评分
2,369 条评论

课程概述

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

热门审阅

ND

Jan 30, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

MA

Aug 4, 2020

This course includes a comprehensive overview of the all the basic models that are used to analyze data concerning customer behavior. The real-life examples made it easier to relate to those theories.

筛选依据:

1676 - 消费者分析 的 1700 个评论(共 2,322 个)

创建者 Vignesh A K

Dec 23, 2017

The lectures are great, I have been imparted a lot of knowledge, and like Mr. Eric said, it's not just because it's good to know, but it will have applications!

创建者 Sophie C

Jan 4, 2021

A lot of concepts to learn and a high level of abstraction that sometimes is difficult to comprehend. Sometimes I missed some hooks to illustrate the concepts.

创建者 TANMOY C

Apr 23, 2020

Amazing coursework for an all-round knowledge about marketing analytics and how is it used by the industry. I hope to do an advanced course soon on this topic.

创建者 Michel D

Jan 15, 2020

I followed the course to learn more about RFM models. There's a nice introduction to it, but it's not covering this topic in depth. Still looking for more now.

创建者 Yoon P

Apr 29, 2016

Really like it, it is helpful too, except that some slides can be a bit too wordy + boring. Try to use different types of media in terms of teaching please :)

创建者 Christopher B

Jan 25, 2018

It was a great experience, well paced and the subject matter was clearly explained. It could use more, deeper content - it feels like scratching the surface.

创建者 Luciana B

Aug 21, 2017

Very intesting introduction to Customer Analytics. My first Coursera course but will definitely want to complete other courses of University of Pennsylvania.

创建者 devidutta s

Jul 2, 2018

All the slides were filled with information. Still my favourites is Eric Bradlow as he connects more by giving more indepth examples which we can relate to.

创建者 Djomartova A

May 3, 2020

Спасибо за курс! Очень полезно!

Хочу порекомендовать применить субтитры на русском языке, данный курс будет доступен наиболее большему количеству желающих.

创建者 Aniekan A

Nov 17, 2019

It was an interesting 5 weeks course, getting to under direction Models that can be used , understanding ways to gather data needed for customer analytics.

创建者 Jonathan K

Jun 6, 2018

Fantastic course! Definitely learned a lot about Analytics, specifically in marketing towards customers. Really enjoyed the segment regarding case studies.

创建者 Yue L

May 23, 2018

The first 3 weeks of content are kind of boring, but the last week really wraps it up and makes a lot things happened in my life make sense to me suddenly.

创建者 Irapuan B

Apr 13, 2020

The week four and five were the hardest ones to follow, maybe it was just my fatigue after the first parts, or they need to improve in something in there.

创建者 Venkat R

Sep 10, 2019

The course structure is very good. It will be good, if there are more live examples for each topic discussed in the course.

Thanks Coursera for the course.

创建者 Timothy S M

Mar 27, 2018

The instruction was somewhat uneven (Professor Fader's lecture was outstanding; the high point) but generally I took a good deal of value from the course.

创建者 Zhu K

Apr 22, 2016

It covers quite a lot data exploration methods during the course. However, they are not deeply introduced. It can be better explained with more materials.

创建者 Preet R

May 13, 2020

very informative and useful. gave me a clear understanding of what customer analytics is and how applying customer analytics can boom a business or firm.

创建者 陈佳煊

May 4, 2018

Very informative. Very basic and reader-friendly. Even if I have no knowledge about this topic before, I can still catch up with most of the points here.

创建者 Sara d M M L d S

Feb 6, 2016

The module was good. I just would like to have more cases in how companies are implementing customer analytics and overcoming the challenge of poor data.

创建者 Rahadul I F

Apr 19, 2020

This is giving a basic foundation about customer analytics. They have teach what are the tools to use for customer analytics but not in a technical way.

创建者 Kevin C

Feb 2, 2020

Great high-level overview! Would like a little more detail on some of the mathematical calculations that should be employed, but otherwise great info!

创建者 Ayaz W

Apr 19, 2018

A good starter course to understand about what to look for when looking at customer analytics and who to target and what to expect from actions taken.

创建者 Denis S L

Aug 28, 2020

It presents a relevant but very superficial content. In addition, the materials are too old and need updating to better reflect the current reality.

创建者 David J

Feb 7, 2019

some of the material around attribution is clearly outdated to current market offerings. the content needs a refresh, has antiquated references too.

创建者 Gourab N

Oct 18, 2015

The course gives very good business ideas driven by analytics. However it would be great if the course could have been more practical/data oriented.