Chevron Left
返回到 成功

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 成功 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,057 个评分
319 条评论

课程概述

Do you want to be more successful? This course was designed to help you define what success means to you, and to develop a plan for achieving it. Wharton Professor G. Richard Shell, an award-winning author and the creator of the popular Wharton School course on the meaning of success, created this course to help you answer the questions that arise when you consider how best to use your life. Drawing on his decades of research and mentoring, Shell offers personalized assessments to help you probe your past, imagine your future, and measure your strengths. He then combines these with the latest scientific insights on everything from self-confidence and happiness to relationships and careers. Throughout, he shares inspiring examples of people who found what they were meant to do by embracing their own true measure of success. Get ready for the journey of a lifetime—one that will help you reevaluate your future and envision success on your own terms. Students and executives say that Richard Shell’s courses and executive training programs have changed their lives. Let this course change yours....

热门审阅

SM
Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course gives you the tools and ideas to think deeply about how you define success and set you on a solid path to achieving your greatest professional and personal success possible.

CH
Jan 2, 2021

Very enjoyable course - a good balance of video content and assignments. Facilitator was superb with a mix of personal stories and new ideas.\n\nWould recommend it to friends and family.

筛选依据:

26 - 成功 的 50 个评论(共 315 个)

创建者 Julio C B

May 18, 2018

Excelente! Un curso de gran calidad tanto por su contenido, como por el expositor, quien nos ha guiado con su gran sabiduría tanto personal, como académica a través de varios conceptos, haciendo uso de anécdotas y ejercicios prácticos, lecturas y colaboración entre pares.

Definitivamente lo recomiendo si buscas conocer o adquirir una nueva perspectiva sobre el concepto del "éxito", así como adquirir herramientas que te ayuden a alcanzarlo.

Mi agradecimiento al Profesor Shell y a Wharton por haber creado este magnifico MOOC.

创建者 Ershad K

Aug 17, 2018

The Course was useful in giving me a second look at success with a broad brush were I was presented with case studies , choices based philosophies that determine our concept of success and the success that we think we achieve . This course taught me that , I could look at my life by judging my level of success through the level of internal happiness and not external achievement . I appreciate that immensely . I shall be doing exactly that , and I believe that , everyone should look at the concept of success like that .

创建者 Amity R L

May 6, 2020

This course was very well thought out for someone who desires achievement and happiness in their life.

I found the exercises in this course as a deep way to reflect on my life - relying on my personal history (family, friends and other people who had impact on my), views of the world, and steps I am taking as I move towards the future.

By the end of the course, I was able to give my personal definition of success and practical steps I am taking to achieve it.

创建者 Carolyn H

Nov 8, 2017

Professor Richard Shell is an absolute gem. One of those rare people you meet who appears to walk his talk. His Success course is unique among success genres and brings out the best in his students' sometimes very different ideas of success. As a student, you essentially come up with the own version of success at the completion of the course. I would highly recommend anything Prof Shell teaches and writes. Thank you, Richard, for such a great experience!!

创建者 Yasmin A

Jun 23, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was comprehensive and although I was familiar with much of the material, I found some new items that I thought were thought provoking. I especially enjoyed the exercise of the six lives. I have done a lot of work in positive psychology and am currently writing and presenting on topics related to positive psychology and I was glad to see the concept of "happiness" woven into the theory of success. Great course!

创建者 Nitin J

Apr 13, 2018

The course is really above all other courses as it will lay foundation for all other technical courses.

This course really fertile my inner land...

Concepts like inner & outer success is tremendous....

I was able to get answers from all those questions that I have & that make me feel empty until now...

I really feel accomplished & fulfilled after taking this course.

I just think that my journey of introspection & spiritual world begins from here.

创建者 Antony K

Jul 15, 2017

I'm only through with Week 1 but Richard Shell, the lecturer, is an amazing and wise individual, and I can only expect the rest of the course to be as deep and thought-provoking as the beginning.

It won't teach you the 7 keys to success! What it will teach you, though, is how to look into yourself and determine what success really means to you, and then you can start doing something about it.

Highly recommended for any human being.

创建者 Ivy Z

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent instructor, Professor Shell. He provided deep and honest perspectives and knowledge about success, pulling from his own personal experiences and those of his students. Great content here with thoughtful exercises, suggested reading and class participation, that gets you thinking about how you yourself define success. This course was not was I was expecting, and pleasantly surprised.

创建者 Suzie G

Sep 7, 2017

This course is life-changing. Well structured and presented. You feel like you are in the Professor's office and you have a mentor assisting in your journey. The opportunity to share my own and read other's view of success at the end of the course was so touching. Highly recommend to anyone, especially anyone who is questioning their purpose or going through a significant change process

创建者 Yolanda T

Feb 6, 2019

Before taking this course, I put my complete focus on outer success and define success as how the society defines success. This course has inspired me to redefine what is success. It has helped me to find out my core values, my aptitudes and strengths, and what I truly want to do for my life. Most importantly, it has helped me to balance the outer success with the inner satisfaction.

