Chevron Left
返回到 A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages.

学生对 巴塞罗那大学 提供的 A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages. 的评价和反馈

4.5
83 个评分
45 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever heard about medieval mysticism or medieval heresies? Have you ever wondered about the particular role women played in medieval spirituality? Do Hildegard of Bingen, Clare of Assisi, Marguerite Porete, the Cathar ladies or Isabel de Villena ring a bell? Have you ever felt like you wanted to know more about them? If your answer to any of these questions was yes, then this MOOC, A voice of their own. Women’s spirituality in the Middle ages is what you were looking for. A Voice of their own is much more than a course. It is an invitation to follow the paths traced by the spiritual experiences of medieval women. It is a challenge that, should you let it, will take you to places where you will see and hear things that will astonish you. Here you will find medieval women playing a major role in the spiritual transformations of the Middle Ages, founding monastic movements and orders, writing about their experiences, traveling the roads of Europe to spread their ideas, creating spiritual landscapes, as well as both material an intangible architectures. In this MOOC, these women will speak to you from the past, and you'll see that their voices still hold great validity in the present....

热门审阅

RS

May 28, 2020

Exactly what I needed. I thought I knew a fair bit about medieval female spirituality, but this course provided a fabulous look into areas and groups I have never discovered. Thank you!

JR

Feb 21, 2021

Very well presented course on a captivating subject. Thank you for all your effort and time in making this happen.

筛选依据:

26 - A Voice of Their Own. Women's Spirituality in the Middle Ages. 的 45 个评论(共 45 个)

创建者 Dora I B

Aug 10, 2021

e​xcelente curso con un enfoque novedoso y actualizado del papel desarrollado por mujeres en estos periodos tan poco conocidos, por lo menos para mí Como Profesora de Literatura fue muy placentero acceder a los espacios privados de la mística. Sumamente interesante el aporte de Victoria Cirlot al que accedi por la web.

创建者 Maya B

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative course!! I enjoyed it a lot and learned things that I never knew about women's spirituality. As a religious studies minor I was very pleased with all of the information that was provided in the course and now have a new interest in this topic :)

创建者 Teresa Y

Sep 8, 2020

The course brings me to a new level of understanding about women's spirituality in the middle ages. Their hardships and perseverance have been the legacy for the voice of many women who are promoting social justice and peace in today's world.

创建者 Robin G S

May 29, 2020

Exactly what I needed. I thought I knew a fair bit about medieval female spirituality, but this course provided a fabulous look into areas and groups I have never discovered. Thank you!

创建者 Amada I D M

Jun 7, 2020

This is an amazing course to learn more about history and how the female movement nowadays were influenced by the women who want to express their spirituality in the past.

创建者 fernando g u

Mar 30, 2020

Muy buen curso.No lo voy a terminar por la dinámica de la universidad de barcelona de no hacer los cursos en español.

创建者 Jacinthe R

Feb 21, 2021

Very well presented course on a captivating subject. Thank you for all your effort and time in making this happen.

创建者 Carrie C

May 7, 2022

Certainly challenging, but deeply meaningful. We need more women's voices now, more than ever.

创建者 Gabriela D

Jun 17, 2020

Beautiful and informative course.

创建者 luce n

Aug 23, 2021

Very interesting and relevant.

创建者 Peta O (

Apr 12, 2019

Very enjoyable

创建者 Paula M F S

Feb 24, 2019

Sobresaliente

创建者 Mona A A

Aug 30, 2020

good

创建者 Carol L

Aug 3, 2021

Great course! Wonderful information provided with valuable bibliographies so I can continue researching the topic. The presentations were beautifully shot and the presenters interesting. I learned a great deal. My only criticism regards the quizzes and assignments. The initial quizzes often focused on side issues and some of the answers were actually wrong. So it took me several times to pass the initial quizzes which may prove too discouraging for some people taking the course. As evident from the forums, there were also issues around finding people to grade one's assignments. However, I would readily recommend the course and am very glad I completed it.

创建者 Raquel R I

Dec 3, 2020

Los contenidos están realmente bien. Es un curso muy completo e interesante. Sin embargo, las transcripciones de los vídeos deben ser revisadas y mejoradas, pues hay un buen número de palabras ininteligibles, además de errores que dificultan la relectura una vez finalizado el vídeo (como los comandos para la itálica, que no sólo no funcionan, sino que son ilegibles para el cuadro de texto que presenta Coursera). Son pequeños fallos técnicos a mejorar, pero el curso es muy recomendable.

创建者 Guey-Mei

Mar 30, 2021

With several things to be improved, this course is best for those who "only want to learn history but don't care about quizzes and certification". I have learned something, which is pretty good, but I wish that there had been more support in learning or assignments. Some quizzes were not very helpful, and the instructions weren't exactly clear. Still, the content is interesting.

创建者 Susan H

Oct 14, 2020

A really enjoyable and intriguing course that opened up a whole world to me. As I have poor internet, I mainly worked from the transcripts, which are hard to read as they are mostly not broken up into paragraphs. they also contain the occasional solipsism. I am an avid lover of Catalonia and Barcelona, so this course was perfect for me.

创建者 Gloria A R

Sep 21, 2021

Es un curso realmente interesante sobre el rol femenino en el mundo espiritual en la Edad Media. Me ha encantado cada uno de los temas. Lo recomiendo totalmente. La única pega que pondría es que a algunos de los ponentes no se les entendía casi al hablar, y era complicado seguir la clase sin los subtítulos.

创建者 Cindy S

Dec 6, 2020

An amazingly rich course. I rated the course 4 instead of 5 stars as the quiz questions were a bit confusing and unclear. It would have been helpful to have a discussion about the correct quiz answers. Thank you for a informative course!

创建者 Ilse d Y C

Mar 7, 2021

Although I have a BA in History, I have found this course to be too technical, as well as boring. The quiz questions are often "memoristic", and dwell upon small details (names and specific dates) mentioned in the videos, instead of asking about central, broader ideas. I would not recommend anyone from taking this class. What a pity.