Chevron Left
返回到 Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas 的评价和反馈

4.5
31 个评分

课程概述

In this structured series of hands-on guided projects, we will master the fundamentals of data analysis and manipulation with Pandas and Python. Pandas is a super powerful, fast, flexible and easy to use open-source data analysis and manipulation tool. This guided project is the first of a series of multiple guided projects (learning path) that is designed for anyone who wants to master data analysis with pandas. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

MV

Jun 7, 2022

The Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas : Part 1 addresses Panda Series and sets you up perfectly for Data Frames and advanced topics.

AR

Jul 13, 2022

This is a good start course in your journey for AI and deep learning

筛选依据:

1 - Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas 的 7 个评论(共 7 个)

创建者 Richard A

May 12, 2022

For a recent course, it includes some obsolete code:

read_csv('file', squeeze = True)

Squeeze is not supported in Pandas read_csv and must be called as

pd.read_csv('file').squeeze("columns")

Sorting has changed also:

series.sort_values(inplace=True)

is not suppoorted and needs to be done by making a copy:

series = series.sort_values()

The virtual environment is horrible - the screens are too small on a laptop, contantly timing out (I have a fast fibre connection) and the video pauses for no reason.

I downloaded the notebook to work on it in my own editor, but every time you click out of the course window, the video pauses. Very frustrating to work with.

The course could be condensed into no more than half an hour - there's a lot of time spent talking about what's going to be talked about instead of just talking about the subject in hand and then going over some basic points over and over.

创建者 Donna G

May 13, 2022

This guided coding project helped concrete what I've been learning in other courses. I'm really glad I took it. I think it helped boost my confidence in what I've been learning. The instructor and the material was easy to understand and informative.

创建者 Manny V

Jun 8, 2022

The Mastering Data Analysis with Pandas : Part 1 addresses Panda Series and sets you up perfectly for Data Frames and advanced topics.

创建者 ADIL A A R

Jul 14, 2022

This is a good start course in your journey for AI and deep learning

创建者 ramazan y

Nov 9, 2021

a good start for new learners

创建者 Pradeep K G

Jun 27, 2022

The content of this course is designed for the beginner with no understanding of pandas.

创建者 Hamza A

Aug 10, 2022

very basic.