Chevron Left
返回到 风能

学生对 丹麦技术大学 提供的 风能 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,878 个评分
542 条评论

课程概述

How tall is a modern wind turbine and how can it possibly generate power from the wind? This course gives an overview of key aspects in wind energy engineering. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in wind energy engineering, 'Wind Energy' is an excellent starting point. Experts located in the wind pioneering country of Denmark will take you on a tour through the most fundamental disciplines of wind energy research such as wind measurements and resource assessment, aerodynamics, wind turbine technology, structural mechanics, materials, financial and electrical systems. You will gain a rational understanding of wind energy engineering and, through hands-on exercises, you will learn to perform wind energy calculations based on simple models. Working with the different course disciplines will give you a taste of what wind energy engineering is all about. This allows you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects of wind energy engineering to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career. View our video: https://youtu.be/he4UWTGHxrY...

热门审阅

AA

Jun 13, 2019

This is an amazing course that taught the complete overview of Wind Energy from economy perspective to the engineering part. Truly recommended for anyone that want to learn the basic about wind energy

CA

Feb 02, 2017

The course gives the basics about every thing you have to know about wind energy. There are many instructors participating, showing the effort in giving a good corse with experts in each matter

筛选依据:

501 - 风能 的 525 个评论(共 526 个)

创建者 Nguyen K T

Oct 30, 2019

Nice course

创建者 ARPANA K

Jul 25, 2019

GOOD COURSE

创建者 BELAL E H M

Mar 19, 2018

g

o

o

d

c

o

u

r

s

e

创建者 kirankumar

Oct 07, 2019

Good

创建者 karthik

Sep 06, 2019

good

创建者 paras

Oct 11, 2017

Good

创建者 Mazhar A

Sep 02, 2016

E

创建者 Robert F G

Dec 11, 2016

The course is well structured, and the contents are exposed clearly. Probably one of the main problems of the subject "Wind Energy" itself, is it covers many disciplines (Aerodynamics, Mechanics and Machinery, Structural design, Electricity and Grid connection, Financial aspects...), so a 5-Week course had to be quite superficial to cover each of this aspects minimally. For my expectations it was a little bit too simple, but mostly the quizzes were too easy. The hints after the quizz questions were solving the questions and avoiding the beautiful part of the quizzes: playing with the formulae, and interiorizing it.

All in all it was a nice, enjoyable course, but sadly I feel I didn't get deep enough in many of the treated subjects, even for an introductory course.

创建者 Marco R

Apr 27, 2016

It's globally a nice course, although you have to keep in mind that it is more like an introduction to the topic rather than a real, full course. I was quite frustrated from time to time that some important and difficult points are not really justified or explained in details, but just given as assumption or obvious concept: If you are familiar with that concept, you will be fine (but probably won't learn that much), while if you are not you will be probably lost. I mean, for a free course this is already a pretty nice job, and I think it is worth to take this course. I would be for sure ready to pay something to get a longer and more detailed course on this topic.

创建者 Santiago G R

Jun 23, 2017

The course covered many different topics. It is a little bit too basic but of great quality. Improvements could be done taking not much time to define some things like those covered on "Important things used in wind energy". I felt each week things where covered more superficially as I advanced un the course. Anyway, I recommend it to anyone interested in seeing the big picture on Wind Energy! The course is taught by world top researchers giving a quick peek of the state of the art in Wind Energy Thanks to DTU for taking the time and effort of making this course! I am looking forward for more DTU courses!

创建者 Joshua W

Apr 28, 2017

I had initially started the course in order to gain insight more into the role of wind energy, the operations, the components and financing behind it. The course was a little heavy on actual mechanics and turbine output calculations. Would've enjoyed a more descriptive course with more emphasis on the financing and operational side as well as how the wind facilities fit into the grid. That said, it does provide a great basic overview of the concept and the mathematical side is still useful, particularly if interested in the engineering aspect.

创建者 Lopita B

Jun 23, 2016

Good course but a little more detail with better referencing to links and documents would be more helpful. Also, a little more in-depth info for each topic will also be well appreciated. Overall a good course for beginners like me who knew nothing about Wind Energy before taking this course.

创建者 LUQHMAN M

Dec 16, 2019

ENTIRE CONTEXT OF THE COURSE WAS GOOD. BUT TO THE BEGINNERS IT IS DIFFICULT AS NO INTRODUCTION TO FORMULA OR BASIC PRINCIPLE IS GIVEN. NO GUIDE TO HAVE A BETTER UNDERSTANDING

创建者 Güneş E

Sep 17, 2017

Some of the instruction pages were a little bit confusing. Some teachers were just reading slides, that was not very helpful. Needs more verbal information.

创建者 Kavya V

Oct 19, 2019

There are places during the quizzes where I had to struggle a lot. Especially week 4 and 5. But overall a brilliant module. Thank you!

创建者 Binbin Z

Nov 11, 2016

Overall informative. Some parts of the lecture was confusing for beginners. The voice needs to be a little louder.

创建者 İsmail k

Sep 27, 2019

This is an introduction course. I would like see more advanced courses.

创建者 Ruhulamin K

Mar 25, 2019

English and the quality of teaching of every professor was obnoxious

创建者 Eduardo H R

Aug 25, 2018

Should have been more focused on the electrical part.

创建者 Anteneh G T

Nov 05, 2016

Needs improvement a lot I think.

创建者 Harshvardhan s

Apr 09, 2019

please provide my certificate

创建者 Morten A S

Jun 18, 2018

Good introductory course,

创建者 Gabriele Z

Aug 15, 2017

Not very well taught, no supporting material, confusing and unclear teaching process, too many different instructors, low quality and unchecked slides with errors, missing information for the exercises. Not entorely recommended.

创建者 Lian S

May 28, 2017

The contents are not great. The real problem is no real expert take care of questions, given there are several errors in the quiz.

创建者 Usman L

Nov 23, 2019

This course is a classic case of too many cooks spoil the broth. Every week of this course has at least two different lecturers. The lecturers vary in quality from good to very poor. The average being not so good. An additional problem this overabundance of lecturers causes is that individual lecturers feel that they must tech something substantial. Unfortunately, this is not possible as an individual lecturer has around 20-30 minutes lecture time in total. This is not enough time to motivate any key points or to deliver any intuition about the topics covered. Instead the lecturers end up scrawling endless equations and the exams are about mindless algebraic manipulation of those equations.