Chevron Left
返回到 Modeling Risk and Realities

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Modeling Risk and Realities 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,909 个评分
275 条评论

课程概述

Useful quantitative models help you to make informed decisions both in situations in which the factors affecting your decision are clear, as well as in situations in which some important factors are not clear at all. In this course, you can learn how to create quantitative models to reflect complex realities, and how to include in your model elements of risk and uncertainty. You’ll also learn the methods for creating predictive models for identifying optimal choices; and how those choices change in response to changes in the model’s assumptions. You’ll also learn the basics of the measurement and management of risk. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to build your own models with your own data, so that you can begin making data-informed decisions. You’ll also be prepared for the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

JN

Apr 13, 2018

covers good amount of material and exactly what is in the outline, presented with enough detail to follow. Good walk-through of the spreadsheets helps understanding, easy to follow along and practice.

LC

Dec 19, 2016

Material was very well presented. Week 3 was challenging, but taking time to print out the slides, work through them rigorously proved very helpful. I found all sections very, very informative.

筛选依据:

151 - Modeling Risk and Realities 的 175 个评论(共 268 个)

创建者 Jeremy F

Mar 30, 2017

Nice course..

创建者 Ana M C R

Mar 20, 2019

Muy completo

创建者 Prateek S

Jan 25, 2019

Great Course

创建者 Stefanie L S O

Sep 01, 2017

Great course

创建者 xudankai

Jun 28, 2016

Learn a lot!

创建者 Samant K J

May 29, 2020

Good course

创建者 Preetty G

Jan 23, 2019

very useful

创建者 Akash A

Sep 27, 2016

good course

创建者 Diego F B M

May 10, 2019

Excellent

创建者 Liu Y

Oct 28, 2017

I like it

创建者 Vishal M

May 23, 2016

brilliant

创建者 Felix H

Apr 22, 2017

Amazing

创建者 deepak

Nov 25, 2018

good

创建者 Shrenik V Z

Jan 10, 2018

best

创建者 Fu S

Dec 22, 2017

G

创建者 Jack R

May 28, 2020

Good course that definitely helped me understand the creation and analysis of models using Excel. However, I found that the quizzes did not adequately test my ability to create those models but rather my ability to interpret already created (or mostly created) ones. It would've been far more beneficial if the quizzes, or the lectures themselves, engaged the student to create each model from scratch and then analyze it. My goal in taking this course is to learn how to create models in the first instance and then interpret them in the second - after all, you can't interpret something you weren't able to create in the first place.

创建者 Murugan M K

Jun 09, 2017

The quizzes were below average if we come to consider the intended magnitude of learning.

I sincerely would have loved to have some DIY questions for which there was a problem statement and a dataset rather than the quiz asking us to change some number and enter the output from a preset model.

The course could be made a more descriptive, there can be more resources and link like in the previous courses of this specialization.

Although i rate them higher as this course had a lot more content and description as compared to the rest of the introductory courses of this specialization.

创建者 DIONYSIOS Z

Nov 21, 2016

Nice course, probably the best so far in this specialization. I really enjoyed Sergei Savin's lectures - they were simple & clear. Unfortunately, I cannot say the same for Senthil Veeraraghavan's lectures -he tried to explain an introductory 2-3 months statistics course in just one hour-absolute failure. I definitely recommend the course but I would like to see some improvements in the future sessions with more examples on excel instead of reading mathematical formulas from ppt files.

创建者 Clem T

May 10, 2020

Fascinating material, but one minor complaint. The slides for these Classes were unnecessarily long. We don't require 5 different slides that add one point to a theme. You can give us 1 slide and we can follow along in the proper order. At times, the slides were 60 pages or more, when they could have been 15 or 20. Not very eco-friendly. Its a small point and the education delivered was top notch. Thank you.

创建者 Siddhartha M

Dec 03, 2017

I just wanted to commend Sergei Savin. Throughout the duration of the course he takes his time and explains every step in detail. In addition, he also explains the reason behind what he is doing. I really appreciated the logical approach that he offered. I also wanted to compliment Senthil Veeraraghavan, he did a solid job of explaining the concepts included in the week three sessions. Thank you both!

创建者 Tania G U D

May 27, 2020

Module 1,2 and 4, excellent modules. Clear information and great content. Powerful modules. Module 3 was confusing and I don't understand how this module 3 matches with the whole specialization program. Explanations do not contain all the information needed and it's difficult to understand. My suggestion is that module 3 can be structured again to have the high quality observed of the entire program.

创建者 Nicolas O

Aug 06, 2019

I found useful how to obtain a histogram for discrete distributions. Yet, I think it would have been really important if the professor could have explained more methods to test what kind of distribution the data is related with. All the methods we used relay on know what probability distribution we are working with but if we are not sure which one we have, then the methods would not be as helpful.

创建者 JUAN P R

Nov 10, 2017

really, good, and the excel models, rock!! However week 3 was a little messy, hard to understad, teacher introduced lots of math formulas that came with no explanation, and no use. I dont think this course is for matematicians but for buisness administrators of financial related fields, so getting deeper into math formulas that will never be used is pointless, in real life we will use just excel

创建者 Leonel G

May 21, 2020

The course is good. The explanations and material presented by Prof. Savin are excellent. Unfortunately, I can't say the same for the material and the explanations provided for the sessions conducted by Prof. Veeraraghavan. It is the quality of the sessions conducted by Prof. Savin that give 4 stars to the course. Otherwise the rating would be much lower.

创建者 Tom d V

Mar 14, 2017

It was an interesting insight. Especially for beginners I would recommend it. Is also suits the previous courses well (Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling and Introduction to Spreadsheets and Models). I study finance and economics, so it was a bit too basic though. The Excel features are nice though and something that you would use yourself so easy.