Chevron Left
返回到 算法分析

学生对 普林斯顿大学 提供的 算法分析 的评价和反馈

4.5
138 个评分
33 条评论

课程概述

This course teaches a calculus that enables precise quantitative predictions of large combinatorial structures. In addition, this course covers generating functions and real asymptotics and then introduces the symbolic method in the context of applications in the analysis of algorithms and basic structures such as permutations, trees, strings, words, and mappings. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

热门审阅

EG
Jul 17, 2021

Excellent course with very interesting and well explained topics, for those with certain background in mathematics (and, specially, in analysis and combinatorics).

AK
Apr 28, 2018

This course is more about mathematic than algorithms, it teaches how to solve tricky combinatorial problems

筛选依据:

1 - 算法分析 的 25 个评论(共 33 个)

创建者 Андрій К

Apr 29, 2018

This course is more about mathematic than algorithms, it teaches how to solve tricky combinatorial problems

创建者 Hafidz J L

Mar 10, 2018

This is great course if you already done some algorithms courses and want to go deeper.

创建者 Ivan F

May 2, 2018

This course offers an extensive coverage of mathematical material like tools and techniques, putting special emphasis on simple principles and never losing its focus on the general perspective of the topic.

Developing insight on analytic functions together with combinatorics and the practical applications of theory into code gives a significant advantage over using naive approaches.

A special appreciation to Prof. Sedgewick's endless efforts for disseminating mathematical knowledge among programmers, over this platform and even outside!

Thank you very much.

创建者 Konstantin

Apr 26, 2018

I didn't like this course at all. Cover less material, but explain it better. Most of the students drop out after week 3.

创建者 Madhav N W

Nov 22, 2019

Excellent course, great exercise in combinatorics.

创建者 HelloIsJeffrey

Jan 10, 2019

This course is very helpfull!

创建者 zhangdi

Sep 16, 2018

算法3

创建者 Zhenwei L

Sep 24, 2019

Some of the problems are very interesting and I'm quite impressed by the symbolic method. Howerver, part of the contents are too "detailed" which is dull in my opinion.

创建者 Norbert K

May 5, 2020

The good thing about Coursera is that the courses are self-contained with defined prerequisites but this course is definitely not self-contained and it also doesn't mention any prerequisites. It can be a good extra material following through a class, or attending the same lectures. This course is essentially the lectures from this class but without any supporting material or small group tutorials. Other than that, it's just a promotion of the books that the lecturer wrote.

创建者 Mathews E G A

Apr 19, 2020

Doesn't offer ceritifcate

创建者 Derren D

Feb 27, 2021

I have very much enjoyed taking this course. I think that professor Sedgewick does an excellent job making this material accessible at a deep level. His lectures and videos helped me develop a much deeper understanding of this material than I would have if I had just read the accompanying books.

创建者 Aswin V

Aug 25, 2020

I enjoyed problems given in the quizzes. The course is one of the best presentations I have seen.

创建者 Fakhreddine M

Apr 17, 2020

clear explanation, and amazing tools to analyze algorithms through a scientific approach.

创建者 S M

Sep 1, 2021

Excellent material and instruction, and the course readings do require matematical sophistication. The biggest disappointment was the comments in the discussion forums, example: "good", "benefitable", etc.. The forum comments are not a reflection on the quality of the course, but a direct commentary on the people who are wasting everyone's time.

创建者 Eduard G G

Jul 18, 2021

Excellent course with very interesting and well explained topics, for those with certain background in mathematics (and, specially, in analysis and combinatorics).

创建者 Oussama B N

Apr 8, 2020

Wonderful insights about the study of the algorithm's complexity and combinatoric logic.

创建者 Aye A T

Nov 18, 2020

I am complete but did not certificate received.

创建者 Kevin G

Mar 9, 2021

Professor Sedgewick was amazing to listen to.

创建者 Sergio G

Apr 10, 2020

Awsome course...

This is very helpful to me...

创建者 Nagothi A

Nov 27, 2020

Learned a lot good experience

创建者 ARIVARASAN S

Aug 20, 2020

Good experience

创建者 IRSHAD A D V T C

Jun 1, 2021

good to study

创建者 SARANJI N

Jun 22, 2021

Intresting..

创建者 121912703035 g

Dec 5, 2020

Informative

创建者 121912703033 g

Dec 5, 2020

Informative