Chevron Left
返回到 Windows Server Management and Security

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Windows Server Management and Security 的评价和反馈

4.7
395 个评分
81 条评论

课程概述

Microsoft Windows has been at the forefront of enterprise computing for several decades. What most office workers see is the desktop side – such as Windows 7, 8 or 10. This course explores what it takes to design and build the server side of Windows in an enterprise environment. This course will explore everything from Windows Server installation to configuring users, to hardening the server operating system itself. This course is the second course in the System Management and Security Specialization focusing on enterprise system management. The first week of this course provides an overview of how Windows operates in an enterprise environment and what it may look like in the real world. Week 2 of the course will show you how Windows users interact with the system. At the end of Week 2, you will be able to demonstrate how Windows authentication works at the end of Week 2. Week 3 will explore authorization in a Windows environment. At the end of Week 3, you will be able to differentiate between different authorization mechanisms and use different technologies to secure data within the environment. Week 4 explores built in security features of Windows and demonstrates how to use each technology effectively and in what circumstances you would use what technology for what purpose. At the end of week 4, you will be able to determine which technology is the best technology to use to secure certain portions of the Windows operating system....

热门审阅

AN

Oct 28, 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

OB

Nov 08, 2018

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

筛选依据:

1 - Windows Server Management and Security 的 25 个评论(共 81 个)

创建者 Jafed E G

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

创建者 ogodo a

Oct 29, 2019

I applied for this course using financial aid, coursera has really been helpful all through, although the peer graded assignment takes a while though but it's all worth it in the end..I'm so happy I did this course

创建者 YAMID A M M

Apr 20, 2018

This course is so good, it made understand the importance o kerberos, i have heard about this protocol, but i did not know how important is , and did not how how it realy worked either. thanks for this course.

创建者 Joel A

Feb 20, 2018

Great course for those who need to learn about the role of key management and security elements found in Windows Server operating systems, or for those who need to validate what they know from experience.

创建者 Armaan N

Oct 28, 2018

It was a great experience doing this course and i learnt much as it was explained in a perfect way. Professor Greg has a good mindset and way of explaining things.. he makes it easy and fun to learn.

创建者 Gabriel G

May 05, 2020

A bit disappointed by this course... The order of the video does not seems appropriate. A lot of tools are being demonstrated, and the explanation of why they are used for only come afterwards... A lot of details are being explained but ,to me, the lecture fails to convey a global picture. It is rather a collection of interesting material, not really a course. The final assignment and the part on Kerberos were clear, and some of the videos are as well.

创建者 SSEMBATYA E

Jul 14, 2020

Before, I have been trying to teach my self windows server configuration by use of free online rsources but stills difficulties existed due to sorrow guidance.

Now I have light has been given to me Mr.Greg Williams, I seen where am heading, no more blind movement in my caeer.

创建者 Enrique A M

Oct 01, 2020

Estos Curso estan cambiando mi vida, y me dan esperanzas de tener algo mejor en un tiempo, agradezco mucho a Coursera por esta oportunidad unica de sacarnos adelante a muchos estudiantes y darnos una luz en este futuro incierto. Mil gracias Coursera.

创建者 Omoloma B B

Nov 08, 2018

I'm very happy to finish this course. It was amazing to Manage the server through the tools kerberos for the strong security and Authentication. Thanks Coursera community.

创建者 Sizolwethu D

Nov 22, 2018

Very informative and comprehensive! Would recommend to anyone interested in broadening or refreshing their knowledge of Windows Sever Security management.

创建者 Imants G

Jul 05, 2020

Useful course, good teaching style of the lecturer. Although I had learned most of it in the past, this course also gave me several new things. Thanks!

创建者 suzette M C

May 15, 2020

Great course keep mr on my toes and made me want to kearn motre of the world of server security and management.

创建者 Tsamo D C V

Jul 22, 2019

Interesting and amazing course, i've learned and acquired some knowledges.

Thank you very much

创建者 Sabir A J

Apr 26, 2020

Excellent course, very well explained about the authentication process and it's security

创建者 Karthikrajasekar G

May 14, 2020

This course, I have learned some good stuffs about windows server.. Thanks coursera

创建者 Tunde A A

Jan 19, 2018

I really enjoyed the teaching and the structure of the course. Well delivered.

创建者 Dospolov S

Oct 21, 2020

Best teacher mr. Greg Williams! Thank you! Respect to University of Colorado.

创建者 Zain k

Jan 14, 2019

Thank you coursera for the financial aid helping me learn this course

创建者 Kushal Y

Nov 14, 2018

Sooo easy to understand the course was very good lecturer was good

创建者 Bladimir B

Aug 11, 2020

Really good Course, very straight forward, easy to understand and

创建者 Adolphe M

Jul 03, 2020

It is very good and somehow easy to understand. well designed

创建者 Altaf H B

May 12, 2020

good presentation and explained in very understandable way..

创建者 Moses W K

Nov 09, 2018

Practical management and security of windows environment.

创建者 Mohanadas A H

May 08, 2019

it was good learning about Windows Server & Security.!

创建者 Morgan H

Mar 04, 2019

The instructor is one of the best on Coursera!!!