Chevron Left
返回到 AI for Medical Prognosis

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 AI for Medical Prognosis 的评价和反馈

4.7
648 个评分
112 条评论

课程概述

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. This Specialization will give you practical experience in applying machine learning to concrete problems in medicine. Machine learning is a powerful tool for prognosis, a branch of medicine that specializes in predicting the future health of patients. In this second course, you’ll walk through multiple examples of prognostic tasks. You’ll then use decision trees to model non-linear relationships, which are commonly observed in medical data, and apply them to predicting mortality rates more accurately. Finally, you’ll learn how to handle missing data, a key real-world challenge. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to teach you the nuances in applying AI to medical use cases. This course focuses on tree-based machine learning, so a foundation in deep learning is not required for this course. However, a foundation in deep learning is highly recommended for course 1 and 3 of this specialization. You can gain a foundation in deep learning by taking the Deep Learning Specialization offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng....

热门审阅

JD
Jun 4, 2020

I am a medical image analysis enthusiast. But I always wonder why I can't I combine other patient details for extending it's application. Sure this course is awesome. I really loved it !!

BM
Apr 21, 2020

This course was great and more challenging that I have expected. More focus on statistics and survival data which is important for prognosis. Course has a good flow and valuable content.

筛选依据:

26 - AI for Medical Prognosis 的 50 个评论(共 112 个)

创建者 Jaisil R D

Jun 5, 2020

I am a medical image analysis enthusiast. But I always wonder why I can't I combine other patient details for extending it's application. Sure this course is awesome. I really loved it !!

创建者 Rahul R

Sep 9, 2020

This course is one of the best courses to learn about Medical Prognosis. Really, the survival models were described in great detail. Thank you, Pranav for this wonderful course.

创建者 Philippe

Jan 21, 2021

Def an eye opening course with all the various NLP libraries and also the survival modeling. The content was clear and easy to understand if you have the required background.

创建者 Blanca H V G

Jul 2, 2020

This was a wonderful course and Thank you Pranav Rajpurkar and Andrew Ng for this amazing specialization!

This course gave me more ideas to apply to my Ph.D.

Thank you again!

创建者 Nikhil A

May 17, 2020

Found it very informative, especially if you are from different field and want to explore the usage of statistics in medicine, this course is a great start. Loved it!!

创建者 Nehad H

May 7, 2020

This was a FANTASTIC course. I am very impressed with the quality of the lectures and the instructor. Thank you for teaching me how to deal with data and censorship :)

创建者 Nafisa B

May 25, 2020

This course has good application strategies. It's very easy to follow and designed really well to make it easy to understand different concepts in prognosis

创建者 ayyüce k

May 19, 2020

I'm extremely happy to be a member of the deeplearning.ai family. It was an over-useful course, I would like to thank everyone who has worked hard.

创建者 Rony R

Jan 16, 2021

after taking Deep Learning Specialization and machine learning and python on coursera things are getting better and clearer in this course.

创建者 Sam M

Oct 11, 2020

Great for a wide range of audience. I have a long experience with ML but I was able to learn many concepts related to survival modeling.

创建者 Bhavinkumar P P

Aug 5, 2020

This course enabled me to apply machine learning for prognosis related scenario & learn multiple risk assessment related scenario.

创建者 Pankaj P

Jun 4, 2020

Nicely and very thought fully organized course. This will definitely help me in apply my skills at my job. Thanks DeepLEarning.ai

创建者 Luis M

May 31, 2020

Very interesting and concise introduction to the foundations of a topic which can only grow and grow in importance in the future.

创建者 Carlos F d S A

Oct 28, 2020

Awesome course ! Sure i recommend... you'll experiment a great content and incredible AI approaches for problem solution !!!

创建者 Shubham S

Apr 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the flow of the course, application usages of theory was too good. Looking forward for such more courses

创建者 Rangel I A W

Apr 19, 2020

AI for Medical Prognosis gave me a panorama of machine learning models for patient survival prediction in a simple way.

创建者 Jay N P

Jul 24, 2020

The course is amazing. And practical quizzes and assignments are just perfect and up-to date with current affairs.

创建者 Amit P

May 16, 2020

Excellent course! I learnt a lot, the quality of instruction was great, and the exercises were easy to understand.

创建者 HARSHITA S

Oct 24, 2020

Nice,it would be even better if the assignments will be more exhaustive and explainative!!Amazing course:)

创建者 Eric M B

Aug 16, 2020

Very well structured course.Could use a video or two connecting the course material to the coding.

创建者 Akhil M

Jul 14, 2020

Very Informative Course. Videos are short lengthed, < 5 mins, Much more time in practical sessions

创建者 Lee Z Y

Feb 14, 2021

Pranav is definitely the top instructors in Coursera. The lectures are superbly well explained.

创建者 PRATIk S

May 25, 2020

The complete package for those working as a Data Scientist in the Healthcare Insurance domain.

创建者 Kiran U K

Apr 28, 2020

Awesome course, but 5 star is for mentors in slack they are awesome. new and unique course

创建者 Lee, B

Apr 28, 2020

Although I am not a specialist, I still can make it. Thank you for step-by-step teaching.