创建者 Mohammed E

Jul 8, 2018

A great course that allow you to define what success means to you, not by explaining what success is but by letting you define it in your own terms and based on what it really means to you. In my opinion this is one of the fundamental courses everyone can take in order to improve his own reflections about success and work to achieve it in a practical manner. Strongly recommended.

创建者 Priya A M

Oct 30, 2016

Fantastic course. It's very thoughtfully designed and was perfect for the type of reflection needed to evaluate one's life and develop a theory of success. I appreciated Professor Shell's openness to the different ways people might define success. He is definitely not trying to push anyone in a particular direction, but providing resources to figure out your own direction.

创建者 Mishelle J V

Feb 6, 2019

This course is put together by a wise person who found a pearl, polished it, carried in his pocket and it opened doors for him. Now this pearled guiding light has enveloped him to illuminate those who are ready to shut the noise out and if ready to stand still to consult with one's' inner being, these guiding light shall point one's true north.

Thank you professor

创建者 Kate K

May 15, 2020

It is an amazing course by a great professor Richard Shell. Some very deep topics that help redefine what success means exactly for you, what values and motivations drive you from within, and what your personal theory of success is. Recommend this course for all who want to see a broader perspective and insights that will help in professional and personal areas.

创建者 Sharad A

Nov 10, 2019

A truly life changing Course, delivered in a compelling way, that takes you into a journey of discovery. Professor Shell's personal stories are perhaps the best part of the Course. Laden with powerful questions, and many thought-provoking exercises, the mind-shift happens seamlessly, and the learning enormous. An excellent course. Thank you, Professor Shell!

创建者 Jorge S

Feb 24, 2021

What is success? It is a question that we may not ask ourselves very often and we may not have a clear answer. This course delights because it proposes an answer to this question. In the end you will realize that you find success in yourself, it is not very useful to compare with others, because perhaps they do not share the same goals or values as you.

创建者 Hans R

Sep 24, 2020

Professor Shell was brilliant both in his approach to teach and motivate people to work towards their success. The way he described and integrated his own experience into this course made the concept of success more simple to understand and achievable. It is undoubtedly my most favorite course among the ones that form part of the specialization.

创建者 Sulyman D

Apr 18, 2020

I have gained extra experiences here to help me grow It was a motivational and important course for me It has explained to me things I have been looking for in the books of psychology and social psychology Thank you to the university for this opportunity and thank you professor for this valuable and rich information Thank you for your efforts.

创建者 Martin B

Jul 2, 2020

I very much enjoyed this course and reflecting and putting together my own personal success theory was time well spent. I am grateful to Prof. Shell for sharing his wisdom and making this course available online. I would recommend this brilliant course to anyone would who like to explore on a deeper level what personal success means to them.

创建者 Andrea P

Jun 5, 2018

Really good content and self-discovery exercises to help formulate one's personal idea of success as well as tapping into innate gifts and passions to help achieve the vision of life each individual strives to attain. Professor Shell is incredibly likeable and knowledgeable - he shared many perspectives while avoid being harsh or judgmental.

创建者 Mohammad M

Jun 21, 2021

There's so much priceless guidance throughout this course by Professor Richard Shell and I'd like to express my gratitude to him for bringing his wonderful lifetime experience to me. Regardless of what you do, do not hesitate to explore this journey because it could literally change your perspective on life in a meaningful way forever.

创建者 Avik C

Apr 11, 2021

This course has very good impact on me , the insights by Dr. Richard has been excellent. The dimensions that has been covered for describing Success has made a paradigm shift in my case. Happiness as part of success has been an wonderful revelation for me, which was never been seen like that. Overall this course is very innovative.

创建者 Mr. A K

Sep 13, 2020

I felt glad to become a part of this “Success” course offered by university of Pennsylvania. I really thankful to Richard Shell for enlighten me about Success and give me a new way to getting success in my career. I will use this course knowledge for me as well as that person’s who want to achieve success in own life.

创建者 Jaspinder S

Apr 4, 2020

The content of this course can be used to give lecture on Success.It seems it has limited content but when we complete the course we actually get indepth knowledge. Assignements are awesome .This course helps you to change your outlook about success and gives you an opportunity to write your personal success theory.

创建者 Alex G

May 26, 2020

By far the most engaging, well-delivered course I've taken on Coursera (I've done approximately 20+ courses). Being a former University professor myself, Prof Shell really takes up a lot of the topics and approaches that made me a double award-winning instructor at one of the world's most prestigious universities!