Chevron Left
返回到 Database Design and Diagramming in Dia

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Database Design and Diagramming in Dia 的评价和反馈

4.6
230 个评分
41 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will be introduced to the process of designing a database. The old saying about a picture being worth a thousand words rings true in the database design process. Database designers document their designs using diagrams. To document your basic design, you will use a diagramming tool called “Dia”. You will review user requirements to identify the categories of data that will need to be included in the database, and then fill out those categories with details. You will also determine how the categories are logically related. Using Dia, you will document your logical database design using a standard database design diagram called an Entity Relationship Diagram. Generating the ERD is an important step in the database design process. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

AA

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

SB

Dec 1, 2020

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

筛选依据:

1 - Database Design and Diagramming in Dia 的 25 个评论(共 41 个)

创建者 Vedantham R

Jun 19, 2020

its a nice little project for beginners. I suggest it for my sophomores.

创建者 Soundarya B

Jun 13, 2020

Very helpful course

创建者 Mohammad k

Jun 21, 2020

Awesome course

创建者 SUNDARAM K

Jun 15, 2020

Very good

创建者 Vajinepalli s s

Jun 17, 2020

nice

创建者 Nutthawoot P

Jun 12, 2020

Decent project. Good for a beginner who needs a good foundation of database design and diagramming. There is another way to express cardinality in the ER diagram out there. It would be great if another style of cardinality is included in the lesson.

创建者 Samrath P

Jun 17, 2020

Good

创建者 Juan P R M

Sep 18, 2020

Muy bueno para empezar en el mundo de las bases de datos, conceptos claves y claros para todo principiante. Gracias

创建者 Andualem A

Sep 27, 2020

Excellent explanation & hands-on exercise. I highly recommend it for beginners to get good insights!

创建者 Son o G

Dec 1, 2020

i'm really happy to learn throught coursera. thanks a lot. now i hope i will be able to get a job.

创建者 Meridel E

Nov 22, 2021

Awesome Guided Project! Thanks Ms. Judy for sharing your expertise:)

创建者 Sultan A

Jul 17, 2020

This course gave me good ERD building skills. Thanks for this :)

创建者 Nikel E

Feb 28, 2021

Great course for an introduction to basic Database Design.

创建者 MARREDDY R K

Jun 26, 2020

Well structured and Explained. Thank you :)

创建者 Aashish K

Aug 18, 2020

A very good project to be worked on it .

创建者 Ahmet Z A

Sep 1, 2020

it's a perfect project, Thanks a lot.

创建者 CHUDASAMA V

Aug 28, 2020

🙋🏻‍♂️great learning topic.

创建者 Vasamsetti S s D s M

Jun 29, 2020

Very excellent 👌👌👌👌👌

创建者 Daniel L M

Oct 9, 2020

Good Course To Take!!

创建者 Luthfi F I

Oct 2, 2020

The lesson was good.

创建者 Shaikha E a

Jul 2, 2020

Very nice courses

创建者 Aulia R P

Sep 21, 2020

this good course

创建者 Hassan A M A

May 16, 2022

Great Course

创建者 Devakumar

Aug 29, 2020

.......

创建者 Jassim A K A

Sep 7, 2020

jhoi