Chevron Left
返回到 运营分析

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 运营分析 的评价和反馈

4.7
stars
3,589 个评分
658 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to impact the way you think about transforming data into better decisions. Recent extraordinary improvements in data-collecting technologies have changed the way firms make informed and effective business decisions. The course on operations analytics, taught by three of Wharton’s leading experts, focuses on how the data can be used to profitably match supply with demand in various business settings. In this course, you will learn how to model future demand uncertainties, how to predict the outcomes of competing policy choices and how to choose the best course of action in the face of risk. The course will introduce frameworks and ideas that provide insights into a spectrum of real-world business challenges, will teach you methods and software available for tackling these challenges quantitatively as well as the issues involved in gathering the relevant data. This course is appropriate for beginners and business professionals with no prior analytics experience....

热门审阅

PK

Oct 12, 2019

An exceptionally organized course with sufficient examples, it provides an in depth analysis of the concepts introduced (optimization, decision trees, forecasting, simulations) and of the tools used.

JH

Aug 12, 2016

This module is really good for those of us who need to plan strategically ahead. It helps answer a lot of questions that business leaders will grapple with as they try to look ahead in the business.

筛选依据:

601 - 运营分析 的 625 个评论(共 634 个)

创建者 Vinogradova A

May 05, 2016

This was useful, but I didn't got the answer for my question why do we simulate negative demand? The big problem of these courses is we don't have real feedback, we can't ask teacher anything.

创建者 qingcai p

May 19, 2017

Too much math and Excel, not enough 'why' (for example, why we choose a certain model, how to select important variables for input)

创建者 Piotr C

Sep 02, 2017

a bit too long examples; i'd prefer more use cases that one might excercise on his own (but it's my personal preference)

创建者 Jeremy T

Jul 17, 2017

Interesting material but not that difficult. Would have liked the opportunity to do more modeling. Good introduction.

创建者 Tarek E

Jun 12, 2017

The videos are very long to follow through, and I'm having troubles keeping my concentration span with the instructor

创建者 karthikeya h

Apr 27, 2018

Week 1 could have been better in terms of presentation. Also the content could have been a bit more comprehensive.

创建者 Masamichi K

Aug 10, 2019

Learned the basics of operations analytics. It was my first experience to use soler and analytic tools in Excel.

创建者 Pranav K

Dec 07, 2015

Nice course overall, though I thought the quizzes were exceedingly simple. Could have been more testing.

创建者 Menelaos M

Jun 21, 2016

Good for super-beginners, but not useful for anyone with some knowledge of simulations

创建者 Layung A P

Apr 01, 2019

The videos are long, thus rather boring. Yet, the contents are useful and interesting

创建者 Ricardo D A R

Aug 17, 2016

I would like to be more challenging and more advanced math and statistics

创建者 RASHMI K

Jul 16, 2019

Videos are way too long is not motivating me to complete the course

创建者 Serene T S H

Aug 10, 2016

overall useful but can deep dive into more complicated examples

创建者 Krishna C

Feb 02, 2016

It would have been better with more examples and exercises.

创建者 Winthrop Y

Jan 08, 2016

Week 1 lectures could be re-organized/edited for clarity.

创建者 Nishant G

Nov 20, 2016

Exams are very easy. Should be difficult.

创建者 Alex t H

Jun 18, 2017

Very few people work in manufacturing...

创建者 ERIK S

Dec 03, 2015

A bit simple, really a beginnner course.

创建者 Lexue W

Apr 11, 2019

need teacher with CLEAR ENGLISH

创建者 Lichen N

Nov 13, 2015

Quiz is way to simple.

创建者 黄静雯

Apr 21, 2019

it is too easy

创建者 MUHAMMAD A S B A R

Dec 20, 2017

so far so good

创建者 Christian

Apr 10, 2016

Good examples!

创建者 Gowtham T

Mar 02, 2016

Videos are too long. Length of videos should be reduced to exceed not more than 20min. First if the concept is conveyed in a crisp and clear manner and then practical examples are shown, the interest towards the course can be improvised.

创建者 Lauri S

Apr 10, 2016

While these courses have interesting subjects, the content is very light, requires little effort and hence results in little learning.