Chevron Left
返回到 Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization 的评价和反馈

4.8
161 个评分
28 条评论

课程概述

This second course in the Good with Words: Writing and Editing series will help you become an effective architect of information, both with your sentences and with your paragraphs. You’ll learn that the traditional advice to “Show, don’t tell” is incomplete and that skilled writers actually switch back and forth between showing and telling. You’ll also learn more about the menu of time management techniques introduced in the first course of the series, including “deep work,” “studio time,” and “the Animal Farm Principle.” And as with the other three courses in this series, you will get access to a wide range of books and other resources you can use even after you finish the course. These include: (1)the readings and exercises provided to the students who have taken the in-person version of this course at the University of Michigan and the University of Chicago; (2)two digital libraries of excellent writing from a diverse collection of journalists, scientists, novelists, poets, historians, and entrepreneurs; (3)a monthly “Good Sentences” email....

热门审阅

AD
Nov 21, 2020

Great course! There's plenty of materials and opportunities for practice. There's a sense of continuation from one topic to the next; coherence is impeccable.

DS
Sep 10, 2020

Excellent and inspiring and at the same time very informative and beneficial. Great teacher. Beautifully presented and organised.

筛选依据:

1 - Writing and Editing: Structure and Organization 的 25 个评论(共 29 个)

创建者 Brandon L S

Jun 2, 2020

I enjoyed the videos and the content within them, but I felt they were often too short and needlessly broken into shorter videos. I understand that this was probably done to break things into more digestible content, but it became rather annoying having to sit through several < 1 minute videos in a row.

I felt a bit overwhelmed with all the reading, not because of the content, but rather the number of options offered.

I would have liked to have seen more practice offered. The quizzes weren’t terribly helpful because they seemed to test your ability to recall information such as author names; this wasn’t particularly helpful for reinforcing the ideas in the videos and reading and provided a source of frustration, rather than information.

There’s even errors in some of these quizzes (Battle and the Ballot); not a good look on a writing course.

创建者 Ardak K

Jun 18, 2020

expected something more than was given. moreover, nevertheless it is said you can do courses in any order there are too much references to the 1st course.

创建者 Kat Z

Jul 10, 2020

This course taught by Professor Barry gave me many new ideas and perspectives on how to write better-structured writing. He communicated this information in an engaging and entertaining way. Thank you for creating this course!

创建者 Jorge A G

Aug 13, 2020

Everything I expected—and a little bit more. Excellent, consistent structure.

创建者 Analeil R D

Nov 22, 2020

Great course! There's plenty of materials and opportunities for practice. There's a sense of continuation from one topic to the next; coherence is impeccable.

创建者 Deborah S

Sep 11, 2020

Excellent and inspiring and at the same time very informative and beneficial. Great teacher. Beautifully presented and organised.

创建者 Ewura A

Sep 30, 2020

This is one of the best self-paced online courses I've taken. Thank you for sharing top-notch learning materials.

创建者 Maria C

Nov 7, 2020

I really enjoy these courses. Not only do I learn to write better, but I also learn about authors I didn't know.

创建者 Kathleen S

Oct 9, 2020

Professor Barry is an amazing fountain of knowledge and advice about writing skills.

创建者 CHIRIKI C N

Oct 23, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me and I am priviliged to be a part of this course

创建者 Ronnie G

Nov 17, 2020

Insightful and lots of different techniques about writing will find you.

创建者 MANAS S

Jun 7, 2020

Good stuff, practical and instantly beneficial advice.

创建者 Margaret L y

Oct 25, 2020

Excellent, informative and well-structured course!

创建者 Samin Y A

Oct 3, 2020

Extremely good. Everyone should take this course!

创建者 JESUS G D

Jun 18, 2020

One of the best writing course available online.

创建者 Fatima R B

Nov 3, 2020

Two thumbs up! Everything went right!

创建者 Pablo G Q

Nov 4, 2020

Great class, definitely worth taking

创建者 KATIKATALA V

Nov 19, 2020

It's a very good course to learn

创建者 Anisha N

Nov 4, 2020

It is a really very good course.

创建者 Khushalee c C

Jul 16, 2020

excellent course

创建者 alejandra g

Aug 1, 2020

Very useful.

创建者 Xiaoying S

Nov 8, 2020

So great!

创建者 Danielle S

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Mohmad m

Nov 27, 2020

Good

创建者 121912201028 g

Nov 15, 2020

nice